post Aug 30 2010, 07:15 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

i saw a few pure white husky la...really can blend so well in the snow...hahaha
bunnymaker
post Aug 31 2010, 01:04 AM

83 posts

Hi everyone! My bf just got a husky puppy (almost 2 months old) yesterday and already she LOVES to play with water! Everytime see the water bowl full, she will splash until the water bowl is empty sleep.gif

As my bf is working, it's very inconvenient to keep filling her water bowl after she plays with it. Scared that she won't have water when there's no one to fill her bowl. Any tips on how to ensure the water bowl is always filled?

Thanks!
yuen300
post Aug 31 2010, 04:33 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(bunnymaker @ Aug 31 2010, 02:04 AM)
Hi everyone! My bf just got a husky puppy (almost 2 months old) yesterday and already she LOVES to play with water! Everytime see the water bowl full, she will splash until the water bowl is empty sleep.gif

As my bf is working, it's very inconvenient to keep filling her water bowl after she plays with it. Scared that she won't have water when there's no one to fill her bowl. Any tips on how to ensure the water bowl is always filled?

Thanks!
change to the bottle one.
first few times might be hard to see the puppy doesn't want to drink from the water feeder. but you must sort of force them to train them to drink water there since my experience with husky is that if its skin get wet there come the skin problems...
bunnymaker
post Aug 31 2010, 01:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(yuen300 @ Aug 31 2010, 04:33 AM)
change to the bottle one.
first few times might be hard to see the puppy doesn't want to drink from the water feeder. but you must sort of force them to train them to drink water there since my experience with husky is that if its skin get wet there come the skin problems...
All right, thanks! Will buy the bottle type for her tomorrow when we take her to the vet for a general check-up! smile.gif
jitshiong
post Aug 31 2010, 11:56 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

Introducing Kingston!!!
he's an Alaskan Malamute though....
nowhere to post, so this is the closest

i think if i say he's a husky...he'll pass too
lol!

Sleeping

and smiling

and then sleep again...

Vinci777
post Sep 1 2010, 03:07 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

omg jitshiong...kingston so handsome...but post some pic with his eye open la tongue.gif

if only i can have alaskan malamute too ...haha

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Sep 1 2010, 03:08 PM
Pennywise
post Sep 1 2010, 03:39 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Aug 30 2010, 04:17 PM)
nice furkid...

usry..not rare la...

full white only rare tongue.gif
My friend who gave me the huskies last time had a pure white husky but it died from poisoning when playing outside the house compound. I think some town council ppl or others put poison on the lalang and it went in to sniff and died. Wasted.

Added on September 1, 2010, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(obee @ Aug 30 2010, 03:17 PM)
all your huskies are so nice smile.gif

here's mine. almost 2 years old. and naughty as hell. still sleep.gif

Very nice husky. I was looking for this color back then but could not find any.

Added on September 1, 2010, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 31 2010, 11:56 PM)
Introducing Kingston!!!
he's an Alaskan Malamute though....
nowhere to post, so this is the closest

i think if i say he's a husky...he'll pass too
lol!

How old is Kingston? Is he fully grown yet? I think Alaskan Malamute is bigger than Huskies, right?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Sep 1 2010, 03:41 PM
muchan86
post Sep 1 2010, 04:49 PM

1,523 posts

Penny : Kingston is 2 years old and I think Jitshiong got mentioned he's actually fully grown already but if compare to other alaskan, he's quiet small I think.

Jitshiong : take out some of ur time and bring kingston out to park for a walk. by then, dun forget to call me muahuahau
jitshiong
post Sep 1 2010, 07:16 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Sep 1 2010, 03:07 PM)
omg jitshiong...kingston so handsome...but post some pic with his eye open la tongue.gif

if only i can have alaskan malamute too ...haha
He's so lazy...he just wanna sleepp
actually i used flash, n then other pic was taken when he's taking his afternoon nap
so all eyes closed...
will take more pic during the weekend

Added on September 1, 2010, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 1 2010, 03:39 PM)
How old is Kingston? Is he fully grown yet? I think Alaskan Malamute is bigger than Huskies, right?
Yea, he's full grown already. 2 years plus now.
Alaskan Malamutes r supposed to be bigger than husky
but in my own opinion, Kingston's size is not that big...
but i asked some overseas AM owner...they just tell me his size is ok
n dun expect all alaskan malamutes to grow the same sweat.gif
guess he's not a giant boy flex.gif
lol!

Added on September 1, 2010, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 1 2010, 04:49 PM)
Jitshiong : take out some of ur time and bring kingston out to park for a walk. by then, dun forget to call me muahuahau
I walk him everyday!
twice in fact
but at my housing area la...
lol!
maybe one day i bring him to a park
then u can play with him too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Sep 1 2010, 07:21 PM
yuen300
post Sep 1 2010, 11:13 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 1 2010, 08:16 PM)
He's so lazy...he just wanna sleepp
actually i used flash, n then other pic was taken when he's taking his afternoon nap
so all eyes closed...
will take more pic during the weekend

lol!

