LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

14-9-2015
post Mar 6 2015, 08:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 6 2015, 10:29 AM)
Yah occassionaly i had my bust up last week, sorry about that...healing process ain't exactly overnight even with positive thinking.

I wanna share something. Just a few days ago, an unbeliever forumer (from other forums) came and say I deserved to go singlehood for life...and even say to me that I am a hopeless immature unker for life. He compared his successes in his business and his gf to my "shallow existence". He doesn't know I got a secret weapon...I got Jesus.

But you know what? I took it in my stride...my reply to him was it made me love him more as my dear friend and i replied him with more jokes. The more condemnation he piled on me, I regarded it as his love, friendship and care for me. His condemnation doesn't even affect me because I have the love of Jesus and i know its all rubbish talk from the Devil.

I am hoping to apply this when the Enemy attacks me with insecurity. I believe only Love for our Father can cover all our weaknesses.
QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 6 2015, 10:44 AM)
I have known that forumer for sometime...he always say how great he is at being a successful young entrepreunerial bizman that is a chick magnet and likes to compare himself to better than me...so yah, i just call him Mr Sifu...

I usually love people who hates me. Because people who hate me actually in a sense love me. Jesus say love your enemies...i would not call him my enemy...just someone who want to hate me so badly that he want to spit out spiteful words at me that are actually words of love...because he wants me to improve and mature.
yeah, he's got a hot gf, u dun. he drives a benz & u ride a donkey. big deal! & how long is he gonna enjoy tis? 70? 80 years?

its very dangerous whn everything is 'soon foong soon sui' for those who are lost. the devil can keep 1 blind until death comes calling.

just pray tat the scales frm his eyes wil peel off, for this rich(actually poor?) guy. have u shared ur secret weapon notworthy.gif wif him yet?
14-9-2015
post Mar 6 2015, 09:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 6 2015, 08:55 PM)
Yeah, I'm a perfectionist, I can't help it. Oh, Jewish festival.
Few thousands not a big deal for me.
Ok look to Christ. Got it.
Well said. Focus on Christ.
Hey, donkey is a smart animal contrary to popular belief.  brows.gif

kron_ka POV is short sighted. He need to focus and depend on God.
it's more than tat actually smile.gif .

coupled wif d Jubilee year & lunar eclipse, its the perfect storm. u do realize we r in d middle of a blood moon tetrad, yes?

we just might hear the trumpet sound on tat day wink.gif
14-9-2015
post Mar 6 2015, 11:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 6 2015, 11:35 PM)
OIC.

Here's a detailed explanation.

http://www.jesusonmymind.com/services

huh??!! shocking.gif shocking.gif blink.gif

Fräulein tina shakehead.gif ,

on the Feast of Crumpets, all the Jews sit down & eat these for breakfast,lunch,dinner & supper :

personally, i prefer mine with butter & honey : user posted image

but heyyy! i'm a gentile! what do i know bout eatin crumpets?

i'm sure u've eaten these b4, since u come frm Germania, nein?

more commonly known as pancakes in Europe........or Fladenbrot in England.

p.s. if u had to ride a donkey to work, wat would ur number plate be?

14-9-2015
post Mar 7 2015, 12:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 7 2015, 12:07 AM)
Malaysian roti canai with teh tarik for breakfast is yummy too.  drool.gif
My car plate would be :

14-9-2015
post Mar 9 2015, 06:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Mar 9 2015, 10:16 AM)
We profess that we believe in God and that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and the only way to the Father.

non believers think we are stupid and deluded.

Should we share WHY we believe?

For me personally, God is real.

I cannot number the times "co-incidences" happen to me that benefited me.  Amen!

I was saved from death as a kid " heads-on collision with a car " my head vs the car direct hit. I still bear the scar in my skull where no hair grows.

When I was a teen I got saved from drowning. God literally told the guy who pulled me out of the water to look at the waterfall where I was drowning.

I remember hearing God telling me what I was to do.
Eg go back to Form six instead of college, how I got my first real job, my wife, my car, my house.

God knows what I need before I know I need it.

