15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Aug 15 2015, 06:22 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 15 2015, 06:01 PM)
Tq for the clarification.

Continuing discussion : if opening at ASNB branches, need to bring along cash fro standby, right ? OPening at the bank branch where you keep your FD has its advantages, being if units are available, can withdraw from FD and buy-in straight. If units are not available, let the funds remain in FD.

By the way, if there are withdrawal limitations at the banks, what happens to our PNB Units ? Are we still able to selloff/liquidate our units ?
By the way, I think withdrawal limit is just a rumour. Or else it will appear on online news and local newspaper.

Maybe is TT money overseas.
Ramjade
post Aug 16 2015, 06:49 AM

24,380 posts

Geez, some person is so negative towards asx in the ringgit falling thread.
Ramjade
post Aug 16 2015, 07:42 AM

24,380 posts

But what he said also make sense. If someone is desperate and got a lump of cash sitting around, I take you also don't know.

I am your boss, you talk, I fired you and you go to jail. That scenario also can happen.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 16 2015, 07:42 AM
Ramjade
post Aug 16 2015, 08:44 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 16 2015, 08:41 AM)
U seems to worry SO much
In this case, Gomen can take $ from EPF n KWAP too w/o yo knowledge
In addition, Gomen can oso take $ from Banks (GLC) too namely Affin, AmBank, Bimb, Cimb, Maybank, Mbsb n Rhb
As mentioned earlier, ASx is governed by Trustee
Didn't they take kwap some where early of this year. Big hoohaa
Ramjade
post Aug 17 2015, 06:39 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Aug 17 2015, 12:59 AM)
how can i buy Amanah Saham for now? Im Chinese
Read post 2285

Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 03:09 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Aug 18 2015, 01:31 AM)
EPF is the biggest ponzi scheme in Malaysia! Otherwise why do you think they tried so hard to raise the minimum withdrawal age to 60? Is is bcoz they really care for the rakyat? Or they just buying more time to have more and more employees plunging their 23% of income into their hole?
Actually that's not true. My mother can withdraw her epf (already over 55). Once she withdraw in lump sum. (All of it cause people say epf not safe), no questions asked.

I agreed partially agree with your statement about 60 years old. But that didn't happen. Still 55. But then if you have friends like me who spend money because they have too much of it, you be thankful for epf decision to only let you withdraw only at 55.

Or else lots of people will be bankrupt in 1 year.
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 12:10 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 18 2015, 11:53 AM)
The bolded part. so it's mean starting 2016, all Fixed price fund change into floating NAV just like ASG or any other UTsĀ  hmm.gif
I highly doubt they will change it to floating rate. If they change it to floating rate, I will withdraw. Not only me. Many people will withdraw. I am sure one of the 3 will remain as fixed price. The reason people put ASX is it is fixed price and it gives consistent returns.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 18 2015, 12:12 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 12:13 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 18 2015, 12:11 PM)
scary thoughts but most probably will extend the exemption
I can assured that there will be a bank run to withdraw those units. Last thing ASX needs is a bank run.
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 12:17 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 18 2015, 12:14 PM)
Bro,.. hi,.. prb is the price would have fallen badly once you are ready to withdraw. I have a better hypothesis - perhaps they wil release ASM first, but NOT ASW and AS1M yet because of the race quota imposition.
I think they will give a option for us to pick like what happen last time with one of the fund. Can't remember (read it in this thread). If really that's the case, they will not give a sudden announcement. They will give a certain dateline for one to withdraw the units. Not like Petrol price which will be increased at midnight without notice.
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 12:22 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 18 2015, 12:19 PM)
lol. they cant be doing today fixed price then tomorrow suddenly floating right. surely need to announce or something first
Like I said. This is not petrol price where it will increase without notice. biggrin.gif tongue.gif Last time, they wanted to change something to floating fund. Ask opinion. In the end, they continue with fixed fund but I have no idea which fund was that.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 18 2015, 12:23 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 12:59 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 18 2015, 12:45 PM)
Ok... since I'm ready to be shot at when I opened this can of worm, might as well just go all the way

You guys are missing the point
Why are you concerned so much if it would be changed to floating?
You should be concerned of what is the real value of the NAV as at now

Bank run would only happen if the NAV is below RM1.00 per unit.... if NAV is RM1.20 per unit, everyone will be laughing and keeping the units

So... when KLSE down, if you sell your ASx and put your money in floating rate funds, say at RM0.80 per unit, few years later when market is up, you get RM1.50 per unit... isn't that better than keeping your money in ASx and pray that the NAV is still at least RM1.00 per unit

It look and smell like FD because they want to attract more conservative investors to put money into the share market and these people don't like price fluctuations....
It is really not FD, just bear that in mind whenever you want to pick up more units
If they change to floating, the principal could be affected thus reducing the final value. So if its fixed, principal will not be affected . Dividend will be added to the principal. Hence at the end of the day, regardless what's the NAV, your prinicipal is not reduced. But you gained the dividend.
So... when KLSE down, if you sell your ASx and put your money in floating rate funds, say at RM0.80 per unit, few years later when market is up, you get RM1.50 per unit... isn't that better than keeping your money in ASx and pray that the NAV is still at least RM1.00 per unit

