LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

tinarhian
post Mar 6 2015, 11:35 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Mar 6 2015, 09:21 PM)
it's more than tat actually  smile.gif .

coupled wif d Jubilee year & lunar eclipse, its the perfect storm. u do realize we r in d middle of a blood moon tetrad, yes?

we just might hear the trumpet sound on tat day  wink.gif
OIC.

Here's a detailed explanation.

http://www.jesusonmymind.com/services
tinarhian
post Mar 6 2015, 11:59 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Mar 6 2015, 11:52 PM)
huh??!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  blink.gif

Fräulein tina  shakehead.gif ,

on the Feast of Crumpets, all the Jews sit down & eat these for breakfast,lunch,dinner & supper :

personally, i prefer mine with butter & honey :  user posted image

but heyyy!  i'm a gentile! what do i know bout eatin crumpets?

i'm sure u've eaten these b4, since u come frm Germania, nein?

more commonly known as pancakes in Europe........or Fladenbrot in England. 
  p.s.  if u had to ride a donkey to work, wat would ur number plate be?
Yeah right. You're trolling aren't you?

I prefer this for breakfast.

Yeah, I've eaten those before.

My car plate would be "Kiss my Ass."
tinarhian
post Mar 7 2015, 12:07 AM

726 posts

Malaysian roti canai with teh tarik for breakfast is yummy too. drool.gif
tinarhian
post Mar 7 2015, 12:14 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Mar 7 2015, 12:09 AM)
My car plate would be : 

You are mean. You're supposed to love your neighbour, even if he's an ass.

tinarhian
post Mar 7 2015, 12:20 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 6 2015, 01:06 PM)
It's not about knowing the texts from Genesis 1 to Revelations 22.
It's about understanding revelations of God's word, to know as much as possible, as the Spirit of God reveals and to believe it in practical life. That it will happen as God says it.

Yup, being filled with the Spirit is empowerment from the HS. Knowing the text alone does nothing but knowing the text + believing in it, does something.
Honestly I don't know all I know is, I just get this conviction that you're not ready, it's like God was preparing you in life for whatever reason, be for marriage, career.., but you're not submitting.
So if I find certain chapters in the Bible confusing, can I skip that part?

I would just read the commentary if its too difficult to understand or read the German version. hehehe...
tinarhian
post Mar 7 2015, 08:51 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Mar 7 2015, 07:42 AM)
Just read it. It is like food. You don't have to understand it. You just eat it and enjoy it. wink.gif

Eat His Word. Reading the word is like a spiritual washing. You feel refreshed and watered.
Okay, I will do that.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 7 2015, 08:16 AM)
That's why we have this thread.
Ask away whatever you don't understand.

but yeah you can skip, don't force knocking your head on the wall.
One thing though, the Holy Spirit will always honor your prayer if you pray asking for understanding and correct interpretation of scripture.
Because, after all, He is the Author of the Bible, Who else better to give you the explanation? It's like this, sometimes words spoken from your bro n sis in Christ, the Spirit in you will confirm it and you'll go "OH Yeah, that's right", confirming the word or understanding.
I'm shy to ask. blush.gif

Later people say I'm the dumb blonde German girl. sad.gif

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 7 2015, 09:54 AM)
What's POV?

There are a lot of worldly people who are successful in the world, they think they don't need God.

I can say life is so fragile...we don't know what will happen tommorow. Few days ago, I read in paper...one dude drove his mom, his sister and his girlfriend to go back to his mom's hometown in Haadyai from his gf's hometown in Kampar during CNY. The next thing, he had a car accident, his mom, his sister and his girlfriend all perished. Only he survived but in critical condition. I can't imagine how pain he felt inside and outside.

A lot of people in this world, don't realize success in this world don't last. Even if it last until end of our lives, then what? We die...all of us are in the same pit...except those who receive Jesus.
Point of view.

I read this online, "If you are seeking the materialistic things, you will not be contented. If you are seeking Christ, you will be contented."

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Mar 7 2015, 11:16 AM)
[attachmentid=4362795]

ok the price list are out here but still there is no link or further info on this yet..............it's just too expensive shakehead.gif
shakehead.gif doh.gif Too expensive. Ever since petrol prices went up, things became expensive. When the petrol price went down, prices of stuffs never went down. I hate economics.

My favourite egg tart went up 40 cents. Ridiculous.

tinarhian
post Mar 8 2015, 06:07 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 7 2015, 09:12 PM)
lolwut? But why? Nvm. You can ask here.
Sure.