I remember my first car. I told God I wanted a car before my wife get pregnant and we planned to have a child 3 years after marriage.
Couple of months later, I was offered a car at a good price.
After buying it, we discovered wifey was pregnant 2 months!

Getting answers to prayer is a given, sometimes even the prayer is a pipe dream.
The house I'm staying in is a classic example.
Had no job (just quit to go freelance), no idea how to how to pay for it, and just bought another house, same area different lane, 1st unit not so nice location.

When ahead by faith and bought it , was able to sell the other unit for a significantly higher price than (10% higher) not once but twice in 3 weeks! ( 1st buyer backed out )

It's not all about answered prayer, but having the sense and the consciousness that God is really there.
Sure there are challenging times, but the peace and assurance we have when we go through those times is something that cannot be explained other than God being real.

I am actually going through a very challenging time now, but God is still very real.
I may end up where I don't want to be, but I know for sure, God will be there with me even if I do end up there.
God always appear more real to me whenever i'm in great need/pain or crappy situations.

the greater the storm, the bigger HIS presence cry.gif cry.gif notworthy.gif

absolutely nthg in this world can substitute the immense feeling of Peace & Love & Calm & Closeness.

the non believers will nvr understand this........not in a billion years......

i will include u in my prayers too brother.

14-9-2015
post Mar 9 2015, 07:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 9 2015, 01:54 PM)
I often ask God why He did not sound out to me, back 20 years ago. You know, you are so lucky that God reached out to you and warned you before anything could happen.

Me? My whole life is rife with mistakes. I took the wrong course, I chose the wrong women in my life and lots of wrong decisions that lead me to today. Sometimes I wished I could turn back time, but i can't.

What can i do today? Do you think God will grant me my wish? At 39 can still be married to the woman I love and she love me too, have kids?

Last week, I asked my cg for this prayer request, immediately they say oh its too late for you...wow, that bad huh?

Btw I thought u r single...???
& who among us have never experienced disappointments/regrets/mistakes in life?!! shakehead.gif answer me!!! vmad.gif mad.gif

we live in a fallen world! even non-believers go through s*it!

coulda, woulda, shoulda.......just throw out all the 'what ifs' & 'what could have beens' out of ur head la!

yaokb is correct. u r given free will to choose! live life with a positive attitude. Trust God.

i knw, i knw & i knw...........u r probably stil in a lot of pain......so call out to Him in anguish! get down on ur knees & beg if u must! pour it all out!

u knw, one day in the future, looking back, we just might tell ourselves tat it was a far frm perfect existence down here, but we would nvr have wanted it any differently. we 'had' God guiding our steps & holding our hand.

i'm gonna tell u something personal. thr r times whn i pray, i no longer ask, "why must be like tis? why must be like tat?"

i only ask for more of His joy rclxm9.gif & strength flex.gif & love wub.gif to cont facing life & i thank Him for tat. Amen.

If God's hand & covering is upon ur life, u scared wat???!!! You have Jesus u win liao larrr!!![

here's a song to encourage u cool.gif cool.gif :

& the chinese version :

This post has been edited by 14-9-2015: Mar 9 2015, 07:33 PM
14-9-2015
post Mar 12 2015, 01:39 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 9 2015, 10:19 PM)
My pain is fading...just that I feel a bit..while I don't want to say...afterward I become negative again.
How do I regain back that positivism? To me its like learning to cycle again..getting on the bike, falling many times, then you get that eureka moment...you get what I mean?

Just like when the time, I was learning how to ski at Mount Buller...I fell many times, until I got the "flow"....and skied down 30 min, like pure joy...so you can't just say "I wanna be positive"...then become that person..I need that "FLOW"...I need that "EUREKA MOMENT"....you get my drift?

To me, learning how to be positive, is like learning how to cycle again.

Why not, pray "why why like this?"..David said similar things when he was persecuted by Saul.

I am just saying la...when we have Jesus to win liao larr (as you put it), do you think Jesus intended us to obtain the things we want in life..as in your case, wife and kids...? Do you think I can achieve that?

I need to get that flow...eureka moment, i just haven't figure it out.
nahhhh! i dun go demanding for answers frm my Maker. i'm just the clay smile.gif

i accept certain aspects of life wil remain a mystery.

