Feb 1 2015, 02:09 PM
1,157 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Feb 1 2015, 01:01 PM) well Marhalim Abas said this just marketing gimmick ... it still Super Hornet. US navy will not give ya because they dun have spare.for my view it have pros and cons. and going to end production in 2016~2020, depend order ... this should be last version F-18, call F-18 ASH (F18 SH block3), went we buy it, after 15 year later (2030+) during mid life upgrade maybe we no have upgrade packages or need pay boeing for RnD for technology upgrade. will most of F18 user like US and Australia, they mostly using F18 SH (block2) they will get enhance version during 2020-2022 for mid life upgrade than use until end of life. for as we can try to find 2nd hand from US navy F18 EF then upgrade to Block 2/3 spec so can use until 2030 like current F18D after mid life upgrade。 If still want to get F18 ASH, good to buy 8~10 unit for Butterworth AB to form a full F-18 squadron. than other squadron in Labuan AB. mainly they need jets and they have their hand tied with the crappy f35 they did try to buy additional sh butit is not easy. flight hour on the airframes of the us navy hornet and sh is running out fast. |
Feb 1 2015, 02:13 PM
Feb 1 2015, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Feb 1 2015, 04:55 PM) i tot psc-nd already licence produce L118 gun? Yup skyhawks.still,cant beat oto melara in term of transpotability. where to find 105m gun that can be disassembled into 11 pieces and reassemble in a matter of minutes? Them Skyhawks. rumors said those skyhawks was in terrible conditions and takes lots of money to refurbished. Anyway before we received all 88units suddenly reagents administration ban on sales thuse we received only 40units. ![]() This post has been edited by yinchet: Feb 1 2015, 05:13 PM |
Feb 1 2015, 05:18 PM
Feb 1 2015, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(tandukhitam @ Feb 1 2015, 05:42 PM) yinchet Not sure.want to ask a little off topic .. why army truck/lorry sound difference from normal truck/lorry .. its like there a buzz .. not sure the tyre or engine when they pass by .. do you know why heavyduty might be able to answer it. This post has been edited by yinchet: Feb 1 2015, 05:57 PM |
Feb 3 2015, 07:25 PM
Seriously please stop those vs singapore thing here.
Feb 3 2015, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(trollboy @ Feb 3 2015, 07:38 PM) Bang i not anti singapore or anything just that we shud not let others intrude our airspace right It is their rights to buy air defense to defence themselves from any possible threats.If singapore buy so many air defence missiles to defend against us why shouldnt we defend ourselves?? I did not say we should not buy air defences systems. but I dun think it is necessary to bring singapore into the issue. |
Feb 3 2015, 08:11 PM
Ucav alone is cheaps but the whole systems is really expensive.
we currently do not have any satellite that capable of operating high tier uav/ucav. We also have to invest lots of money in the command and control facilities for the ucav as well. |
Feb 4 2015, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 4 2015, 02:57 PM) saab solution would be the most economic solution, of course Atr72 mpa and atr72 erieye aew.there others like the C295 AEW&C, but given it an isreal system. tat option is already out. Even it not, it airbus military issues are part and parcel of airbus.. wait we can get from indon, so less issues? economic enough. |
Feb 6 2015, 06:52 PM
Feb 6 2015, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 6 2015, 08:45 PM) What for? might as well buy the wedge tail.The cheapest platform for erieye would be atr72 or we can go for slightly expensive g650 or bombardier global express. All three above have their platform modified for military usage. Though it was not g650 but g550 was modified to be aew by israel. |
Feb 6 2015, 09:17 PM
Feb 7 2015, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(waja2000 @ Feb 7 2015, 12:45 AM) A319 Erieye just only one of solution ...other jet also can if meet spec.. and it taking many consideration, A319 best solution for Erieye.. Actually erieye radar wieght is 900kg.ATR72 just like C-295, it have top wings than block much Erieye radar, than have to mount radar very high...... g650 and bombardier global express. have payload limitation, it only have 3 tons or less payload, event 340AEW also have 10% more payload than this 2 jet, if they hard to fit it, it maybe only can 2-3 console, means capability reduce. Saab2000/EMB145 have more than 5 tons payload. Erieye radar it self already 1.3 tons weight and 9.7 meter length unlike G550 just mount radar at airframe for 2 side. much lighter than Erieye Radar. http://www.deagel.com/Aircraft-Warners-and...a001470001.aspx Iinm full mission computer and esm is less than 2tons. I would like to provide the source but it seem like the pdf link was gone. This post has been edited by yinchet: Feb 7 2015, 04:06 AM |
