The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

terion
post Feb 27 2015, 01:43 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 27 2015, 01:23 PM)
icic.. i got it.

Anyone got buy insurance cover the windscreen?
yupe, i did. Add RM300. going to top up to add for the tint as well
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 04:24 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Feb 27 2015, 02:19 PM)
Try looking at Home > Settings > Vehicle > Three-flash turn signal. It may be switched off. Switch it On.
QUOTE(chinlail @ Feb 27 2015, 02:46 PM)
My HB has the feature but you have to turn it on via the MZD.
thanks for the info bro, will chkec it out thumbup.gif

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 27 2015, 02:25 PM)
Sedan
so sedan and HB have different bulb settings for headlamp hmm.gif

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 27 2015, 02:31 PM)
What is the main purpose function for turn signal 3 secs?
Never aware car got this function....
refer this post - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry73176454

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 27 2015, 02:52 PM)
If we use autolock when walk away from car, what will happen if we forgot to switch off the headlamp?
will the headlamp will auto off or car will sound alarm?
i tested already yesterday

if main headlamp is on, once u turn off the engine and open the door, it will auto off

however

if the small position lights are on, it won't off! it will just be on and a monotonous sound will be heard until u turn it off
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 04:25 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 27 2015, 03:53 PM)
I suspect also. When I told my SA I will be getting company loan, she also like tarak syok liao. Apparently they get commission from bank loan also. hmm.gif

Anyways... Not sure if I slowpoke but I found this: drool.gif
http://www.rakuten.com.my/shop/asiabodykit/product/0089/
wow nice find bro drool.gif

hmm twin exhaust... probably need to get that done b4 can fix the rear skirt
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 05:30 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 27 2015, 05:28 PM)
No such thing, screw their company policy. It has nothing to do with customers. But it may be applicable to the SA as they may be pressured to sell Berjaya's own insurance for Berjaya's own cars (which is a logical thing to do).

I remember reading another thread on the benefits of getting Berjaya's own insurance. Something to do that if during the first year your car (touchwood) kena stolen/theft, it will be 1-for-1 replacement, ie you get a brand new car. And if accident (touchwood), claims below RM 10,000 will not require adjuster, resulting in faster claims.
yupe i heard the same thing too from my SA regarding the 1-to-1 or 100% claim
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 05:48 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

anyone included flood or natural disaster damage in their policy?
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 06:21 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 27 2015, 06:19 PM)
Nope. Only added windscreen cover. But how come you guys are paying RM300 for windscreen? (Means sum insured is RM2000). MY SA quoted me RM 225 (sum insured RM1500).  blink.gif
maybe mine already included tinting? have to go back and check again
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 06:35 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

nope, i didnt do tinting with mazda
terion
post Feb 28 2015, 02:01 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 27 2015, 10:19 PM)
Just got my car!! Is like finally!!
congrats bro!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Feb 28 2015, 12:34 AM)
Yoo,bro,
Congrat ~~
During cny ,i get 90% negative comment from cousin .
"Why u bought a car with small space behind,
Why u bought the car with no second value"~~~

Haihz..anyway i so enjoy with the ride.everything smooth.
I going to done my 1k service~~hohoho
After that gona try harder for the ride n try the sport mode~
hmm.. maybe ur cousin jealous kut whistling.gif

when i went to my friends CNY party 2 days ago, everyone loved it! some thinking to buy also brows.gif
terion
post Feb 28 2015, 02:06 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 28 2015, 08:39 AM)
Forgot about second hand value if u not planning to sell ur within 3 years. Just enjoy ur ride.

Btw. Do share with us, what part SC change for 1k service ? Bsc i heard some new car just look look see see for 1k service bsc most of the car now enjoy free maintenance 1st time(maybe cost saving at SC)
Without changing engine oil during 1k service, what's the point to do break in before 1k service
yes its just to chk if everything working normally. Most of the 1k service is just inspection only

but i plan to change the engine oil

QUOTE(little-sama @ Feb 28 2015, 09:31 AM)
Can the mzd connect play dvds?
i havent tried this yet but i suppose can, if u put in a DVD, the DVD option will appear under the select source section (FM, AM, USB, Bluetooth, etc)

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 28 2015, 01:00 PM)
Anybody know what is this?
if ur driving with 1 or 2 person in front, ur suppose to set this to 0 according to the manual

5 ur actually blinding cars coming from the front lol laugh.gif
terion
post Mar 1 2015, 02:19 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 28 2015, 03:02 PM)
So, nowadays 1k service is just inspection only?