1 Corinthians 13:12

12 For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.

14-9-2015
post Mar 18 2015, 10:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 18 2015, 10:26 PM)
That's the problem. How am I suppose to stay strong when I feel crushed inside?
My deepest condolences to you and your family.........

GOD is FAITHFUL ALWAYS

14-9-2015
post Mar 19 2015, 07:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 19 2015, 05:54 PM)
Share christ as in talk about the gospel?
YES! Tell them! Tell ALL of them!! Tell them about the genuine hope tat is in u! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Jesus Christ offers real hope icon_rolleyes.gif
14-9-2015
post Mar 19 2015, 11:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 19 2015, 10:37 PM)
I don't know how to tell him actually. Jesus is a really touchy subject. Talking anything about God brings up a ton of past hurts. If the person sudah stress I might just make them even more afraid.

just an excerpt frm an article i was reading "Satan IS the author of confusion. Do you feel hopeless, depressed, anxious and panicked? Do you feel as if there is no sense in trying to live a normal life, get a job, go to school, or make a difference in somebody’s life? Do you feel like darkness is oppressing you and you cannot climb out of the pit? That darkness has a name: Satan or Lucifer. "

i understand ur apprehension about sharing Christ. so pray b4 hand & ask, wat do u do next? & then see whr the spirit leads, i guess.

thr's really no cookie-cutter approach to this.
14-9-2015
post Mar 19 2015, 11:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 19 2015, 11:37 PM)
I'll be lying if I say I'm fine. But I'll take comfort in God's ever assuring promise.

Thank God for your dad's medical intervention. So the doctor removed the excess blood right?

I'm bloody stupid. Of course the doctor removed the excess blood. Sorry, I'm not thinking right.
was ur papa a believer too? unsure.gif

prophetjul lost his mom last year. maybe he can advice u on how to cope.

God Bless
14-9-2015
post Mar 20 2015, 12:15 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 19 2015, 11:55 PM)
Why do you think I am a stronger person than you?

But thanks for the bible verses.

Oh my, Remind me NOT to go to University Hospital. Sorry, life is too precious to waste.
Yeah, papa is a believer. Only older sister and younger brother are not believer (yet).

Dortmund lost!!  cry.gif  cry.gif I really can't cope...
Then u will c papa again on the other side! nod.gif its just a temporary separation. tat's y we Christians have much hope. God notworthy.gif is Great!

For the unbeliever, their sense of loss would naturally be total. u must stay strong for ur family, for u bring along a msg of hope icon_rolleyes.gif

I lost my grandpa 14 yrs ago, but every once in a while, i would stil miss him sad.gif . but i knw 1 day, we would b reunited.

Marco Reus happens to be my fav German player blush.gif

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 19 2015, 11:58 PM)
Off topic a bit. For those who watch football, I'll think this season, it'll be a showdown between Bayern vs Barcelona.

I hate Bayern. So Barcelona be the champion.
Barca were unplayable last night. Looking real sharp at the 'bizness end' of the season.
14-9-2015
post Mar 20 2015, 12:39 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 20 2015, 12:20 AM)
How old were you when your grandpa passed away? How do you cope?
Marco Reus... laugh.gif
i had grandpa right up til adulthood.

so u c, it was painful b'cos i got to knw him very well. also, it was the 1st real death in the family. normally, u just hear about other ppl dying.

just not ur own! sweat.gif it shocked my system.

i was @ uni overseas. so i didnt even get to attend his funeral cry.gif . whn i rcvd the call, my heart sank & sank & sank.........for days......

i guess, u would b able to cope wif the passage of time.

dun b sad sad.gif tina.......just remember........during good times, praise Him! whn ur world crumbles arnd u, u praise Him even notworthy.gif harder!!!!!!

