5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club V2, Loving her more each day!

tonyvyp
post Apr 11 2015, 12:22 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(theaxia @ Apr 10 2015, 11:21 AM)
10k service not stated in the website,
but roughly less than rm150.

make sure engine oil, and oil filter are changed.

lain lain items not so crucial.
where can find a good & simple but accurate list of what is crucial and what not at wat mileage/time passed?

QUOTE(owazaki @ Apr 11 2015, 12:10 AM)
Hi. Do you guys know what is the purpose of the thing that looks like a cup with the closing cover? Utk simpan coin ka? Where do u guys place it?  At any one of the cup holder?
i dunno, still left empty now hahaha

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Apr 11 2015, 12:22 AM
tonyvyp
post Apr 20 2015, 10:29 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Dave @ Apr 19 2015, 08:46 AM)
Your worst enemy is probably traffic jams

try taking a trip on a relatively clear hwy and keep a speed around 90kph max

calculate and report back  smile.gif
QUOTE(stanbecks79 @ Apr 20 2015, 02:14 PM)
I am having FC  at  10km/l... very bad ...Why? cos I only use Axia to travel to office during weekdays.  My office is just 15km away from  my home and due to heavy traffic jam, i probably need to spend 1.5 hours on the road to reach my office. So pergi balik 3 hours per day and  only for 30km in total.  Seems impossible to have beautiful FC on my axia...  sobs
yeap. jam sucks....this morning left home early, reset AVG meter. reach company (15km away) with only one complete stop. whole journey slowest around 40km/h. achieved 19.5 km/liter. total travel time around 18 mins only.

then on the way back, more jam & more stopping. travel time 40 mins. didn't reset meter, but straight away drop to 16km/liter. so average it out, the return journey only able to get 13km/liter.....

QUOTE(wiwicore @ Apr 20 2015, 09:46 PM)
Hi, did you guys have this problem like mine?

After making a turn, and let go steering, the steering couldn't come back all the way to center, I have to manually pull it back to center. I never face this problem with other car models. I bring the car back to service center and the tech told me is like that one wor!!

I am quite sure the steering, or somethIng defective to prevent it from coming all the way back to center.
hmmmmm, not wor. so far it return to center quite well. if u say about 1-2 degree away from center, then different story la, sure wont be totally center one ma.

but if u say got >10 or 15 degree away from center, then i think is something wrong
tonyvyp
post Apr 20 2015, 10:31 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Jake crude @ Apr 20 2015, 08:40 PM)
Full tank is estimated to go for 385km. Once the estimated figure goes to zero, the fuel light still hasn't on... Roughly how many km more can I go?
if u've been resetting ur Trip & AVG meter everytime u refuel, then i think can do simple calculation. full tank ~33liter, u multiply it by the AVG u get when u reach 0. use that & deduct ur Trip reading.

e.g AVG 10km/l, Trip 280km. (33*10)-280 = 50km. <- so roughly there.

**correct me if i'm wrong

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Apr 20 2015, 10:31 PM
tonyvyp
post Apr 21 2015, 11:58 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(wiwicore @ Apr 21 2015, 09:47 AM)
I also think this way... its more than 15 degrees. Around 45 degrees from steering center point. So cannot hands free after a turn.

Anyone else have the same situation as mine? What should I do if the service center keep telling me there is no problem?
then is got problem ady. if u hand free after turning, lets say a 90 degree corner, the car continue turning?

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 21 2015, 11:42 AM)
sup all

was thinking of getting axia for the advertised fc

any idea in 100% city drive, what's the real fc that can be expected

around 10-13 depends on how long u stuck in jam
tonyvyp
post Apr 21 2015, 11:13 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 21 2015, 01:57 PM)
that's way below advertised

if around 15 still ok lah
of coz u can't compare advertised value with when u're stucked in jam. common sense tells that the advertised value are not during traffic jam

e.g u stuck in jam 5 hours oso u expect get 20km/l? no car will dare says can achieve that

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Apr 21 2015, 11:15 PM
tonyvyp
post Apr 22 2015, 12:17 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 21 2015, 11:54 PM)
didn't expect 20. i am realistic

i thought 15 which is quite low to advertise is reasonable but i guess not
no, u wont be able to find a car able to get 15 during jam. notice i say during jam, not mix 10% jam with 90% highway. is 100% jam

in fact if u 100% jam u still can get 10, tat car is already awesome
tonyvyp
post Apr 22 2015, 12:18 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Apr 21 2015, 11:56 PM)
Hi sifus,

Want to ask, for SE it says on the brochure that it comes with "Radio CD-Player with MP3/WMA, USB & Bluetooth"

I want to know, does that mean I am able to plug my iphone into the car and play songs from my itunes ?
no u can't. ur iphone songs format is not in mp3/wma format. if u have android phone & u store mp3/wma songs in the memory, then yes.
tonyvyp
post Apr 22 2015, 05:23 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Apr 22 2015, 12:25 AM)
can i stream it to the HU via bluetooth ?
that, u can do bro.
tonyvyp
post Apr 22 2015, 05:55 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Apr 22 2015, 05:43 PM)
Yes !!  rclxms.gif that would do me fine.
i've done that with my android phone, i pair with my phone, play watever song i have in my phone, then sound come from car speaker

so it should work with iphone too. but to double verify, just walk in to any showroom ask them let u test.
tonyvyp
post Apr 23 2015, 11:03 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(mkmobile @ Apr 23 2015, 10:07 AM)
hey i think this actually a good question / idea.

