6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club V2, Loving her more each day!

TSmkmobile
post Apr 22 2015, 12:35 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(wiwicore @ Apr 22 2015, 11:53 AM)
In term of safety issue the new system could prevent a sudden turn during high speed. But I dont agree with explaination steering only spin back to 45 degrees which is old way of driving. Other new japanise car or korean cars that uses EPS doesnt behave that way.

Does all of members here your car behave this way? I just wan to survey first before making any conclusion that the steering system is faulty.
Yeah, before I got my Axia, I test drive other japanese / korean cars, and I would say their EPS is not as stiff as in Axia, but still can feel it is stiffer than normal hydraulic PS. Didn't really notice the self-centering though.

Infact I only notice this on Axia when I was driving up the highway ramp exit, making a big curve turning. That time I realize I don't really need to hold the steering much to stay on the turn, as the steering is kinda "locked" into the position.

I tried 2 of my friends' Axia, same thing as well.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Apr 22 2015, 12:36 PM
TSmkmobile
post Apr 23 2015, 10:07 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(theaxia @ Apr 23 2015, 12:54 AM)
not only that wor,

when i park at house, i will make sure all perodua logo on all 4 rims are align,
but when i go out for eat and buy chicken ar,
then i come back home go park,
the perodua logos are no longer align.

must be something broken right,
what la perodua,
cheap quality rims,
doesnt align its logo back to straight and level position..

see picture for urself,
in showroom and launch pictures,
all straight and align wan...

how come i buy no align?
must be cheap quality

this is very serious wor.. ts should pin this problem in first page..
i see other ppl can complain about small small thing like steering wheel,
i oso can complain here right??
mad.gif  mad.gif  laugh.gif
hey i think this actually a good question / idea.

Let's say we begin with 4 rims logo aligned perfectly, then we drive for a while, and if they no longer aligned together, this mean the wheel rotation is different for each wheels right?
But a car needs 4 wheel to rotate together to move right ? Unless your car fly up or jack up and spin the wheel, or the logo cap loose, which is exceptional case.

Maybe can try this experiment hmm.gif
TSmkmobile
post Apr 26 2015, 09:35 PM

417 posts

Haha.. Axia is the hottest selling local model for 2014, and maybe 2015, so the name Axia is popular last few months.

This makes many people curious about how good is this Axia, why it is so hot & popular ? Till booking needs 6months waiting ?

Then after they test drive it, they come out with negative reviews like "not really good, got wind noise, cabin small, no pickup power etc, FC not really 21 km/l, engine idle vibration".

Maybe they all have misunderstood and forgotten that Axia is a 30k+ entry level car. When we Axia owners say it is good, it is good and value for money for a 30k+ car, of course in deep down we know we can't compare it with B / C / D segment sedan in terms of comfort, can't compare with SUV / 4WD in terms of pickup. However for 30k+, it is one of the best car model you can get here in Malaysia.

Well Axia may be poor man's car, but it also can be wise man's car. With living cost & petrol price keep increasing, and GST kicking in, MYR dropping and etc, not a bad choice to own a small yet spacious car like Axia for driving around the city and long journey.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Apr 26 2015, 09:36 PM
TSmkmobile
post Apr 29 2015, 10:13 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 28 2015, 05:00 PM)
1. booked in Nov 2014, got it in February 2015 unsure.gif
2. 70% highway, 30% city/town - 15.3 km/l
3. tried going 140, felt like the car was about to take off.
4. lol let's just say i always keep to the left lane when going uphill.
5/6. NA
7. Probably not...
why 7. Probably not... ? Maybe get bigger cars ?

TSmkmobile
post Apr 29 2015, 12:11 PM

417 posts

seems popular to compare with Myvi, here is my take :

Myvi (2008 AT) vs Axia (2014 AT)

Noise :
Engine Noise - Axia's firewall soundproof is better, both engines around the same noise.
Highpseed Wind Noise / tyre Noise - Myvi is better. Axia's door soundproof is none.

Vibration : Both cars didn't vibrate much, if really need a winner, then it will be Myvi, due to Axia 3 pot engine.

Harshness : I would say Axia is more comfortable to drive on uneven roads, like pot holes. It feels more solid. On flat roads, Axia's road feelback / cornering is better too.

Conclusion, which car I feel more confidence & safer when driving in :

Highspeed (110km/h or more) - Axia. I wouldn't dare to go more than 100km/h for Myvi.
Uphill - Axia, though Myvi has more horsepower, but uphill means curvy roads as well.
Downhill (medium highspeed) - Definitely Axia, Myvi going downhill corner is just too scary.

Maybe the previous Myvi SE and the current new Myvi have some improvements over the first / second generation.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Apr 29 2015, 12:13 PM
TSmkmobile
post Apr 30 2015, 10:02 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(tt_dan @ Apr 30 2015, 12:45 AM)
Say for example:

OTR Price ( RM ) :
Deposit Amount ( RM ) :
Interest Rates ( % ) :

Per month: 610.04 - 5 years.
Will the interest rate be over the actual OTR price or after substracting the OTR with the deposited amount?
HP loan is using simple interest calculation using loan amount, therefore 9years loan will give 2 more years interest, which can be quite high.
even if you are offered with better rates at 9-years, you still pay more interest.