Feb 9 2015, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Feb 9 2015, 02:08 AM) Hahaha given the advanced radar and electro/optical gear todays' attack helicopters are packing, they would probably detect you waaayyy long before you ever got a hint that they're even there. Attack heli currently is much deadlier with the support of uav.new development of synthetic aperture radar, mildar and ncw really hard to escape from attack heli. QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Feb 9 2015, 02:15 AM) I was once said the same thing actually. the counter argument was: other than AH-64D/E and Mi-24N, what else? just this 2. other rely on IR sensor and Mk1,mod-0 visual detection system(which is shitty in low illumination environment. Even T-129 have mildar.Even Tiger dun have them fancy detection radar Tiger really lagging behind. |
Feb 10 2015, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 10 2015, 12:01 AM) i was told.. not necessary a full fledge attack heli with all the fancy anti tank role, what the the media interpret as attack heli supposedly a gunship, basically can be any heli armed with HMG only Fire atgm on those boats look awesome.Do you notice why the announcement is for esscom and the rather small number - 6 biji does make sense right? Why would you want a dedicated expensive attack heli, when most of the time wat you will be doing is shooting sulus.. not tanks, not heavy armed vehicles and doing routine/regular patrol duties little bird stand a good chance Apkws would be cheaper option to do that. anyway make sense or not maf would love to use the opportunity to buy high tier attack helicopters. |
Feb 10 2015, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 10 2015, 02:33 PM) No budget... Plus, our administration dont put heavy emphasis on military sadly unlike indonesia every military puchase sure get support while here all scream corruption bla bla bla Currently government emphasis more on public transportation.As for military I think it will more on esscom. Apparently the government wanted a significant improvement on the cas at esscom. |
Feb 10 2015, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 10 2015, 02:13 AM) well, we will see on LIMA. Such role will be fill by aw109, nuri and blackhawk.I would still say heli like little bird will come instead of a full fledged attack heli which will be on another separate plan The initial plan was for a armed heli gunship instead of a anti-tank heli. More of anti-personnel. not sure if the got plan buying little bird. if they have such plan I think they will buy more than the suggested amount. |
Feb 11 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(trollboy @ Feb 11 2015, 04:19 PM) Probably beh song us not buying SAM from them.QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 11 2015, 05:01 PM) good things,, we now know it wont be a air defence system purchased from china Type 10 is god tank and k2 is like samsung sure got banyak problem in the future. mana ada.. T90 look slanted because of it era bricks.. it actual unprotected turret look more hemispherical even with slanted up, all tank still vulnerable to top attack Plus with high density KE penetrator, any turret now can mostly go through active protection system is the way to go.. inb4 yinchet say type 10 is better than k2 Era bricks old tech edi. nera and nxra is much better. so far amp ads is good enough to stop or reduce the ke round before it hit the mbt. Weapons like hellfire and brimstone sure gg. Royal airforce have use paveway to destroy mbt in libya speaking of overkill. This post has been edited by yinchet: Feb 11 2015, 06:21 PM |
Feb 11 2015, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 11 2015, 06:49 PM) Buy at put at pulau layang layang.. they sure lagi buthurt we used it defence against them. Then again, they sure know the system limitations Type 10 is a whole new mbt compare to previous mbt.Type 10 is like toyota look nice but just facelift from previous platform K2 continously upgrade itself for improvements.. soon active protection system to be integrated Paveway tat accurate to target tanks? With that 1000lb or 2000lb and height it dropped, even without explosive will do serious damage if hit top of the tanks Type 10 pun sama cont improvement. paveway laser guided no way it would miss mbt. Heck it even registered a heli kill iirc. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0646sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:00 AM |