LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)
Sophiera
Feb 6 2015, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 6 2015, 01:50 PM) Skydrakeis one of our bro in need. Pray for his brother who has gone missing. Sophiera would you do the honour? Thanks. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3491612 D: I live around that area too. Asked my mom to take a picture just in case they see him at the pasar. Pray that he will be found soon. Amen. Yoinks? topic closed down that mean they found him de? This post has been edited by Sophiera: Feb 6 2015, 09:50 PM
Sophiera
Feb 9 2015, 03:44 PM
My friend is in dire need of a car. It's his bread and butter, but he lost it in a major accident last year.
Pray for God to show his blessings through meeting his needs. Amen.
Sophiera
Feb 9 2015, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 9 2015, 01:08 PM) We turn to God when we r beset with problems, yet we still feel so much pain? I think of the time before my troubles come n try to imagine that i never had the problem b4, yet I still feel pain. Been reading His word, praying and attending church, i think i have an avenue. If were not for that, I be depress like mad. Ya know, I wish in happier times i can have the same dependency as iam in troubled times.... Sakit sure will still feel sakit. The important thing is to know that God is not like those Chinese/Greek shows who give trials for kicks. Rather it's the reverse.
Sophiera
Feb 9 2015, 05:24 PM
Just keep praying. Don't depend on feeling. Feeling go up and down and sideways. We're just human.
Maybe you need a support group. Maybe you need time.
Ah well pretty much every culture has gods that damn siu hei sikit sikit butthurt. And we think the real God is like that. Wrong perception.
You see in shows/history/whatever if anything bad happen, first person to blame is God. When the devil should be blamed instead.
Sophiera
Feb 10 2015, 10:11 PM
ho ho ho Recuva? I used that to try salvage my lost Fanfiction. Nope too corrupted.
The point is that you use recuva to totally clean out those photos foreeeeeeeeeeever.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 06:16 AM
Okay in a starvation or famine situation sampai cannibalism, is it just to give to others or hoard. Those who're selfless dies first.
But Jesus teach to be kind even in the worst of situation. If being kind means certain death, is that justified?
And what about the survivors who kill others to feed and therefore save themselves? They live but is it worth living this way?
What if we're in a situation where disobeying jesus is the only way to survive?
What is the best course of action spiritual wise.
Unknown Warrior
This post has been edited by Sophiera: Feb 12 2015, 10:45 PM
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 12 2015, 10:29 PM) Donkey pace ain't good enough. Try rabbit speed. Why? I thought it mean "old man" or somebody who is senior? Just calling Ah Pek is quite rude especially to someone you don't know their age. The Ah is very casual. It's like calling someone Ah Boy Ah Girl Proper term I think is Lau Pek. Even so if the guy kinda young, it's Ah Kor (brother) or Abang (also brother). For shop owners it's better to call them Tauke (a.k.a boss). If you go up to them and say Ah Pek they'll be thinking 'why is this person so rude'. Rather be called Uncle than Ah Pek.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 12 2015, 10:54 PM) OIC. No wonder the uncle frowned when I buy beer from him, his son chuckles whenever I called him Ah Pek. But he looks quite old, maybe around 60++ Even if he's old, he don't want to feel old  Especially if he runs a shop. If you talk to shop people always must call Boss or Tauke. 'Uncle' if you must use English but never Ah Pek. No wonder lah I thought you had a fight with UW that's why call him Ah Pek. Dun do that. For ladies it's Tauke So. Can be taken as Lady Boss or Boss' Wife. Auntie if you must. Don't call her Ah Yi or Ah Lian please.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:08 PM
