60 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Siberian Husky Owner, Trying to start a Husky club

Kelv1n
post Aug 12 2010, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Aug 12 2010, 04:55 PM)
hmm..i doubt that...cause my girl is very weak...her vets vvip...used to go to vet every month

what?..2 weeks old? or 2months old?...if 2weeks old confirm don't buy la..they are not ready to seperate with their mum yet...they still need to drink their mum milk la

google to see what should you check loooo...actually i also not expert...
but i doubt that the pet store show you the pups parents lo
he said he will be showing me after 2weeks ( typo sorry >.< ) so i guess the puppy must be around 2 month plus....i'll look at it 1st before i judge anything...i'll try to ask about the puppy's sire and dam... ^^ thanks alot biggrin.gif
muchan86
post Aug 12 2010, 05:20 PM

1,523 posts

I mean for the wooly breed xD but since u mentioned bout the health I guess it does count expensive thou...

But still its reli hard to find nice breeder who breed nice pups... I mean pups that can stole my heart wakaka If I got to choose, I wanted Black&White, Grey&White and Cooper color husky. If time n space n commitment suits all I might get all but most prob I might get only 1 and up till cant find my dream huskie yet. But if I can get Klee Kai, I prefer to own that breed! hahaha
Vinci777
post Aug 12 2010, 05:30 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 12 2010, 05:20 PM)
I mean for the wooly breed xD but since u mentioned bout the health I guess it does count expensive thou...

But still its reli hard to find nice breeder who breed nice pups... I mean pups that can stole my heart wakaka If I got to choose, I wanted Black&White, Grey&White and Cooper color husky. If time n space n commitment suits all I might get all but most prob I might get only 1 and up till cant find my dream huskie yet. But if I can get Klee Kai, I prefer to own that breed! hahaha
sorry muchan...missed your reply before this...hmm...actually hor...a good breeder cannot mark up the price of a pup because they are special (as in wooly or blue eye or bi-eyed or special marking)

example for the bi-eyed case...husky is actually very very common for 1 brown and 1 blue color eye...but some breeder like never see before and eventually mark up the price much because of this...hmm..you get what i mean?

and thanks for praising my lil' girl tongue.gif
nightkids89
post Aug 12 2010, 09:46 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Aug 12 2010, 01:01 PM)
haha...i will go Dogathon every year de la...

here are some pics i grab from my friend album...taken during dogathon...

her fur very messy cause she is shedding now tongue.gif

can you see the size diff between my girl and another husky? about the same age...but that is a male husky la...hahaha

so cute....

This post has been edited by nightkids89: Aug 12 2010, 10:55 PM
CyaNide27
post Aug 12 2010, 11:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Aug 12 2010, 01:01 PM)
haha...i will go Dogathon every year de la...

here are some pics i grab from my friend album...taken during dogathon...

her fur very messy cause she is shedding now tongue.gif

can you see the size diff between my girl and another husky? about the same age...but that is a male husky la...hahaha

i miss demon too.... wub.gif love to dig my hands into her fluffy fur.... tongue.gif
Snaafu
post Aug 13 2010, 02:42 AM

19 posts

advise for training a husky ? poop at one spot especially.

Just got my husky, supaaa cute la biggrin.gifD
Vinci777
post Aug 13 2010, 04:34 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

poo/pee training is the same for all the dog...

youtube have plenty of training video for dogs too...i learn a lot watching those video...

you can also join the husky club (click on the link on my signature)...plenty of information about husky in the forum...somemore all are sifu
Pennywise
post Aug 16 2010, 10:03 AM

5,796 posts

Husky club been very alive lately! This wolf-look-alike dog has always been attraction to many but wait till they see their mischevious side. Hahahaha... Nice pict of Demon btw!

Any more photos from Dogathan?
Kelv1n
post Aug 16 2010, 04:51 PM

hi guys...this is my new husky ( lucas ) =D welcome him pls..he is very very naughty...still crying everynight ...been 2 days already... >.<

This post has been edited by Kelv1n: Aug 16 2010, 04:52 PM

Vinci777
post Aug 16 2010, 08:17 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 16 2010, 10:03 AM)
Husky club been very alive lately! This wolf-look-alike dog has always been attraction to many but wait till they see their mischevious side. Hahahaha... Nice pict of Demon btw!

Any more photos from Dogathan?
Hey Penny...lazy to upload pics...but you can view it from here~

http://www.facebook.com/#!/HuskyzoneEnterprise?flyingspaghettimonster=ts

enjoy

QUOTE(Kelv1n @ Aug 16 2010, 04:51 PM)
hi guys...this is my new husky ( lucas ) =D welcome him pls..he is very very naughty...still crying everynight ...been 2 days already... >.<
Congrats kelvin...such an adorable pup...but cry is normal la...min 7 days...hahahaha...and enjoy those "art work" by your bb soon

you confine him in cage always?
scorpio94
post Aug 16 2010, 10:14 PM

148 posts

hmmm.. just wondering, is it true that husky-s can't be potty train till the age of 2?
Vinci777
post Aug 17 2010, 09:22 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