Genesis explains the origin of Man, the Jewish people and their journey to Egypt?

Exodus explains about their exodus from Egypt to the Promised Land. God's covenant with Moses. The 10 Commandments.

Leviticus explains about building the Tabernacle, offerings for the Tabernacle. The establishment of ritual laws.

Numbers explains about census, duties of the priests, conquest.

Deuteronomy explains about Israeli code of conduct while in Canaan, Laws of Religious Observance, Laws Concerning Officials, Civil Law and Criminal Law.

The historical books of Joshua, Judges, Ruth, Samuel, Kings, Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah and Esther.

The wisdom books of Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon.

The 4 major prophets - Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel and Daniel. There's only 4 major prophets right?

The 12 minor prophets - Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi.

How come Catholic got 7 extra books? Eastern Orthodox got 12 extra books? hmm.gif

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 7 2015, 10:55 PM)
I am sometimes guilty of idolizing certain things before God. I am now learning to put God before everything else. But yah, there are a lot of unbelieving people out there who thinks worldly possessions are everything to them.

Got one time I was doing my Masters assignment with a bunch of classmates, then this big time director from India...wanted to coup the group...because I was the leader of the group, he wanted the assignment to go his direction. So he started to show off to everybody his Rolex, his mercedes, then he boasted about carrying MYR 100,000 of cash in a brief case to pay for his deposit of his "plush" condominium. Immediately the rest of the group members followed him.
Aren't we all guilty of being materialistic? Some just don't admit it. I know I am. hehehe...
tinarhian
post Mar 9 2015, 11:14 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Mar 9 2015, 09:17 AM)
This is quite debatable. IMO, [I could be flamed biggrin.gif]

There were fourteen books of the Apocrypha which were not included in the Bible. Some have thought that these fourteen books were included in the Old Testament before the Septuagint translation of the Old Testament into Greek in 277 B.C. But we can find out from verified historical information that such a postulate is wrong.

1. The Proof of Josephus

The authoritative Jewish historian Josephus (born in A.D. 37) said: “We [the Jews] are not like the Greeks, having a lot of books that do not agree and are contradicting. We have only twenty-two books, including all the past writings, as recognized correctly to be divine. After such a long time, no one has ever dared to add to, delete from, or alter them.” This proves that even at the time of Josephus (first century A.D.), the Old Testament had only the original twenty-two books without the additional fourteen books from the Apocrypha. Therefore, to assume that the Old Testament contained the Apocrypha before 277 B.C. is not correct.]

The Old Testament today has thirty-nine books. Originally, there were only twenty-two. Judges and Ruth were one book. Samuel, Kings, and Chronicles did not have first and second books. Ezra and Nehemiah were one book. Jeremiah and Lamentations were one book. Hosea to Malachi, twelve books in all, were one book. These twenty-two books were divided into the present thirty-nine when the Old Testament was translated from Hebrew into the Greek Septuagint Version.

2. The Proof of Cyril

There was a scholar in Jerusalem called Cyril, born in A.D. 315, who said, “Please read the Holy Scripture, the twenty-two books of the Old Testament, which were translated by the Seventy-Two.” This shows that even as late as A.D. 315, the authoritative Jewish scholars still recognized their Old Testament to have only twenty-two books. His words also clearly prove that in the translation of the Septuagint (Cyril referred to the Seventy-Two, the number of scholars who translated the Septuagint. The historians are unclear whether it was seventy or seventy-two people there.), there were no fourteen apocryphal books in the Old Testament.

3. The Proof of the Lord Jesus and the Apostles

The Lord Jesus and the apostles quoted the Old Testament frequently. If the fourteen books of the Apocrypha were already among the Old Testament books, the Lord and the apostles should have quoted them. However, we cannot find them quoting from the Apocrypha once. This proves that at the time of the Lord Jesus and the apostles, these books of the Apocrypha were not there in the Old Testament.

----------------------------------------------------------

Among three manuscripts of the Bible which are considered some of the oldest in the world, one is kept in the Vatican, the place where the Roman Catholic Pope resides. It is called the Codex Vaticanus, or the Vatican Manuscript. According to the historians, this manuscript was finished in the fourth century A.D., and in the Old Testament part, which was a Septuagint translation, it included the fourteen books of the Apocrypha. This must have been added after A.D. 315. It might have been the objection to this move that caused the Eastern Greek Orthodox Church to call a council at Laodicea in A.D. 361 to officially denounce these fourteen books of the Apocrypha. They also forbade the use of these apocryphal books in the church. This proves that up until A.D. 361 there was a big question whether or not these apocryphal books should be included in the canon of Scripture.

