5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club V2, Loving her more each day!

tonyvyp
post Mar 15 2015, 03:26 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Mar 15 2015, 02:59 PM)
ive been alternating between shell 95 and 97 almost every week for the past 2 months. to and from work, same road traffic condition and all, and I'd say I cant feel any difference between them. almost same on the range, km/l.  even on performance wise, i cant feel anything different at all. i wont expect much from the 1.0 engine though.

the only time 97 actually feels good to me is when i fill her up on my Honda Wave, no kidding.
i can't agree with u nor says u're wrong. the reason i started pumping 97 is to experiment it myself so that i have my own conclusion. i've consumed about 3 full tank 95 so i know the FC, performance etc for now. so it's time to see how is 97.
tonyvyp
post Mar 16 2015, 12:41 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(mkmobile @ Mar 16 2015, 12:05 AM)
Press the stick button on the meter, it will switch from menu to menu. You can see there is one is with AVG KM/L something like that. Once you on that screen, press and hold the button to reset the counter.

Reset works on ODO, AVG KM/L, Trip, and also Service (10k KM counter)
it doesn't work on ODO, only the trip.
tonyvyp
post Mar 16 2015, 08:45 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Mar 16 2015, 09:26 AM)
urs is what variant?? i think dat feature is not avail in E variant..

if im not mistaken lah
advanced. ODO is definitely cannot reset one no matter wat variant & wat car lol.

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 16 2015, 05:34 PM)
Well said..  I always believe in "belum cuba, belum tahu".. What's the point of talking but never try before? Only based on hearsay.. I believe in daring to try n taking risks smile.gif

Ppl keep on saying RON 97 has no difference.. I always tell them that RON 97 gives better FC, pick up and acceleration..

I pump RON 97 for all my 3 cars.. I believe in long term than short term..

Unless RON 97 goes up to RM 2.50 per litre, then different story... smile.gif

For best comparison, please try Shell RON 95 vs BHP RON 97 n then come back to me on results..

I can tell if my car is running on RON 97 or RON 95.. Once, my brother accidentally pumped RON 95 Shell.. I immediately asked my brother as I can feel the difference in power n pick up.. I usually pump RON 97 BHP.. smile.gif
no bhp here sad.gif so comparing shell ron95 vs shell ron97. somehow the acceleration at the 40-60 range (transitioning from 2nd to 3rd gear auto) is not as smooth as 95 as in takes longer time to get past the 40km/h. 0-40 feels better using ron97.

and dunno if is my feeling onot, steering feels tighter now at 80km/h compared to before when using ron95 LOL
tonyvyp
post Mar 16 2015, 11:50 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Mar 16 2015, 09:45 PM)
I believe its because weather condition. Engine will be more responsive on cold weather. You will feel the diffrence with the responsiveness between cold and hot weather. Also, aircon compressor tend to kick in more frequent on hot weather to achive the temperature setting.
hmm these few days still hot like oven lolz so should be not weather affected. maybe really just my feeling la XD
tonyvyp
post Mar 17 2015, 12:38 AM

421 posts

btw anyone wants to buy this front+rear camera setup? i tried to buy but can't pay with credit card for items less than 600 yuan.

so thinking of buy 2 or more so that can buy. should be free shipping if i understood correctly.

price for dual camera + 16gb would be around 210 +/- 20 depending on currency conversion rate
8gb is around rm20 cheaper

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a210c....&id=42074943021
tonyvyp
post Mar 17 2015, 08:43 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 17 2015, 03:32 AM)
You do know that taobao's free shipping only cover within (most of) China right?

Next, it is digital goods (with batteries), so be prepare to fork out premium for sensitive goods airfreight charge.
coz i put there ship to outside of china "海外" and choose ems, then put malaysia address, still no shipping fee added into the final checkout amount.

and i believe is no battery, it needs to be connected to the cigarette charger all the time to use
tonyvyp
post Mar 17 2015, 05:17 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 17 2015, 08:52 AM)
Nope, it's a general knowledge that free ship don't cover for certain provinces and oversea. The sellers didn't adjust in the system but usually will leave a notice in the page.

Even no battery, there will still be chance of treated as sensitive goods cause it is electrical by nature.
hmm hmm.gif ...okay, will ask properly first. thanks for the advise.

coz i see that pricing is good. similar product found on lelong goes for rm380-400
tonyvyp
post Mar 17 2015, 08:48 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Mar 17 2015, 05:21 PM)
Give aliexpress a shot. They have free shipping too.
okay will take a look. thanks
tonyvyp
post Mar 22 2015, 01:59 PM

421 posts

finally hit 1k mileage.. in 1.5 months time rclxms.gif
tonyvyp
post Mar 23 2015, 08:33 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 23 2015, 07:18 PM)
So can go 120 - 140 km/h liao.. Hahaha..