Let's say we begin with 4 rims logo aligned perfectly, then we drive for a while, and if they no longer aligned together, this mean the wheel rotation is different for each wheels right?
But a car needs 4 wheel to rotate together to move right ? Unless your car fly up or jack up and spin the wheel, or the logo cap loose, which is exceptional case.

Maybe can try this experiment  hmm.gif
not necessarily. i think i read an article got say when ur car turn (lets say left turn), then the left side wheel (the driving wheel, in our case is the back wheel) will rotate slower compared to the right wheel. this aids in a more efficient turning instead of just relying fully on the front wheel turning direction
tonyvyp
post Apr 23 2015, 05:49 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Apr 23 2015, 03:24 PM)
hmm... looks like that place is quite difficult to reach if u no go under the car. any alternative ways to do it without go under the car?
no ah, i access from the top can reach
tonyvyp
post Apr 24 2015, 10:14 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Apr 23 2015, 10:57 PM)
My hand is short neh... help me la bro... lol
in fact, i reached it from top without even got anything reach my armpit level. at most is a bit over the ankle only.
and my arm is not particularly long...
tonyvyp
post Apr 25 2015, 12:30 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(defuser @ Apr 24 2015, 10:53 PM)
Sifus,

my SA said they will give free "4 mil Security Tinted with 5 years warranty"

my question is the security tint is not dark enough, can i tint over the security tint ? (of course untill jpj limit only)
most likely they'll get it tinted for u (just like mine). and at the corner there will have wording (warranty void if added layer over security tint)
tonyvyp
post May 1 2015, 05:48 PM

421 posts

just random thoughts, so everyone will switch to ron97 this month? lol
tonyvyp
post May 3 2015, 05:23 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(tt_dan @ May 3 2015, 09:31 AM)
Anyone?
the formula :

1) Total amount of interest u need to pay = Loan amount X Interest rate X Number of years

2) Total Amount u need to pay = Loan Amount + (whatever value u get from above 1) calculation)

3) Installment amount (the amount u need to pay every month) = (whatever u get from 2)) ÷ number of years ÷ 12

Get it? just play with the interest rate in 1) and make sure u use the same number of years in both 1) 2) and 3)

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: May 3 2015, 05:25 PM
tonyvyp
post May 3 2015, 10:08 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(tt_dan @ May 3 2015, 07:38 PM)
Thank you : )
Thank you very much!

Assuming that I took a 7 year loan but decided to finish the loan within 5 years during my 2nd year - is that possible? Do I need a new arrangement with the bank?
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ May 3 2015, 09:29 PM)
Hi for the interest calculation,

Maybe you can use this excel,
http://1drv.ms/1ENXVMP

I made this last time , to calculate monthly payment to see which model suit my budget more haha
(You may edit online or download a copy to change the number (just edit the price , down-payment amount, and interest)

As for the payment faster, i believe you can do, however i think you wont get rebate of last 2 year interest rate.

Let say you loan 7year and the interest cost you RM7000 (assume RM1000 per year),
Even if you pay within 5year, you wont get rebate of RM2000 interest (year 6 and 7).

*correct me if i am wrong, tq
you are mostly correct on the interest rebate part. but there is something called early settlement discount. heard it sounds like this

i'm not sure if u pay more each month then eventually finishes 7 years loan in 5 years time....tat i dunno if they give u anything onot XD
tonyvyp
post May 5 2015, 01:43 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(Azusa_San @ May 5 2015, 12:42 AM)
perodua milo tin? lol tat day i saw myvi bump into altis. myvi no damage altis kemek buntut XD

my friends and I owez say "perodua cars crash into anything, car no damage, driver gg. proton crash, car gg, driver no damage" LOL
tonyvyp
post May 7 2015, 12:45 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(ericire83 @ May 6 2015, 11:25 AM)
Another question to all Advance model owner. Does your GPS hangs halfway using it? It happened to mine almost every time using it vmad.gif .
I'm not sure if it is the software version issues as I have yet to update it.
not always but i experience hang twice. last time was a month+ ago, never experience it lately
tonyvyp
post May 12 2015, 08:56 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ May 11 2015, 09:57 AM)
new owner reporting in...

Petre - Penang - G(A) - Midnight Blue

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hi! another penang lang biggrin.gif

QUOTE(elm0001 @ May 11 2015, 05:41 PM)
hey guys, will be going for my first inspection end of this month (can't believe i'm driving this for 3 months already, so fast)

basically it's foc right? anything that i have to take note so that i won't be "conned" into installing stuff? or will there be any extra charges in case they have changed some minor stuff? thanks!
shocking.gif u just reminded me. mine near to 3 months oso..but ODO only 2.5k LMAO. maybe call them up & ask if need to go soon. or can wait another month or so XD
tonyvyp
post May 13 2015, 08:58 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(theaxia @ May 12 2015, 05:00 PM)
The 3month is more like inspection, not even change oil or anything.
But still need to go and put stamp on the service booklet.
This one no need add anything la, just say u dont bring enough money if they tell u need to install magnet, air purifier or somthing
thanks for the info bro! maybe go this weekend biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0268sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:55 AM