post Feb 11 2008, 04:26 PM

127 posts

should be a bumi.
kriel
post Mar 12 2008, 10:00 AM

127 posts

in the wake of the GE result, i expect gov will ask ASNB to sell some asw/asm to make rakyat happy. of course it will help them a little if they do so.

still, my opinion is that asnb should come out with a fixed unit trust fund that are open to all MALAYSIAN (bumi/non-bumi) but limit it to let say 25k each. It will give some 20++mill malaysian to get the same treatment. make it like asb. as long as you have a blue ic you'll be able to open it. what say you all?

p.s. i doubt that will happen.
kriel
post Mar 13 2008, 09:25 AM

127 posts

its just an idea. perhaps if they were to take on my idea, they reduce it to 10k only. if 10k it's only 200b. still, not everybody will put money into the new unit trust. most prob, existing asb unitholder will max out their asb first then venture out to the new ones. the new one will be more eye pleasing to non-bumi which has fully utilise asw unit.

just my 2 cent opi only.
kriel
post Mar 21 2008, 10:47 AM

127 posts

Loan - 3 banks only maybank/cimb/rhb. all 3 got promotion. but personally i prefer maybank. easier to pay via m2u.

ASW cant open. no unit available. if you want to try your luck in case any unit available, go early to asnb office in jalan tun razak, kl or shah alam if you in klang valley. SOMETIME, if you are lucky, they have some unit that have been sold by people that you can buy.

GOOD LUCK!
kriel
post Mar 23 2008, 10:10 AM

127 posts

nope. you cant asked a third party to open for you since they need your signature on the passbook.

the only time they allow is for guardian/parents to open for their child (age below 12 for asb and below 18 for ASW/ASD etc).
kriel
post Mar 30 2008, 05:41 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 29 2008, 07:08 PM)
I am not really sure, what I have "heard" is Amanah saham National got many investment like ASB, ASW, ASM, ASD etc etc, if they make any profit they will put the most profit into ASB 1st, then only distribute the profit to the rest, that's why ASB is the most divident gained among all ASN investment.
I doubt that what they are doing since every scheme has their own account manager. some more they have SC monitoring their moves.

personally i think since they have already a big size of fund and being profit retained has been snowballing since 1991, they can afford to pay good dividend just by taking back some of those retained profit.

Read those account statement given to you every feb/mar (ASB) and some other month for the other scheme.
kriel
post Mar 31 2008, 09:27 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Mar 31 2008, 05:00 PM)
hey guys...about the ASB Cert, is there any limit how much we can buy?
if i'm not mistaken u can only buy 200k. but if you have more than that in your ac, u can convert it to cert - in '000 nomination.
kriel
post Apr 1 2008, 07:24 AM

127 posts

buy what? asb cert? sure you can. or you can convert your existing unit to cert. they charge u RM2 per cert. BTW, most people buy cert for loan purposes.
kriel
post Apr 17 2008, 03:03 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 17 2008, 11:15 AM)
Guys, got a question, my ASW2020 account is a minor account opened at pos office, if I wan to convert it into a adult account, where do I go to ?

if not mistaken, it's automatically converted into adult. no need to go anywhere. now, u can withdraw you money only without you pa/ma sign on the form.

Added on April 17, 2008, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Apr 17 2008, 12:22 PM)
One question on the account balance, do PNB send us statement, yearly maybe? Or do we have to go to update the account book? When is the best time to update ah?
yes. they send statement every year. depends on which account you have. like asb feb/mar/apr you should receive it. asw oct/now/dec. different account diff date/time.

you can update your book anytime except when they suspend the scheme for dividen calculation

This post has been edited by kriel: Apr 17 2008, 03:06 PM
kriel
post Apr 25 2008, 03:15 PM

127 posts

it's 200k. if you want proof, go to any asb counter and asked them. how much can i invest. CONFIRM 200k only.

BUT, if u have dividend accumulated, you money in ASB can be more than 200k.

To EXACTLY know how much u can STILL invest, asked them to check on the UNIT BOLEH DIBELI.
kriel
post Apr 25 2008, 09:30 PM

127 posts

not true.. it will calculate for ALL the unit you have. not only 200k
kriel
post May 1 2008, 10:39 AM

127 posts

still available. just call 032057300 or go to their HO or branches. if u r in klang valley, go to jln tun razak or in shah alam.
kriel
post May 30 2008, 04:05 PM

127 posts

its 220k. not 200k.

This post has been edited by kriel: May 30 2008, 04:05 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0331sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:16 AM