If we request SC to change engine oil, will they agree?
yes but u have to pay la cause its not included in the scheduled maintenance

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 28 2015, 03:19 PM)
Red sedan in the house...  😍😍
looking cool bro! cool2.gif

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 28 2015, 05:22 PM)
can ask 1st. Some rear bumper include fake exhaust 1. Not sure this is real or not. tongue.gif
I got discuss car resale value with my mechanic and other frenz b4 and it seems that resell value is based on ease of maintenance and demand. Not solely on demand and most of them say Mazda spare parts not easy to find but Mazda part reliability can match conti. Hence the price. When you focus on resell value u basically only have 3 brands to choose. T, H and P2. Other brands can forget Liao. Frankly if you are even considering Mazda, chances are you are dead bored with the 3 brands and prioritize driving experience.
fake one not nice la, after a while the fake one will still be shining, while the real one already dirty and blacken lol

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 28 2015, 08:50 PM)
If tinted, have to wait very long also?
normally they will cut time by send ur car for tinting b4 registration, so u dun have to wait longer

terion
post Mar 1 2015, 02:21 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 1 2015, 12:16 AM)
i think for this to work, they need to have to VNC kit installed in the system which i dun think it does

cause once u connect the USB from the car to the phone, its accessing it as Mass Storage already like USB, if im not mistaken

This post has been edited by terion: Mar 1 2015, 02:22 AM
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 12:23 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 2 2015, 12:12 PM)
I have asked my mechanic about the maintenance costs of Mazda cars (based on history). I have no way to verify this as I don't frequently look into these prices. Mazda parts is actually quite long lasting so they are more expensive than the other Jap brands. Mazda is like the BMW of Japan. Toyota isn't exactly the cheapest but their spare parts very easy to find. Honda is in between Toyota and Mazda while Nissan parts are the cheapest by the book. hmm.gif

But then, if you buy car now, only Nissan and Mazda are the only 2 Jap brands that give free service (parts and labor included). Toyota lansi dowan give while Honda give free labor only. laugh.gif
if im not mistaken Mitsubishi also got free maintenance, but cant recall for how many years

last time my Lancer was 5 yrs or 100,000km, whichever came first
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 12:34 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 2 2015, 12:24 PM)
Car's base price RM78,800 should be lesser if GST 6% instead of SST 10%
Accessories Package (RM6k), road tax, registration fee, number plates, ownership claim fee, handling & inspection fee, and insurance will be charged another 6% of each item? if the calculation goes like this way, the otr price will be around 85k
yes if not mistaken, all will kena 6%

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 2 2015, 12:27 PM)
Oh yeah. Forgot Mitsu. But Mitsu only got Attrage that can barely compare with M2. I think I saw ASX got 3 years/100k km. Attrage and the smaller version of Attrage I didn't bother to check. tongue.gif
Assumingly accessories and insurance yes. Others not sure.
consider same category mah, B Segment car, though CC and price wise is less

u mean the Mirage is it? lol
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 03:39 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Mar 2 2015, 03:35 PM)
Just done my 1k service ~
They change oil.
And total cost are rm167.00
Part and labour~~
i thought supposed to be foc? hmm.gif
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 03:59 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

fastest i've gone so far is 150kmh.. after passing 1000km mileage

wind noise quite loud at that speed
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 04:06 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Mar 2 2015, 03:59 PM)
When u get my ride ,sa just old me better dun over 3k rpm
ya, ur SA same mentality as me lol

QUOTE(aaron97 @ Mar 2 2015, 04:03 PM)
We only can use the sport mode after 1000km right?
can used but not recommended

in this mode, when u accelerate the RPM goes much higher b4 changing to next gear, so u will probably go over 4-5k rpm
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 04:20 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

mine was 52km when i took from the showroom
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 06:21 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

wah not standardize one shakehead.gif

im going to insist on fully synthetic oil, during my 1k

This post has been edited by terion: Mar 2 2015, 06:29 PM
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 10:25 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Mar 2 2015, 09:13 PM)
Got any new mazda2 club created?
tried starting a forum here to initiate a club but seems not many takers unsure.gif

http://m2rc.freeforums.org/

anyway, any one in klang valley up for a meet up aka tt session? can join even if u havent gotten ur car yet sweat.gif
terion
post Mar 2 2015, 10:30 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Kirsten @ Mar 2 2015, 09:27 PM)
Might be istop kick in. There will be a slight jerk.

But u did mention that when it almost come to a stop.

I remember when I test drove it. The istop only kick in when its in a complete stop, that's when I apply brake.
so far nope

u might want to get it checked at the SC soon if it happens all the time

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:14 AM