Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

joanalooidog
post Jan 27 2007, 01:55 AM

2,823 posts

My 2 weeks old pups!!!!
Should be 4 agouti, 3 sapphire.
I did a check on their sex, by observing the nipples. If not mistaken, only 1 female.......agouti female.

All eyes are opened, and now starting to fight for food with mummy, and always wander around the tank, noti noti..........
joanalooidog
post Jan 27 2007, 01:20 PM

2,823 posts

no lah, they stay in a tank. i put them in the shoe box during the time i change their bedding.Their mum is in another tank for a little sand bath. I scoop them up together with the old bedding, and they din even realise, still sleeping soundly, haha...........
joanalooidog
post Jan 28 2007, 06:26 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Jan 28 2007, 05:57 PM)
wah blue heng dont find mealworm yet aaa..so long time aa search..
lots of notty rascals heheheh
dont want to sell ke ??
got sell ah, can check my signature smile.gif
The 1st batch i keep for my own, these r the 2nd batch from diff pair of mummy and daddy.
The 1st batch i got all sapphire, this batch got a mix of sapphire and agouti. icon_rolleyes.gif
joanalooidog
post Jan 30 2007, 09:14 AM

2,823 posts

woah, ur ham actually duck his head into the food bowl and sleep ah....i think he dun wan others to have the food while he's sleeping, greedy fellow...........or maybe its a water bowl?? haha......drown..........
joanalooidog
post Jan 30 2007, 04:04 PM

2,823 posts

Just wanna ask, which type of syrians do u all prefer, long hair, short hair or no hair( i dun like this)??
For me long hair is nice, but the problem is their fur will easily tangled with wood beddings.........
joanalooidog
post Jan 30 2007, 05:46 PM

2,823 posts

Mochi, if u really wanna try for the Winter Coat, i hv a way. Basically is how my male WW change to winter coat.

That time when its still young, i try to intro him wif another male. Then other male try to hump him(maybe wan to show he is dominant). Then my little male WW got freak out and squeek squeek. I pity him, so separate him, then put one aroma burner for him to sleep in.
From that day on, he always stay in the burner. Only come out for food and some exercise on the wheel thats all. I did handle him every nite, and the tank is kept in the living room, not dark room.
Then slowly in 1 month's time, his fur becomes white. The photo shown above still not that white, he is even whiter after 2 weeks time.
Now his coat is changing back to normal liao, so it looks a bit "dirty" and messy on the fur, haa...........
joanalooidog
post Jan 30 2007, 09:52 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jan 30 2007, 06:14 PM)
wad so handsome leh! so i shld giv him an aroma burner?? or wad?? u nvr say how leh?
wei crazy, i tried another method tht u say to beat the egg then put mircowave for 30secs... but failed again.. their not interested at all. lost another egg~ sweat.gif
Are there any more other gd stuffs for ww to feed on??
Give him a spacious aroma burner to sleep loh, then try to scared him until he hide in the burner(not recommended, haha...........), then u'll hv a WW in winter coat.
joanalooidog
post Jan 31 2007, 06:07 PM

2,823 posts

Prestige is good wor....If u feed ur hamster prestige since young, they'll eat one. Like mine, i feed them Prestige and habitrail mix. The pups just wallop everything, even the pellets!! I also shock..... coz the adults dun eat pellets one, and like wat u say, they love kuaci only.

if u wanna try prestige, jus go buy lah, and feed them mix loh...no problem one, coz they'll eat when there's no other choice, haha...........
joanalooidog
post Feb 2 2007, 01:37 AM

2,823 posts

jeng jeng jeng jeng.............THis is the innocent look of my WW pups, haha.............
joanalooidog
post Feb 2 2007, 10:11 AM

2,823 posts

sorry to say that, but release them into the jg means killing them indirectly. Next time dun do that lah, better give away for frens, will be better i think.

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Feb 2 2007, 11:27 AM
joanalooidog
post Feb 5 2007, 06:24 PM

2,823 posts

WW dun run that fast i think......if u let a robo out, then haha......good luck lah......that really can save money on ur fitness class liao
joanalooidog
post Feb 8 2007, 05:27 PM

2,823 posts

better get new cage loh, coz sooner or later they will fight.....and mostly fight at nite while v r sleeping.
Give them more toys loh, so they won be boring. after u handle the 1st one, wash ur hands before touching the 2nd one, if not, mayb ur hand will.....u know lah....
joanalooidog
post Feb 9 2007, 11:42 AM

2,823 posts

Then where is the pet shop at petaling street located?? Jalan pasar i know lah, but Petaling street one....wher??
Got any nice and cheap things to buy there?

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Feb 9 2007, 11:42 AM
joanalooidog
post Feb 9 2007, 12:22 PM

2,823 posts

aiyo, very cute hamster...
And the tank is so nice......expensive is it? But difficult to be cleaned..........
joanalooidog
post Feb 9 2007, 07:26 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Feb 9 2007, 04:33 PM)
mochi, you also can set your bottle in tank like this..
[attachmentid=192445][attachmentid=192449]
Hey dien, where do u buy those bottle hanger ah??? i cant find leh........
joanalooidog
post Feb 11 2007, 12:26 PM

2,823 posts

WW pups all rebut for food.......

u r not allowed to eat although I'm sleeping!!!

cute or not??

see how fat is my RC

My WW in winter coat

See,so white.........

mummy and daddy WW

Now change back to normal coat, and looks like samseng already, hai.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Feb 11 2007, 12:26 PM
joanalooidog
post Feb 11 2007, 04:52 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Feb 11 2007, 12:31 PM)
joanalooidog, cute pups you have aa..  rclxms.gif
nice ww in changing coat..  smile.gif
are those latest pictures??
how many times your ww changed coat?? mine never so far..  blush.gif
Mine got 2 hamster change WW coat, now changing back to normal.
The WW in winter coat pics are 3 months ago. THe samseng look is recent one lah, haha.........

Added on February 11, 2007, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 11 2007, 12:55 PM)
joanalooidog,
those are hamsters pup or bear cubs hehehe..so chubby...what do you feed them aaa..hehe
Same like wat u all feed loh. I feed them prestige mix wif habitrail. Sometimes some kuaci, some cat biscuits, some fruits, some vege.....But not mealworms, haa............. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Feb 11 2007, 04:54 PM
joanalooidog
post Feb 11 2007, 04:55 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 11 2007, 03:17 PM)
joanalooidog, eh ur ww change like so many times liao leh?? i like the last pic,
the last pic ww looks like racoon.. so cutes. Y UR WW CHANGE SO MANY TIMES 1? u still giv them the aroma burner? ur area cold?
I stay in apartment only lah. THe hamster are place at the living room. Adequate sun light, no air-con. But each tank got 1 or 2 big aroma burner loh. THey like to stay in it........cooling......... haha........
joanalooidog
post Feb 11 2007, 05:03 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 11 2007, 05:02 PM)
eh whr u buy the aroma burner? i only saw those normal size not very big 1. maybe u take a pic of ur big aroma burner and post let me see.
how much u buy and whr
From Hinode shop loh, RM5 only. I choose the biggest one. ALthought not so nice looking, but its big enuf loh. It can fit 7 WW 2 weeks old pup, haha.........
joanalooidog
post Feb 11 2007, 05:29 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 11 2007, 05:07 PM)
ai yo.. big ? u mean for placing the candle inside 1 or the whole thing big? take pic can.
Of course placing candle inside one big, more space to sleep mah.SOmething like this one ah, but not the same color lah.If not mistaken got blue, red, green........

I also place a cup for them if not enuf burner....... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Feb 11 2007, 05:32 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0539sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:26 AM