cool.gif

This post has been edited by 14-9-2015: Mar 20 2015, 12:40 AM
14-9-2015
post Mar 21 2015, 07:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Mar 21 2015, 11:45 AM)
Good morning Folks

something I received and I think I should pass on

Message from Pastor Khim Ang, Senior Pastor, River of Life Sanctuary

Church, last Wed a French Armenian prophet,  Pr. Samuel Organnesyant came all the way to Malaysia for the first time.  He warned:
1.  The Malaysian churches to WAKE UP!  They are too occupied with making money, status,  materialism,  self interest, lukewarmness etc.
2.  There is no gray area but only two choices... Bloodshed or Revival.
3.  Malaysia will be islamized with radical Islam and many will be killed.
4.  Churches will be destroyed and Christians killed.
5.  If Christians will repent and cry to the Lord,  fast and pray earnestly,  He can  intervene and then revival will come.
6.  God wants a people of power moving in miracles signs and wonders. Willing to pay the price.  Where are they?  Where are they?
7.  Your prayer meetings and prayer conferences need to be powerful,  not talk,  talk,  talk.!  Worship,  pray,  worship,  pray!! Call all to come and pray. Cry out! Get back the fire or else perish.!
8.  Go tell the Church in Malaysia. I have come to bring this urgent message to Malaysia from the Lord. Choose - Revival or Bloodshed!
9.  God says you must work to get at least 15% of those still in darkness to come to His Kingdom before the land can be transformed.  With His empowering you can do it!  Not by might,  not by power but by My Spirit says the Lord.
I am passing this Word that was given last Wed. from this Armenian French prophet. He asked that the churches are to be warned and so I am just doing that.
God have mercy on us all.
bro yao,

wat's tis guy's (Samuel Organnesyant) track record again? unsure.gif
14-9-2015
post Mar 21 2015, 07:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Mar 21 2015, 07:53 PM)
Track record? Why would you want that?
prophet mahhhh!!!!

on another note, string theory guy, they fired up the CERn collider on the day of the solar eclipse. was it yesterday? unsure.gif

kononnya nk bukak portal to another dimension doh.gif

14-9-2015
post Mar 27 2015, 02:58 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Mar 26 2015, 07:40 AM)
Errrrrrr .... hmmmm ...... ahhhhhh ..... no (directly) and yes (indirectly). biggrin.gif

No as it doesn't really affect your relationship with the Lord. Don't be a prophecy chasing "freak" tongue.gif This doesn't mean we don't read the news and be aware of what's going on.

Yes as in ... well ... the end is nigh. Just grow to be the overcomer that the Lord wants.
oiii!! mad.gif vmad.gif who are u calling prophecy chasing "freak" harrr ??!! vmad.gif mad.gif u say properly 1st ok!! vmad.gif mad.gif

user posted image user posted image
14-9-2015
post Apr 1 2015, 02:22 AM

155 posts

have a Blessed Good Friday & Easter wknd everyone! smile.gif
14-9-2015
post Apr 6 2015, 04:04 AM

155 posts

Hallelujah!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by 14-9-2015: Apr 6 2015, 04:37 AM
14-9-2015
post Apr 16 2015, 07:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 16 2015, 09:32 AM)
Bible Devotion with UW

Hearing Ear

It's constant believing (Faith) that brings you in the sanctuary of hearing God. It has help me through the years of hearing God. I never doubted neither do I question that God will speak to me and I do, I hear Him in my thoughts, in my inclinations. I know I don't think such thoughts, it just comes in very gently. Many times confirming the word in the Bible, sometime God speaks words of encouragement, words of assurance, sometimes of chastisement, whatever it is, I am always open and always expecting God to speak to me.

Next you need to know God speaks in still small voice.
i just wanted to say.......A M E N ! nod.gif

sometimes we also need to shut off the smartphones, the music, the TV, put away the clock, off the lights & turn off all the distractions of the world & open our ears & hearts.

James 4:8

Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

14-9-2015
post Apr 17 2015, 11:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Apr 17 2015, 08:12 PM)
I may be considering, albeit, impulsively to renounce to agnosticism.

I dunno. I beginning to think He doesn't care anymore, or if He does at all. I'm not sure anymore.
Why the sudden dejection bro? unsure.gif

Is something shaking your faith?

It's not as simple as renouncing on your own accord. If you truly belong to Him, he will keep you until you pass on to eternity icon_rolleyes.gif

It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” - Deuteronomy 31:8

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." - 1 Peter 5:7

"Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken." - Psalm 55:22

"The LORD shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul." - Psalm 121:7

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0566sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:33 AM