Chinese relation titles get pretty complex. It's all in relative to your parents. Like. My dad's older bro = Pek My dad's younger bro = Keim http://www.chinalanguage.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1543Read this and you will understand.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 12 2015, 11:07 PM) OIC. Tauke? That sounds like the food right? Char kueh teow with the tauke in it. Yummy. No I didn't had a fight with UW. He called me Ah So.  That's why I called him Ah Pek. Coz I want to tease him. Ah Pek, you don't run away. Ah Yi / Ah Lian? I have a younger aunty (my relative) which I called Ah Yi. Because she's your direct aunt, that's why you call her Ah Yi or Yi yi or <number> yi. Like my mom's eldest sister I call her Tua Yi (big aunt). While my cousins call my mom Ji Yi (Second aunt my mom is second girl of the family). I call my third aunt Saa Yi.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:12 PM
Anyone I know and my mom's age I call Yi/Auntie. But I should never say that to the shop lady. I'm not related to her and it'll be super rude
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 12 2015, 11:12 PM) I see. Coz I heard my cousins keep calling our older uncle "Ah Pek." So I decided to follow suit. I'll read that later.  That means he's your Dad's brother or somewhere in the Paternal line. Because for Maternal side of the family it's Ku. Tua Ku, Ji ku, Saa ku, <name> Ku.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 12 2015, 11:14 PM) Oh so if someone is not related, you just call them "Uncle" or "Aunty" (older). How about handsome? How do I say that? I know its Leng ..something.. Pretty boy is Leng Cai (C is Ch). Girl is Leng Lui. Be wary though. Some people would think that you're that pervert who's trying to flirt with them lol. Especially if you use Amoi.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:19 PM
I personally become very uncomfortable is someone within my age range calls me Leng Lui. If it's an old auntie call me Leng Lui I take it as a compliment. If a guy (young and old especially drunk) call me Leng Lui I'm like WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU. Long story short, you need to 'Read the air' a.k.a know your situation  Please keep to formal/standard terms until you know how to casual. Because you might accidentally offend someone.
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 12 2015, 11:27 PM) Even if the dude is super handsome? That's for Chinese right? I'll bet for other races, you have another set of terms. Kepala ku pusing banget dong. Depends on the beer guy. If he's hip and trendy then it's a compliment. If he's more conservative probably not. If in doubt, ask. And yes even if the guy super handsome. If he don't like to be called Leng Chai/Cai every turn then the compliment becomes unwanted attention. Especially true for girls. If they're insecure, being called Leng Lui by a guy scares them. It's like you're trying to flirt with wolf whistle. If you think we're bad, wait until you hear Japanese. It's more than age differences for them. This page explains all http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Usef...aneseHonorifics
Sophiera
Feb 12 2015, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 12 2015, 11:37 PM) He looks nice and friendly. I get wolf whistles, so it doesn't bother me. Oh, I know "sensei." Sophie, I see you collect small dinosaurs eggs. So, I call you "Pi Sophie"?  Small dragon eggs actually. The actual Dinosaurs are really rare  I've collected like almost 4100+ dragons since 2008. Been slacking in naming them all. I really should get to itWhy Pi? After Pinkie Pie?
Sophiera
Feb 13 2015, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 13 2015, 08:17 PM) My bad. Its suppose to be Sophie San? IDK Japanese la. Oh macam itu. No need to give me honorifics because I'm not ethnic Japanese. I think. /bricked
Sophiera
Feb 14 2015, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 14 2015, 12:07 AM) I know that. But its the correct term right? What impostor? Ah, you mean "Das Esel"..LEL.. I just finished my work for this month. Working since 5am.  Ya Sophia-san is the correct term then  And aduih he's back? This post has been edited by Sophiera: Feb 14 2015, 01:04 AM
Sophiera
Feb 23 2015, 01:05 AM
Back from CNY yet?  Anyone know what happened to UW? He's not been showing up. Hope he's okay. I'd like to pray for my friend. He had a very very very terrible nightmare. Sounds more like demonic attack than a normal one. Pray for protection, thanks.
Sophiera
Feb 24 2015, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 23 2015, 12:13 PM) what about UW? what happened to him? Blessed CNY guys and gals  UW tiba tiba not active.