The Recognition by the Roman Catholic Church

It was not until April 8, 1546 that the Roman Catholic Church called a council in Trent directly under the Pope to affirm the authority of these fourteen books of the Apocrypha. From that time on, these apocryphal books remained in the Roman Catholic Bible. This proves that until the sixteenth century A.D., even the Roman Catholic Church did not officially acknowledge these apocryphal books as canonical. Although this matter was affirmed at the Council of Trent by the Roman Catholic Church, the Lutherans solemnly denounced that these apocryphal books were divinely inspired. In 1646 more than one hundred fifty Protestant Bible scholars put together the “Westminster Confession,” which also declared that the Apocrypha has no divine authority and is the same as any other human composition.
Yeah, ok thanks for the explanation.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 9 2015, 09:38 AM)
Not really extra per say but those books was rejected by Protestants Because primarily, of the conflicting views on

1. Work Base Salvation
2. Prayers to the Saints
3. Offering penance to the dead
4. Purgatory
5. Worship of Mary
6. Conflicting theology

There are references you can find on the net.

I don't want to have a war started here.  sweat.gif
No worries, no war.

tinarhian
post Mar 9 2015, 11:23 PM

726 posts

In my personal opinion, IF a Christian concert contain secular lyrics and influences, I don't think its right.

There shouldn't be any drinking ( tongue.gif ), smoking, dressing immodestly, etc in a Christian concert too.

It should be about glorifying God.

On the other hand, the ticket prices are too exorbitant. Probably, there's a reasons for that too. To pay for accommodation, transportation, miscellaneous, etc.

But let God be the judge. Not us.
tinarhian
post Mar 9 2015, 11:42 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Mar 9 2015, 11:54 AM)
Old people old thinking, never accept reform or modernisation
Old people cannot change their primitive mindsets. My CG is like this.

But most of them quite good at using their iPhones, Samsung phones, etc.. Not bad.
tinarhian
post Mar 9 2015, 11:49 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Mar 9 2015, 11:47 PM)
that i would call them tech wanabe, fancy for gadget but when come to problem they just discard it and get a new ones instead rolleyes.gif
Right. I dislike this one aunty, always picking on my LV handbag. shakehead.gif

Hey, IF I can afford it, I buy it la.

Why must pick on me? sad.gif
tinarhian
post Mar 10 2015, 12:16 AM

726 posts

Hillsong is coming to Manila, Philippines. tongue.gif

10th April 2015.

VIP RM208

PATRON RM166

LOWER BOX A RM125

LOWER BOX SRO RM100

LOWER BOX B RM100

UPPER BOX SRO RM50

UPPER BOX RM50

Everything is expensive in Malaysia. doh.gif

tinarhian
post Mar 10 2015, 09:02 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Mar 10 2015, 12:51 AM)
if you check at singapore their is cheaper per GDP

while in manila i think it's quite expensive for them
Really? I dont know about GDP and economics. hehehe...

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 10 2015, 09:46 AM)
Nothing wrong with Hillsong.

Very anointed IMO.

They have a right to cover their expenses and continuity in the ministry, that would require profit.

God is okay with prospering his children. It's proven all over the place in the Bible. Just  be careful don't let money rule your life.

And Don't listen to hypocrites.  wink.gif
Yeah nothing wrong with Hillsong. Its just that to some people, profiting in the name of God is a bad thing.

Hypocrites, Pharisees, Sadducees are bunch of party pooper anyway.

Plenty of those people in Malaysian churches. laugh.gif

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 10 2015, 11:07 AM)
U ask lah, is it because of worldliness?

If it is, then she understood it wrong.

I think I did show you before what is worldliness.

It's not Hillsong for sure or your bag.
She says because I waste my bf monies. Hello? I bought my LV with my own money.

Maybe you did. I can't recall. hehehe...Probably I skipped a few pages.

I don't want to waste my time arguing with judgmental aunties. Furthermore they are having Chinese New Year lunch gathering soon, so I'll make my favourite dessert for them and hope that they get diabetes. hehehe...

JK...
tinarhian
post Mar 11 2015, 05:44 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 11 2015, 09:02 AM)
It really depends. If their livelihood depends on this as ministry then they are entitled to be paid. Why? Because they don't hold any other jobs.
Note down this verse, Tina. Remember it when sadtosee (Sadducees) people  try to hoodwink you with holier than God attitude.

