The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

terion
post Feb 26 2015, 03:21 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 26 2015, 03:10 PM)
Seriously, the "car < 1k km /5k km/ 10k km, thus FC will improve" is a myth. Of all the cars i 've drived and owned, most of the time the FC pretty much the same since day 1. Only thing can happen is it get worst over time if engine not properly maintained. My opinion lah.
lol bro the reason im holding back till 1000km is not because of the FC la

its an even older myth that the engine needs that long so that all the moving parts in the engine fit it properly laugh.gif

if not why would they require a service interval at 1000km? hmm.gif

even thinking of changing oil during that service brows.gif
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 03:23 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

just checked, the current value on the trip computer

Avg FC: 7.6l/100km
Avg Speed: 32 km/h

the value probably different cause the prev FC value i took at the petrol station after i refilled and this is after i arrived at my destination
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 03:29 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 26 2015, 03:25 PM)
I have a question regarding the MZD connect. Any1 knows if it's possible to somehow screen cast to the 7" screen from smartphone or tablet?? Like a hidden HDMI input or something? Didn't notice any HDMI input during test drive. hmm.gif
dun have this feature bro

u can refer a few pages back on a Thai M2 that manage to do it, but apparently its quite complicated
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 03:47 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 26 2015, 03:31 PM)
Means they are forcing people to buy that stupid RM1200 SD card just for navigation... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

My SA told me it's actually for the license Tom Tom navigation app. Some region use Nokia Here. 0___o

If only it has some way to cast screen den it will be perfect liao. hmm.gif
ya, if not for the code verification we can just copy and use any sd card already

everyone also dreaming like u bro, me included sweat.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 26 2015, 03:33 PM)
Lots of different theories regarding break-in...nobody knows what is the right answer...LOL. So i won't bother.

Btw, for Honda now, 1k Service, is look-see look-see only. No change oil until 10k. Supposely got super rocket engine oil from manufacturer factory to work the engine for 1st 10k. tongue.gif

Mazda need to change oil at 1K?
not compulsory i think but i also did it for my prev car at 1000km
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 03:59 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 26 2015, 03:31 PM)
Means they are forcing people to buy that stupid RM1200 SD card just for navigation... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

My SA told me it's actually for the license Tom Tom navigation app. Some region use Nokia Here. 0___o

If only it has some way to cast screen den it will be perfect liao. hmm.gif
this is how im using waze on my 7" tablet now.. not a perfect solution unsure.gif

terion
post Feb 26 2015, 04:08 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

i thought of something, maybe we can compile a list of all of us who book the car when and where and when we actually got it. then other who haven't book can get a sort of rough estimate when theirs will arrived

Hatchback
terion - Mazda (Thrive Glory) Seri Kembangan, booked 23rd Jan 2015, any color, receive car 14th Feb 2015, 2014 Year Model

Sedan

This post has been edited by terion: Feb 26 2015, 04:11 PM
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 04:20 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 26 2015, 04:17 PM)
Yeah... I'd imagine that but I'll be using my phone instead so I bought a car mount for it. Perhaps you should get something like this:
http://www.ipmart.com.my/main/product/Univ...php?prod=403325
I booked red sedan, pending company loan approval. From what I understand Mazda standard waiting time is 1-3 months depending on stock availability and batch prior to loan approval. If the showroom got secure additional stock den your waiting time will be cut short and just need to wait for JPJ registration, insurance, tinting and glass coating (roughly 1-2 weeks total).
i cant mount it on the windscreen, it will block too much of my view

i could mount it on the dashboard in my prev car but the M2 doesnt have any smooth area there to attach

so i opted for the CD slot holder, as u can see a bit of it behind the tablet...
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 04:27 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 26 2015, 04:25 PM)
Oh yeah... forgot kena block by HUD and the 7" screen...  doh.gif

Den I'd probably struggle to find a place to mount my phone as well. Maybe need to get the flexible long arm and kiap somewhere.
dun get this type, its hopeless one since its so long... every vibration the whole damn thing will shake non stop until ur phone also fall off or the holder also bend downwards dy doh.gif
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 04:31 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 26 2015, 04:30 PM)
Depends on where and how. Need to trial and error. The length can be shorten by twisting into spring. Will try and post result after get the car. hmm.gif
from my experience, the longer the arm holder, the more vibration it gets so just be careful sweat.gif
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 05:34 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 26 2015, 04:42 PM)
Bro, how can we know the car Year Model?
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 26 2015, 05:00 PM)
year model? hmm.gif
it will state in the grant and AP if not mistaken
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 01:40 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 26 2015, 10:36 PM)
Got my white sedan today. Overall I'm happy with the car. Torque and hp is really way better than normal 1.5L car.