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 30 2015, 09:46 AM)
After subtract. Also, OTR price includes insurance and other misc fees, remember to exclude those as well.
To make matters simple, calculate it using loan amount.
I notice white cars can easily have black stripes coming down from door handles, windshield, rear windshield or other car trims. I am not sure why, but my guess is that car is usually parked outside and rarely washed.
If it is maintained can be nice too.

Another factor to consider car color is rate of accident. Bright colors (Pink, light green, light blue) have lesser collision related accident rates. Just saying.
Hehe.. those black stripes are known water marks, caused by raining water and dust / dirt / grime. If I didn't wash my car for 2 weeks, can see alot of these marks, and what make it worse, if you didn't wash it frequently, these marks will be harder to wash off, will need to use chemical products to wash them.

So yeah.. don't take white colors, unless you can stand the dirts sweat.gif

However once you have finished washing your white car, the brand new bright shining feeling is priceless. laugh.gif

Another hard to maintain color will be black color. Dirt will be bright spot, and if you wash the car with wrong method, you will scratch the paint and cause swirl marks. Swirl marks are easily visible on dark color especially black color.

The best thing for black color car is you can wash & wax it to mirror-like shining, seeing the reflection is amazingly superb.

The easiest color to maintain I think will be the silver color, don't have to to wash it frequently, swirl marks not easily seen.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Apr 30 2015, 10:10 AM
TSmkmobile
post May 4 2015, 11:24 AM

417 posts

For me,FC didn't change much with the Air Filter, it just get more air for the engine. When using stock air filter, same amount of air will be enter the engine as well, just maybe need longer time.

If I am not mistaken, the throttle controller / potent boaster is like telling the ECU inject more fuel when I am pressing the throttle "this much". Therefore once installed you will feel more powerful, as more fuel is injected when pressing the pedal.

It won't affect FC much for long distance driving, as you maybe not need to press that much of pedal anymore. For city / traffic jam, it may increase the FC if you didn't control the pedal well enough, so usually they have this Eco mode / sport mode on the device.

It is like heavy foot on the pedal, just that this device cut short the time. For Axia, the throttle is design for ECO drive, therefore when you press slightly, it give the minimum fuel required to move the car, if you need more acceleration, just heavy foot on the pedal, the ECU will know you need more power, hence will inject more fuel. But there maybe some lag time here.

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 4 2015, 11:07 AM)
anyone can share? lol
Those vents are aircond air outlet vents, if you didn't use aircond to blow your windscreen, it is ok to cover them.
TSmkmobile
post May 4 2015, 03:51 PM

417 posts

Long weekend, long journey, and jams..

400km, 7 hours, 110km/h +- & jams, the FC is 20km/l.
TSmkmobile
post May 4 2015, 08:44 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(slap2begin @ May 4 2015, 04:59 PM)
Manual or auto?
AT, if manual, I doubt I can survive the jams.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSmkmobile
post May 4 2015, 10:04 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(jyyoong @ May 4 2015, 09:12 PM)
After you put the air filter only, will the car performance increase a lot?
It is impossible for things like air filter to increase the car performance alot.

The air filter most noticeable on 1st gear, when the car move from complete stop. It helps reduce the lag time, but it is not magic.

For the throttle controller / potent boaster, I tried such device on my friend's car last time, not Axia, but the theory is the same.
TSmkmobile
post May 4 2015, 10:06 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ May 4 2015, 09:30 PM)
generally, I don't think that Axia only get high FC due to low cc engine and light weight (slow pick-up also)

i also believe that the Eco light is an indicator of whether the car is reaching a certain fuel efficiency (indicating only)

personally, Axia is an affordable car (referring to E spec only) for those who often drive without passengers and is looking at a 1,000cc engine without much pick-up
p.s.: when Kancil was popular, drivers knew that it was very fuel efficient, but didn't really calculate... perhaps, it's due to the Eco indicator?
yeah.. actually Axia's FC is kinda similar with Kancil & Kelisa & Viva's FC, just that last time not much hype about the Eco Eco thing.
TSmkmobile
post May 5 2015, 09:55 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(jyyoong @ May 5 2015, 07:58 AM)
If that's the case done advertise saying that axia can go for 21km/liter.
Actual fact is in town only 12km/liter. Any car also can get this fc.
Advertised 21km/l is based on constant 60km/h. Based my experience, 60km/h can get better than 21km/l, maybe 23km/l.
If over 100km/h mark, FC will slightly increase, due to stronger wind resistant.

For city driving, some jams, medium speed 20-50km/h, my Axia can reach around 16km/l. I think not any car can get this FC for city drive.