Added on September 1, 2010, 7:21 pm
I walk him everyday!
twice in fact
but at my housing area la...
lol!
maybe one day i bring him to a park
then u can play with him too rclxms.gif
maybe the big one is what they called giant alaka malamutes. there are competition in oversea that specialize for this breed..
Pennywise
post Sep 2 2010, 12:06 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 1 2010, 04:49 PM)
Penny : Kingston is 2 years old and I think Jitshiong got mentioned he's actually fully grown already but if compare to other alaskan, he's quiet small I think.

Oic, sorry, I didnt read his post properly.

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 1 2010, 07:16 PM)

lol!
I see. I have no experience with Malamutes so just casually asking.
Didnt know there are smaller breed Malamutes. Glad you like it.
Was it expensive?
delaford321
post Sep 2 2010, 07:07 AM

18 posts

I'm not an owner of a husky...but they are my favorite dog! I was looking at getting one about a year ago, but then I moved into an apartment that said they were a "aggressive breed", so that fell through... sigh, one day, one day I will get my husky puppy...
jitshiong
post Sep 2 2010, 07:39 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 2 2010, 12:06 AM)
I see. I have no experience with Malamutes so just casually asking.
Didnt know there are smaller breed Malamutes. Glad you like it.
Was it expensive?
It's not smaller breed of malamute, just that he's quite small when i see the pics of malamutes overseas...
Expensive....yea

Added on September 2, 2010, 7:40 am
QUOTE(delaford321 @ Sep 2 2010, 07:07 AM)
I'm not an owner of a husky...but they are my favorite dog! I was looking at getting one about a year ago, but then I moved into an apartment that said they were a "aggressive breed", so that fell through... sigh, one day, one day I will get my husky puppy...
the apartment won't allow u to keep dogs....
but then husky r not aggressive in nature...

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Sep 2 2010, 07:40 AM
merchant9
post Sep 2 2010, 11:38 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(delaford321 @ Sep 2 2010, 07:07 AM)
My father has a husky. Husky is not aggresive dogs. They are playful dogs.
house
post Sep 2 2010, 08:17 PM

115 posts

Guys,

I have a few quick questions.

1. Can a husky live happily in a condo? Size of the condo is 1500 square feet.

2. Can a husky be happy if we only bring it out for walks once every few days?

3. Is a husky very noisy? Especially when its a puppy?

4. If no one at home, does it make a lot of noise (howl, yowl, bark)?
Vinci777
post Sep 3 2010, 11:39 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(house @ Sep 2 2010, 08:17 PM)
Guys,

let me answer your questions ya tongue.gif

1. Husky are born to run, best is not to leash them and best if they have plenty of space to run...but they still can live in condo la IF your condo allow to keep dog...
before i shift, i rent a medium room which allow me to keep my girl girl...but i bring her walk at least 3 times a day for 15mins minimum.

2. Husky will be happy whenever they can go out for a walk...if you have time...bring them out at least once a day...they will appreciate it a lot...haha

3. Husky is not noisy at all, they are extremely quiet dog...they don't howl or bark for fun (unless they saw you back from work). Its the same for all the Puppy, they will whine for at least first few days when you brought them home..because they need time to get used to the new environment...especially during the night when you are asleep and you cage them...

4. My answer about the same as No.3. When i off to work...my girl sleep the whole day..she only active when i am back...she is adapting my time...which i sleep quite late tongue.gif
Pennywise
post Sep 6 2010, 09:26 AM

5,796 posts

I went to my friend's house yesterday and saw he bought a new male husky. He failed to do proper introduction with his other dogs (2 rotty, 1 husky, 2 poodle and 1 pom)... end up kena gigit from the male rotty. Then owner apply med on husky, ALSO kena gigit due to pain. Haihhh... sedih case.

QUOTE(house @ Sep 2 2010, 08:17 PM)
Guys,

1. It can if you spend tremendous amount of time with it. But knowing human, you will eventually grow tired of it, plus I'm sure you will be working. Hence, I would not recommend it to. How are you going to take it out for walks? Are you going to bring him into a lift or down the stairs and back up again? It's not like any small / toy breed that can be hidden in a bag. Are dogs allowed in the condo you live in?

2. Every few days? If you can commit every 3 days for 15 years, then ok. At least twice a week. When your husky is unhappy, it will tell you but howling. Howl of boredom and probably tear up some of your furniture.

3. Not so noisy but they do howl randomly, out of boredom or trying to contact other huskies etc.

4. It seldom bark but it will howl because if left alone for many hours (like if you work 8 hours).

60 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0338sec    1.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:12 AM