1 Corinthians 9:14 - In the same way, the Lord has commanded that those who preach the gospel should receive their living from the gospel.

As for the profit, it is needed to ensure continuity, God knows we are living in this age and time, He is not blind.
If profit is for the entire organization as a whole, I'm okay with that. A lot of people don't know that Hillsong is not just concert ministry, they have Hillsong College.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some hypocrites with pharisaical spirit will tell you worldliness is how things look, the loud sounds (lol, some  rolleyes.gif quoted Hillsong) or how you look, you dress, your thick makeup (lol), hair style.

That is not what the Bible says.
1 John 2: (ESV) - 15 Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. 16 For all that is in the world—the desires of the flesh and the desires of the eyes and pride of life c—is not from the Father but is from the world. 17 And the world is passing away along with its desires, but whoever does the will of God abides forever.

What is worldly is derived from 3 things

1. Lust of the Flesh (Acts that's displeasing to God, like Sexual lust, Rage, Jealousy, etc)
2. Lust of the Eye (to covet something to the point, you elevate it above God, KK's case for example)
3. Pride of Life (Arrogant Boasting, etc)

And do you want God's diagnosis, why people love the world? It is not what you think or what most people think it is.

Here is the answer, (ESV) translation in verse 15 have it quite accurate:

If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

It means that, the reason why they love the world is because they don't understand or have the revelation of the Father's Love in their Life. If they understand how much the Father loves them, the power of Jesus's Grace can come in to change their life.

It's not because they don't love the Father as some translation have it.
Bold part reminded me of my teenage years. tongue.gif

I used to have Lust of flesh and eye too. But not anymore.

Pride of life? People tend to say that I'm a boastful person. Maybe because I'm confident.

tinarhian
post Mar 11 2015, 06:00 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 11 2015, 05:51 PM)
Perhaps bcos of the way you were brought up? I was brought up that way. My family snotty and all that.

It's alright, all these will change by God's grace, meaning keep on and keeping on (bad english I know) receiving God's unmerited favour.

Why? Because it's very hard to sin against a Father who is loving and gracious.
Nah, it's not that. I'm the snotty brat in the family. "The middle child syndrome." tongue.gif

But I'm slowly changing to become a better person. Less temperamental and less princessy syndrome. (bad English I know).

de1929 is misinterpreting my sentences again. doh.gif

tinarhian
post Mar 11 2015, 06:05 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 11 2015, 04:59 PM)
Yes in the process....God is working in me. Amen.

I actually have myself to blame...for all the wrong decisions i made in life...but i do want to overcome self guilt....and hv asked God to cover my deficiencies. Let my weaknesses become God's strength.

Ushering...hmm...probably good idea...i want to go for the basic ministries first before i proceed to bigger things.
Less whining would help too.

And for God's sake, chill those bloody cucumbers and sliced them up and put them on your eyes.
tinarhian
post Mar 11 2015, 06:11 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 11 2015, 12:59 PM)
And then I become the disliked person here? I beginning to feel a lot of brotherly love here.

What i am saying is this...there are a lot of people in this world that make mistakes in life...some drug addicts, some prostituts, some murderers. Am I to say, just because i made one mistake...of moaning and groaning, i forever lost the frenship n respect of you guys here?

How are you going to have mercy for the people worst than me, if you just like treat me like this?

Or i can just destroy this account...thank goodness I didn't personally meet any one of you, or else the worst memory of you guys got of me, is still etched in your minds.
Aww dude. Don't be so emotional. We are all Christians here.
tinarhian
post Mar 11 2015, 08:18 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 11 2015, 06:25 PM)
That De is now going in there to mess up the Catholics.

I pity them.
tinarhian
post Mar 11 2015, 10:02 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Mar 11 2015, 08:53 PM)
let him have a speechless blast by yeeck, i am happy if yeeck could brainwash him yeeck
As usual when I asked de1929 something, he ignored my question. He's very cunning in misinterpreting other people's comments.

tinarhian
post Mar 17 2015, 07:31 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 13 2015, 08:58 AM)
Those who are going through bad times, evil times, let me encourage you, you're being exposed on purpose by God for training to greater Glory.
It is something that is beyond your ability to withstand with dignity. It is expose on purpose so that it drives you to the Lord for dependency in trust, comfort and strength.

You are loved by the Lord.

This is the admonition from the Lord I get in the spirit.

Take comfort Bro n Sis.
Yeah, when losing a family is trial from God too? sad.gif

24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0642sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:58 PM