60 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Siberian Husky Owner, Trying to start a Husky club

knownuts
post Jun 11 2008, 12:41 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Jun 10 2008, 10:20 PM)
ermm but in terms of MKA, is it consider a pure breed husky? u know there's certain standard to each breed, and if pure white husky is somehow different from husky, then could it be that it is in a way cacat?
white huskies are recognised as a pure breed like all other colors of huskies by the standards.

http://www.dogbreedinfo.com/siberianhusky.htm

and here are some pics of white huskies.

http://www.huskycolors.com/white.html
laliloo
post Jun 11 2008, 06:46 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

thanks for the info, dam Chena is dam beautiful...
fresh_ideas
post Jun 12 2008, 01:44 AM

291 posts

white huskies are not cacat.. smile.gif
infact they are known as the rare type and could only be found 1 in every 100 of huskies

This post has been edited by fresh_ideas: Jun 12 2008, 01:46 AM
White Palace
post Jun 14 2008, 11:50 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

I just brought back another Husky today. She is a retired 4 years old Husky from breeding, currently is not in good condition but i'm sure she will improve and grow as healthy as my Kenzo! The purpose of bringing back this Husky is to find her a good home, but we are not in a hurry. We named her "Marimo".
gcheelim
post Jun 19 2008, 11:00 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Jun 10 2008, 05:35 AM)
at this age you shud have soften the biscuits for her but anyway i think its pretty normal that she's not eating sometimes, so if you want the cure, try not feeding her for 1 day....then feed her the next day...i was the same as you before

hmm not to say anything but are you sure heskey is a husky? doesn't realy look pure husky to me....normally huskies have very clear markings, as in the fur and the markings are very sharp....even the face is abit different....
Hi laliloo, thanks for your advice. Yeah, i think it's pretty much of a teething problem for him at the moment. He does eat when the biscuits are softened.

I'm pretty sure heskey is a husky as i've seen his sister too who is a pure white husky. His sister however, has blue eyes unlike mine who is a bi-eyed. Another point is that Heskey howls! laugh.gif

QUOTE(knownuts @ Jun 10 2008, 03:38 PM)
hi laliloo,

white siberian huskies do not have markings like the rest and usually
their coat is also not as thick. i would say that gcheelim's heskey looks
like a typical white husky.
Thanks for the explanation knownuts. I will try to post more pictures of Heskey for sharing.
gcheelim
post Jun 24 2008, 03:46 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(gcheelim @ Jun 19 2008, 11:00 AM)
I will try to post more pictures of Heskey for sharing.

Here are some of the recent photos of my Heskey. He's now 4 months + old.

This post has been edited by gcheelim: Jun 24 2008, 03:47 PM
babymiki
post Jun 24 2008, 03:47 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

wow pure white?
gcheelim
post Jun 24 2008, 03:51 PM

70 posts

hi babymiki,

yeah, it's a pure white husky.

so far, Heskey has been quite obedient but i got a bit worry now after reading the recent story on the missing of Sha Sha. normally i will walk Heskey without any leash and he won't go any distance further than 10m from me. maybe i should get one for Heskey soon.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 24 2008, 03:47 PM)
wow pure white?
babymiki
post Jun 24 2008, 04:00 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

yup just dun leave ur Husky unsupervised
knownuts
post Jun 24 2008, 07:45 PM

46 posts

gcheelim,

hesky is really beautiful.. smile.gif

it is always safer to walk him with a leash cos no matter
how obedient huskies can appear to be, when their natural
instinct kicks in, like when they see a cat running, they will
chase after the cat...and you won't have time to react to it.

This post has been edited by knownuts: Jun 24 2008, 07:45 PM
White Palace
post Jun 25 2008, 02:02 PM

2,309 posts

That is very very true. I tried once off leash my Kenzo, thinking it is safe cause that area is something like a dead end, with the only opening is to cross over a longkang which is quite wide. Kenzo never appeared to be able or dare to cross over these longkang. That time, a cat appeared, and he rush towards the cat, hoping over the longkang, which is right beside a main road! It was a very dangerous scene and I admit that it was my fault for being ignorance. I will never let my dogs off leash again unless it is within an area which is totally dog proved or we are 100% sure it is safe. Don't take any risk.
gcheelim
post Jun 25 2008, 07:47 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(knownuts @ Jun 24 2008, 07:45 PM)
gcheelim,

hesky is really beautiful.. smile.gif

it is always safer to walk him with a leash cos no matter
how obedient huskies can appear to be, when their natural
instinct kicks in, like when they see a cat running, they will
chase after the cat...and you won't have time to react to it.
what you've said is very true. sometimes when it sees a cat, it seems like being possessed, ignoring all the calls.
knownuts
post Jun 25 2008, 10:54 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jun 25 2008, 02:02 PM)
That is very very true. I tried once off leash my Kenzo, thinking it is safe cause that area is something like a dead end, with the only opening is to cross over a longkang which is quite wide. Kenzo never appeared to be able or dare to cross over these longkang. That time, a cat appeared, and he rush towards the cat, hoping over the longkang, which is right beside a main road! It was a very dangerous scene and I admit that it was my fault for being ignorance. I will never let my dogs off leash again unless it is within an area which is totally dog proved or we are 100% sure it is safe. Don't take any risk.
yup, when they want to chase something, everything also they can do..high jump, long jump, hurdles
and 100m sprint all at the same time.

but when the usual walk, small longkang oso like big parit to them and they give you that "you must
be mad if you think i can jump across this longkang " look.
White Palace
post Jun 30 2008, 03:11 PM

2,309 posts

LOL! I always thought my Kenzo behaving like a pondan, juz that he looks macho only. laugh.gif

Let you guys see recent photo of Kenzo!

muchan86
post Jun 30 2008, 05:57 PM

1,523 posts

wow! kenzo have those 'garang' face...
why u said he behave like a pondan? laugh.gif
White Palace
post Jul 2 2008, 03:02 AM

2,309 posts

Aiyo, like you grab him a little bit more firm, he yelling already... sweat.gif

Command him to sit or down, he will grumble grumble while doing it!
muchan86
post Jul 2 2008, 03:10 AM

1,523 posts

grumble but still do it right?
like so 'manja' wan laugh.gif
must be cute when he mumbling and rumble.. lol
White Palace
post Jul 2 2008, 10:04 PM

2,309 posts

YES, grumble grumble WHILE doing it! Last time at first when reach my home, he thought he can be very independant one, never want to get close to you, never want to listen to command. Now very manja already, but listening to command leh, keep grumbling!

He really loves water though. Whenever raining, he sure go under the rain. So I brought him to waterfall swim, he so pro, while swimming he can open his mouth big big drink water somemore!
laliloo
post Jul 3 2008, 12:13 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jul 2 2008, 10:04 PM)
YES, grumble grumble WHILE doing it! Last time at first when reach my home, he thought he can be very independant one, never want to get close to you, never want to listen to command. Now very manja already, but listening to command leh, keep grumbling!

He really loves water though. Whenever raining, he sure go under the rain. So I brought him to waterfall swim, he so pro, while swimming he can open his mouth big big drink water somemore!
wahhh, husky really loves water de sweat.gif sweat.gif cant even leave her bowl with water...if not sure flood the house =.=......

where waterfall u bring ur husky to? can bring meh? no malay ppl there ah? shakehead.gif
muchan86
post Jul 3 2008, 12:17 AM

1,523 posts

^ last saturday they have waterfall outing with all dogs owner... can see that Kenzo is having so much fun!!! more pictures please xD

yang... if u can record the grumble thing it should be nice biggrin.gif

60 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:04 AM