I will rather they hold it at RM1.00. At least my prinicipal will not be affected. At least you know at the end of the day, you will still get some profit rather than worry about the condition of the market. Small profit better than big profit with risk. Like dreamer said, China and Greece is not going to recover anytime soon. Some more got 2 years to go. whistling.gif After that 2 years, I can assure you nothing will change. sad.gif So for the time being, in my opinion fixed price is the way to go.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 18 2015, 12:35 PM)
How come I never heard tis news before?  hmm.gif  blink.gif

which year was tis "ask opinion" thingy?  icon_question.gif
Search the thread a few pages back (don't know how many)

Ok. We wait for 1st of January and see what's the condition.
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 01:52 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 18 2015, 01:11 PM)
Aiyo, 'draw until showing the instestines' also don't understand

Since you invested in a unit trust product, you should first understand how unit trust works
Net asset value is basically how much the underlying assets are worth, in this case, the malaysia shares

In a normal circumstances, the NAV will change daily based on what is the asset value
In this case, it's fixed at RM1.00 per unit. But is the underlying assets worth RM1?

Say 100% of the amount the fund has was invested in Felda stocks, at IPO price of RM5
Now Felda stock is worth RM1.90
Your RM1.00 per unit is only worth RM0.38 per unit
If everyone today decides to go redeem their RM1.00, after 38% of the ppl redeemed, there's no asset/money left. Hence why.... I too don't think they will change to floating, but I also don't want to be last one to go redeem and can't get back my money

Of course, all these are exaggeration, they would also have good stocks which appreciated over time and the NAV should not be worth so little la... I just don't like the unknown or black box approach
I get what you meant. But this are the only fixed price fund in Malaysia if I am not mistaken. Correct me if I am wrong. Like I said before this, if they were to change it to floating, people will make a bank run for it including me. tongue.gif Do they want to face the consequences of that? Better for them to play safe and maintain at fixed.

Second, if really change to floating, there are 2 more fixed price funds. I don't think they going to change all 3 to floating one shot. Just transfer there lo. Just need time to run to the bank and try for units again.

Third, by NOT changing to floating price, people giving them free money you tell me they don't want especially in this time? By changing to floating price, need to "sweet talk" people to buy floating funds. Need to spend on advertisment. Need to work with bank to offer "promo". More expenses and headache for them. See how many ads they run in the newspaper and how many banks offer FD + Variable priced ASX? Either no one is picking up the funds or they cannot reach the target. People usually advertise if they cannot sell their product/just starting out.
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 02:06 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 18 2015, 02:02 PM)
I surrender  doh.gif
Good luck to you, my conscience is clear

At least I know ppl like aeiou got the point
You are saying SC can change it to floating price right? That part I understand. What if they decided not to change?
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 02:30 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 18 2015, 02:15 PM)
People tend to forget, this is Malaysia and all also boleh wan. Remember for god knows how long regulators such as SC told PNB/ASNB that there's no more fixed priced funds after AS1M? Lo and behold the PM just override all the rules/regulations and just launch ASB2.

I guess the same could be said about AS1M too and how big of a gap between AS1M's launch date and the last fixed priced fund previous to that.

Exemption done by regulators are there for a reason but political needs will almost always certainly overrule everything.

So, if you want a new fixed priced fund, get a new PM in  laugh.gif
Well I am counting on the fact this is "Bolehland" which will ensure the continuity of fixed price. Worse come to worse, I will go back to FD until I learnt the stock market.
Ramjade
post Aug 18 2015, 05:55 PM

24,380 posts

Finally answers. Let's wait for more tonight.
Ramjade
post Aug 19 2015, 08:15 AM

24,380 posts

For now I will adopt a wait and see approach. If they change to variable price. Going to transfer the money into funds which will still be fixed price.
Ramjade
post Aug 19 2015, 08:44 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 19 2015, 08:31 AM)
So I missed the opportunity to reply? Ha. I should have stayed up late last night!

First, thanks to the bro for his concerns.  rclxms.gif

Just to reflect on his concerns, my 2.12 cents (GST included) here:
*** 1) How do you KNOW that you can get out when they change to VP??  They could freeze the withdrawal while the change is going on.

I admit that I do not know. Thus my email to them on this.

If the reply is vague, trying to put smoke to cover up, then I will most likely withdraw in Nov/Dec 2015 if there is no announcement on this.

We will await your next post. biggrin.gif By the way, if they don't reply your email, what are you going to do next?

Ramjade
post Aug 19 2015, 01:51 PM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 19 2015, 01:32 PM)
who goyang....
Wow steady bro.
Ramjade
post Aug 19 2015, 11:14 PM

24,380 posts

If me, I will topup if I have money and able to do it. Why topup instead of wait and see?

1) Opportunity like this does not come always
2) This is bolehland. SC is not stupid to force ASX to change to VF (many people will withdraw, pnb will have a hard time if all withdraw one shot.
3) If they change also, got announcement. This is not petrol price which will increase without notice.
4) You will still get dividend if you deposit now. Although if really change to VF, don't know whether the dividend will drop in value or not
Ramjade
post Aug 20 2015, 09:57 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(dawsonyap @ Aug 20 2015, 09:49 AM)
Hi...can PNB just convert a fixed price fund to variable priced....without giving us a window period to redraw?
It is not like they can announce today that it is RM 1 fixed...and tomorrow it is 50 cents...right?
Like I said before, this is not petrol price. One will get ample of time.

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0668sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:04 AM