Steam lyn steam gamer dads & mums sanctuary, how do you find time to game?

soul_fly9900
post Jun 15 2015, 10:43 PM

148 posts

Haha relax boys, having kids is not the end of gaming. I'm a father of 3 girls. 5, 3 and my latest one is 2 months old and I still play game. It's all about how sneaky you are to steal some gaming time hahahaha. On a serious note, it's all about good time management as well as financial. No more buying on impulse on every new games unless you are sure you are going to play it, why buy at full price when at the end of the day you still end up spending more time playing Dota or worse clash or clan tongue.gif
Darkz01
post Jun 16 2015, 06:48 AM

223 posts

^
^
true dat...
im also father of 3 (2 boys, 1 girl)
4, 3 and latest one is 3 months old.

still active in gaming... biggrin.gif
married and kids is not the end of your gaming era...
what soul_fly9900 said is true...
yang penting adalah time management...
if you cant manage your time then bye bye games lol.

i started using steam after married...
doesnt stop me from buying n play games...
now i already have more than 400 games...
but my total gameplay time of my library is only 1000 plus hours only lol...
1892 hours to be exact...
compared to my friends mostly single or baru kawin <1 years old they have less games than me but their total gameplay time average over 4000 hours gameplay time.
chamelion
post Jun 16 2015, 07:00 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

2 kids.

They mainly on ipad, wii and ndsl though i limit them 2-3 hours during weekend only.
I used to hardcore as well but stop when hv 1st kids.

Now both >4, so more time back to games.
And ya, grown up is sucker for Steam...
So many titles i missed last 6 years....

This post has been edited by chamelion: Jun 16 2015, 07:01 AM
Darkz01
post Jun 16 2015, 07:06 AM

223 posts

my eldest son when he was 2 years old.

the frame rate kinda low because that time using weak card summore play it on 1080p...
hd 6670 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jun 16 2015, 07:18 AM
fujkenasai
post Oct 30 2015, 03:42 PM

1,137 posts

Any parents playing ashes of singularity?
hianz86
post Oct 30 2015, 03:45 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 27 2015, 12:59 AM)
before dad hood,
last game i actually played on my home pc is ...
hunie pop!

after my princess spawned few days ago, i have not really played any games in my home pc ... well, i did manage to play a few founds of hunie pop on my net book while still in the maternity ward room accompanying my wife ...
yo condom bro. Why u no use your own product!!!

Owai...joke aside, when she grow up a bit...u will have more time one. When baby..haz to endure lu.
fujkenasai
post Oct 30 2015, 03:52 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Oct 30 2015, 03:45 PM)
yo condom bro. Why u no use your own product!!!

Owai...joke aside, when she grow up a bit...u will have more time one. When baby..haz to endure lu.
Wah u rly selew poop jan post bro
hianz86
post Oct 30 2015, 04:45 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 30 2015, 03:52 PM)
Wah u rly selew poop  jan post bro
I reply when i reply. Owai biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Oct 31 2015, 11:11 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Oct 30 2015, 04:45 PM)
I reply when i reply. Owai  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 1 2015, 06:48 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

hahaha suddenly necro here pulak laugh.gif
fujkenasai
post Nov 4 2015, 01:49 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 1 2015, 06:48 PM)
hahaha suddenly necro here pulak laugh.gif
as long as there are gamers dad around wont be necro
publicENEMY
post Oct 12 2017, 01:19 PM

189 posts

I have 1 son(9 years) and 2 daughters (7 years and 1 years). I stop playing competitively. I only play cooperative games. Usually, after my kids go to bed at 930, I play games with my wife. We play a lot of games. Trying to find the games that both of us enjoy. Games that can feed us our much needed adrenaline rush. Games that requires us to truly work together to survive. A lot of games that we try are doozy, boring and both of us cant stand playing it for a period of time.

Here are the list of games that i remember having fond memories

1. Call of duty zombies. We play every call of duty that has zombie mode. EVERY.
2. Call of duty survival mode. MW3, Ghost, AW have survival modes.
3. Dungeon defenders
4. Orcs must die
5. Starcraft 2
statikinetic
post Oct 15 2017, 02:57 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Necro-ed.

Choice of games have definitely changed over the years, currently I find Hearthstone suitable to juggle around family time.
skylinelover
post Oct 27 2018, 08:02 PM

11,266 posts

NECRO in posting the interview of

*drum roll*

watching this kicked me back in 2 my memories of picking up the mouse+keyboard in 1998 laugh.gif rclxms.gif

he surely is the godfather opposite of gabe newell GEARBOX SOFTWARE the father with half life series hahahaha
frags
post Oct 28 2018, 06:31 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

It's ok o necro this post once in a while. Looking back to my original post here:

QUOTE(frags @ Feb 3 2015, 05:06 PM)
I'm a dad. My son is going to be 4 months old soon. Yes... he wants lots of attention, but I do my gaming at night. I get my time when he's sleeping or my wife is with him. It's even more difficult for me since I actually run a video game blog and I have a tonne of games to play for review.

I try my best to get in one hour a day, of games I'm reviewing and weekends I play longer. But I always have time for my son. So much so, my wife thinks I'm spoiling him by carrying him too much or playing with him too much  rclxub.gif

Also... congratulations Deimos  thumbup.gif
Well my son is 4 and he has a 1 year old sister now. I'm still writing about games and have even less time rclxms.gif But it's fun. Haven't given up on gaming and still trying hard to make something out of it. I've let my son play some games on PS4 but he's still not ready for it yet. DOesn't understand what he's doing but he learns how to move using the controller after a while. Might take another year for him to understand how to play Minecraft.
moodswingfella
post Oct 29 2018, 11:58 AM

364 posts

Its true having a kids wont stop you gaming. But my fren habe to surrender his gaming habits after merrid his 2nd wife tongue.gif
skylinelover
post Oct 30 2018, 11:38 AM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 29 2018, 11:58 AM)
Its true having a kids wont stop you gaming. But my fren habe to surrender his gaming habits after merrid his 2nd wife tongue.gif
What happen to 1st wife? Divorced because of gaming? laugh.gif
moodswingfella
post Oct 30 2018, 12:44 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 30 2018, 11:38 AM)
What happen to 1st wife? Divorced because of gaming? laugh.gif
Where got divorced. He kahwin 2 wife liao 😂

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0205sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:38 AM