You have to reset the AVG counter to see more accurate reading.
If your Axia is getting 12km/l for normal city drive, then maybe something is not right, better send to SC to have a check.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: May 5 2015, 09:59 AM
TSmkmobile
post May 8 2015, 04:50 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 8 2015, 02:34 PM)
Thanks god.found the problem already. I forgot to change gear to P. Lol. Im in hurry. Gelabah already.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSmkmobile
post May 11 2015, 10:32 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ May 11 2015, 07:28 PM)
Guys..when i remove my battery to tint my whole car then after tat i put back the batrry nnconnect..the car totally canot start pulak..any idea?
why need to remove battery to tint the car ?
TSmkmobile
post May 15 2015, 10:40 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ May 15 2015, 09:14 AM)
by the way, may i have simple yes/no for these questions below for AT

1 - advisable to go N before car stalls?
2 - advisable to go N when going downhill? re-engage into D when reach flats

i read that while its ok to go N when car is still in motion its damaging when re-engage into D when the car is still moving... hence the answer for the above is 1-yes 2-no correct?

3 - turn off engine when N should be no problem right

sorry noob abt AT engine notworthy.gif
In my opinion and logical sense :

1- Yes, better to go N when car stop, like traffic light or waiting. Try open the engine hood and door, start the engine and try switch gear N to D (with brakes), you can hear different sound, like something is spinning, that's the clutch working. The more it works, the more it wears out faster, though it is designed to last longer for normal use.

2 - No, I think not advisable to do that for AT, as the AT system is designed to change gear in 1 2 3 4 sequence, for me I think it will damage the gearbox I put it in D in highspeed, and the AT system has to engage gear 3 , 4 directly from N, I think it is not good. Though for MT, we always do this.

The only point to free-gear / N on downhill is to save petrol, but wouldn't worth it if it damages the GB, also engaging a gear when downhill is safer than free-gear / N, and also help prevent brake pad overheat / engine braking. Axia will auto change to gear 3 if when downhill at highspeed when you press the brake.

3 - No problem to switch off engine with N, but you need to put to P to able to take the keys out. I always switch off my engine on N, then put to P.

TSmkmobile
post May 15 2015, 10:52 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ May 15 2015, 10:44 AM)
thanks for your reply.

as for Q1, imagine scenario when i approach traffic light - red. while the car is still moving, is it ok to go N?
Shouldn't be a problem if your car is going to stop eventually, though I only put to N when the car stop completely, or almost come to static.
Maybe it is just me, I don't feel safe with N when the car is moving, sometimes in emergency we need to evade or need to move to different direction, when we panic we will press the gas pedal, but the car won't move as it is N.

If i sense the traffic light is going to turn green in few seconds, I will just left at D and wait. If it takes longer than like, 20 seconds+, I will put to N. Some laziness applied here sweat.gif

TSmkmobile
post May 26 2015, 11:38 PM

417 posts

Congrats all new owners thumbup.gif

See so many Axia on road recently, just like Myvi~~
TSmkmobile
post May 29 2015, 02:35 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(pauerxi @ May 29 2015, 02:18 PM)
Hi All,

I want to ask for your opinion based on your experience. My mother want to buy a car (Axia vs Saga) auto. She will use it maybe 80% in town and 20% highway. Which car is suitable for her? In term of fuel consumption, quality and maintenance.

TQ guys for your opinion.
Fuel Consumption - Axia,

Quality and maintenance are around the same.

Some say Axia FC 11km/l for 100% city driving & jam, not as advertised 21km/l, but 11km/l for city & jams is a very good FC for me.

I would recommend Axia, not because this is Axia's thread or I am driving Axia, but Axia really is a very good value-for-money entry level car.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: May 29 2015, 02:38 PM
TSmkmobile
post May 31 2015, 12:00 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ May 30 2015, 05:17 PM)
centre cluster dashboard
silver painted armrest
chrome inside door handles

choose this package because i damage the original centre cluster dashboard  sweat.gif

got inner cabin lighting package
light at 4 seat + car boot rm233
RM233 for inner 4 seat light + boot light seem little bit expensive.

I can provide :

4seats, single color : RM120++
4seats, 16 colors in 1, can change color as u like, with remote control : Rm160++
4seats, 36 colors in 1, can change color as u like, with remote control : RM180++

And if you are funky enough, add light colors change according to music beats, just add extra RM40+ for the controller

Products are using good quality LED and casing, easy to install / DIY.

Anyone interested to pre-order can PM me first. Will create sales thread later once got more information.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: May 31 2015, 12:02 PM
TSmkmobile
post Jun 1 2015, 10:58 AM

417 posts

Just go to official Perodua service center, rather than authorized service center if you don't want ppl to keep upsell you car accessories. Some even asked you to change to different grade engine oil that the manual.

In fact I tried ask the service center to extend the aircond water outlet hose, but the SA say they don't have the parts to do it, unless HQ confirm there is a fix for this, like the Alza's case. So thing is pretty official there I can see.

I believe if I went to other service centers, they can easily glue the hose and earn some monies.

This post has been edited by mkmobile: Jun 1 2015, 10:58 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0522sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:26 PM