nope scorpio...don't think so...to me..every dog is the same...the best is train when they are still a pup ya
Kelv1n
post Aug 17 2010, 10:07 AM

yea im currently caging him... only release him after i feed him in the cage when i reach home .... then i bring him to toilet and lock him there... he's doing quite well...sometimes he just shit all over the cage...maybe he is too young to hold it... wanna make a schedule that only shit and pee 2 times a day... tongue.gif

its his 4th night....the howl and crying is slowing down...just hope my dad dont bring him out again in the middle of the night..if not he will know that cry = freedom .... rclxub.gif
@lice~~
post Aug 17 2010, 04:15 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Kelv1n @ Aug 17 2010, 10:07 AM)
yea im currently caging him... only release him after i feed him in the cage when i reach home .... then i bring him to toilet and lock him there... he's doing quite well...sometimes he just shit all over the cage...maybe he is too young to hold it... wanna make a schedule that only shit and pee 2 times a day... tongue.gif

its his 4th night....the howl and crying is slowing down...just hope my dad dont bring him out again in the middle of the night..if not he will know that cry = freedom ....  rclxub.gif
how old is ur husky? for puppy, yes they still cant hold their pee for too long.. like my GR, she jz start to know to hold her pee after 1 year old.. when during puppy stage, she pee n poo more than 3 times a day..

as for crying at mid-night, try make it over-haul tongue.gif i mean tired, let him spare all his energy then he will sleep quietly at night

This post has been edited by @lice~~: Aug 17 2010, 04:17 PM
scorpio94
post Aug 17 2010, 05:00 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Aug 17 2010, 09:22 AM)
nope scorpio...don't think so...to me..every dog is the same...the best is train when they are still a pup ya
i see (:
thank you
Kelv1n
post Aug 17 2010, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Aug 17 2010, 04:15 PM)
how old is ur husky? for puppy, yes they still cant hold their pee for too long.. like my GR, she jz start to know to hold her pee after 1 year old.. when during puppy stage, she pee n poo more than 3 times a day..

as for crying at mid-night, try make it over-haul  tongue.gif i mean tired, let him spare all his energy then he will sleep quietly at night
my lucas is 2 months old..and yea...i play with him so much when i reach home...=P puppy pee and poo more than 3 times a day...which means is hard to toilet train him now....since im caging him... caging him means cant let him out..without letting him out...how to toilet train him lol...
Vinci777
post Aug 17 2010, 10:17 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

hmm...actually its not good to cage your husky..unless your cage is very very spacious...bear in my that they grow very fast...so if your cage is small...don't think he can fit in any longer...haha

if can...cage him during the night...before you sleep...slowly they will know its time for them to sleep in the cage when you open the cage door, and they won't whine anymore...

to make him exhausted...bring him run around (make sure on leash if outside of your house)...then they will be dead tired during the night...hahaha...remember always give them fresh water...husky just love to drink water

Pee/poo many times is common for a pup la,for all the dog...they will reduce as they grow...so no worry...same for a human baby right?
so currently forget about the pee / poo 2 times a day la...
Kelv1n
post Aug 18 2010, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:17 PM)
hmm...actually its not good to cage your husky..unless your cage is very very spacious...bear in my that they grow very fast...so if your cage is small...don't think he can fit in any longer...haha

if can...cage him during the night...before you sleep...slowly they will know its time for them to sleep in the cage when you open the cage door, and they won't whine anymore...

to make him exhausted...bring him run around (make sure on leash if outside of your house)...then they will be dead tired during the night...hahaha...remember always give them fresh water...husky just love to drink water

Pee/poo many times is common for a pup la,for all the dog...they will reduce as they grow...so no worry...same for a human baby right?
so currently forget about the pee / poo 2 times a day la...
just bought a new cage yesterday...very spacious now... my cage size is 48"(W) x 30"(H) x 30"(D)..and that size is good enough for a fully grown husky =)...i normally cage him for 4 hours morning..when my sister is home....she will release it running free in the house for 2 hours, then will cage him back...need to let him get used to caging without whining tongue.gif ....i've been training him 'GO HOME' ... with treats ...he loves it..only did once ....in short distance...

yea..i took your advice forgetting bout the pee and poops...anyway...he already did the 1st poo in my toilet yesterday...XD !!!! thumbup.gif very very happy see that..... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Kelv1n: Aug 18 2010, 10:06 AM
hakaiou
post Aug 30 2010, 02:55 PM

Hi all, never really knew there is a Siberian Husky club..

I have 2 Siberian Husky Grey/White and Black/White

and recently i was gifted with 4 puppies (3 Male and 1 Female) now at 8 weeks old. (accident case)
they have been living under the air cond.

Sire : Grey/White
Eyes : Both brown

Dam : Black/White
Eyes : both blues

obee
post Aug 30 2010, 03:17 PM

273 posts

all your huskies are so nice smile.gif

here's mine. almost 2 years old. and naughty as hell. still sleep.gif

This post has been edited by obee: Aug 30 2010, 03:19 PM