Yes the manufactured date is stated in the AP. Mine is 2015. Will provide more updates soon.
congrats bro! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 27 2015, 12:17 AM)
that's why sedan is late delivered than the hatchback

btw, number plate just bought, and my red sedan will be available on march rclxm9.gif
thats good news bro! soon we can have our first TT already laugh.gif biggrin.gif
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 01:46 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 24 2015, 07:37 PM)
yes, looking closer there are 2 bulbs
[attachmentid=4350689]
not sure where u got that photo from, but upon closer inspection, our car DO NOT come with position light bulb. The DRL bulb is doing double job as DRL and also position light

i took photo of my headlamp this morning

terion
post Feb 27 2015, 11:03 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 27 2015, 09:01 AM)
Got my white sedan yesterday. Satisfied on almost everything M2 has to offer (MZD connect, walk away auto alarm turn on, 3 sec signal light (which you just need to turn half of the signal dial and it will show turn signal for 3 secs. This feature is available at new Benz, which I'm surprised we got it too), night vision reverse camera)

On the other hand, M2 is really lack of storage space which I have problem to keep all my stuff like auto gate remote, gate access card, wallet, mobile phone.

I bought iOttie Easy One Touch XL Car Mount Holder to mount my iPhone 6+ but it is a challenge to find a good place to mount it, as the 7" screen has taken up all the good space to mount the phone. I reckon mounting it at the leather dashboard will not be a good choice as the soft touch will cause mobile phone to wobble. Now I mount my ip6+ in between 7" screen and dashboard. Will take a photo and share later. iOttie is a great mount for 1 hand operation.
congrats on getting ur car bro

but the 3 sec signal light feature doesn't seem to be on my HB, i know cause i tried many times and it was a feature in my prev car

yes agree with u on the lack of cubby holes, i had to get a sun visor CD holder to put all my access cards/tng there

terion
post Feb 27 2015, 11:04 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(aaron97 @ Feb 27 2015, 09:48 AM)
I was just wondering, is the brightness of the headlights in the Mazda 2 dimmer than projector headlights?
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 27 2015, 09:57 AM)
from my experience with other cars even Honda Accord 2.0 reflector headlights cannot match normal halogen projector (yellow light) let alone LED or HID projectors. Will need those who are already driving the M2 to comment further on the brightness compared to projector. laugh.gif

Something like this:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1121656
http://www.satugaprojector.blogspot.com/
QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 27 2015, 10:56 AM)
Yea I got same thought.. Any idea we can change it?
b4 u guys change, pls chk with Mazda if it will void ur headlamp warranty.

last time for lancer if u change to HID, no more warranty for the headlights. so had to swap back to halogen to claim.
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 11:08 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 27 2015, 07:44 AM)
terion, that is capture from derrick's car
oh, interesting. he's is sedan right?

or i wonder 2014 car less feature than 2015 model? unsure.gif

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 27 2015, 08:16 AM)
I also saw 1 bulb only in DRL for sedan at showroom. Maybe some1 else already got their car can confirm on this
was it a HB or sedan?

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 27 2015, 08:48 AM)
Who already got their car have change their DRL light bulb?
since the DRL bulb is used for DRL and position light which is dimmer, i wonder if a LED bulb can cope, since it would required a certain fix voltage, instead of a normal bulb which will just become dimmer on less voltage

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 27 2015, 09:46 AM)
the headlight not smoked? hmm.gif
nope, its not
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 11:14 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 27 2015, 11:10 AM)
Bro terion.. I ask before. It gonna be void if change the headlamp .. So I decide go for bulb first.. And I believe the projector lamp still not in the market yet..
not change the whole headlamp, i mean the bulb if change to HID type, with the ballast one

if normal halogen bulb then should be no issue
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 11:25 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 27 2015, 11:19 AM)
Should be no problem I think.. If claim warranty that time.. Change back lo.. Hahaha
lol just dun forget to remove the ballast too tongue.gif
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 11:38 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 27 2015, 11:35 AM)
I'm looking for H4 LED headlight, but the fact is, LED is brighter than halogen but dimmer than HID. It uses very lil power but heat issue might be there, thats why normally LED headlight are equipped with a fan.

For me stock H4 halogen is OK, bright enough. Still considering if should get H4 LED headlight, since it is without ballast but not sure if worth the investment...

As for DRL bulb, I will try to find out current bulb's diameter before getting Osram Ledriving P21W bulb...
let us know the price if u manage to find it
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 11:57 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 27 2015, 11:40 AM)
I hope they will bring in the 6-speed manual variant for this car... been waiting for a 6 speed manual for a long time for B segment sedan...
very low chance of this, unless they bring in a mazda 2 mps, then maybe u can get ur manual

QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 27 2015, 11:46 AM)
I set auto lock at 30s. But whenever I'm outside the car and close the door, it will be locked like 3 seconds... is this normal?
never test this before, will try it out later
terion
post Feb 27 2015, 12:39 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 27 2015, 12:32 PM)
Sorry what is the feature that u mentioned on 3sec signal? What is that?
suppose to be a lane changing signal, u half cork the signal stick b4 it locks and let go, the signal should flash about 3 secs then off itself

my lancer had it but the M2 HB doesnt, bit annoying while driving on HW now. have to get use to holding in down till ive change lane

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:27 AM