Slow leh.. Me 5k mileage in 2 months tongue.gif
save petrol ma XD
tonyvyp
post Mar 24 2015, 08:45 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Mar 23 2015, 10:35 PM)
how long is the waiting time for axia now? looking at either SE or Advance
QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Mar 24 2015, 01:22 AM)
Yes, get the car less than one week then change the HU to Sony touchscreen  biggrin.gif
i dunno bout kl/selangor, but penang here my friend ordered G AT since early Feb. now still waiting
tonyvyp
post Mar 24 2015, 07:27 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 24 2015, 07:01 PM)
Hello...wan to ask..if can secure loan and pay booking fee (if applicable?) for axia before 1st April...can avoid GST? Thinking of getting Axia G in Penang for everyday drive to work...any contacts to recommend?

Btw, most car seats should be able to fit into Axia's ISOFIX right????

I tried Iriz...my stroller cannot go in into the boot...hopefully Axia can...
hard to say. depends on how ur SA deal things with bank etc...

Penang island side? if island then i recommend DUARIA. find Lawrence, say Tony recommend one biggrin.gif
not much freebies, but he very responsible, follow up everything until the end and explain everything in details. even let u know which SC to go, which to avoid

about ur stroller, u can bring to the showroom try put in, they have test drive unit there u can test

QUOTE(yap1992 @ Mar 24 2015, 07:21 PM)
Anyone finds their axia meter panel too dark to see? Can i ask SC to make my meter panel self-illuminate once the engine is turned on? Like those in Myvi which was complained recently.
why not just turn it on when u find it dark? tat one step is even easier than starting engine LOL

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Mar 24 2015, 07:31 PM
tonyvyp
post Mar 25 2015, 01:23 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 24 2015, 08:45 PM)
Duaria...the one in front of BJ complex? that branch is quite small one right, beside a huge tyre shop.
yeap tats the one
tonyvyp
post Mar 30 2015, 12:57 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(le gentleman @ Mar 30 2015, 11:40 AM)
My loan approved. Now i need to sign the document. I paid for the bookling fee last week. And now, my salesman said that i need to bring rm400 when we meet to sign the loan agreement. He said need to pay for an insurance for my loan. Is there such thing, insurance for the loan? Even my desosit i gave him last week, he didnt issue me any receipt.
something sounds fishy there...are u sure is insurance for the loan? or the insurance for the car?

but either case, u shouldn't need to pay any additional $$ until ur car arrived, then ur SA will need u to pay full amount of downpayment. then he use the $$ there to settle all ur roadtax, insurance & plate number etc
tonyvyp
post Apr 5 2015, 10:36 PM

421 posts

guys, need help here. noticed my car got some scratches and got one part on the door "kemek" a bit.....dunno which bastard did that mad.gif mad.gif

wat should i do ah? or wat can i do?? will those scratches start to rust?? advice pleaseeeee!! first time car owner here

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Apr 5 2015, 10:36 PM
tonyvyp
post Apr 7 2015, 03:52 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(g6pv @ Apr 7 2015, 10:21 AM)
Got any photos for the 'damage'?

Probably need
1. a touch up paint sold at giant s-market, or
2. 3D sticker, kinda like carbon/camo look at pandan mewah, or
3. Send the car to a bodywork shop n ask for a quote
[SIZE=7]
later i try take some photos then post tonight.
tonyvyp
post Apr 8 2015, 08:51 AM

421 posts

my damage...........my friend says polishing can save some, any other solution? or just bring to those car wash/polish shop then ask them settle?

p/s sorry for the dirty car >.<

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Apr 8 2015, 08:51 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tonyvyp
post Apr 8 2015, 12:01 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(g6pv @ Apr 8 2015, 09:12 AM)
If the scratches aren't deep, can use diy touchup paint (available http://www.autospa2u.com/dealer_touchup_kl.html polish also helps, and if the dent bothers you, go to any bodywork/paint shop (ketuk/cat kereta), ask for a quotation from 2-3 shops and compare (sometimes they say you have to paint the whole panel which is absurd but your choice anyway
dent shouldn't be problem, i just scare scratches too deep then start to rust only. from the pictures, possible to see whether they all can be fixed using touchup paint?

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Apr 8 2015, 01:00 PM
tonyvyp
post Apr 8 2015, 11:02 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(vindroid @ Apr 8 2015, 08:10 PM)
Clean  the car and dry. Apply touch up paint using a fine painter's brush and left it to dry before applying the clear coat. Let it set and do not polish the applied area for a month.
so i need 3 items : touch up paint, Painter brush & clear coating

do i need to sand it down first? i saw lots of yt vids do that before applying coating etc

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Apr 8 2015, 11:03 PM
tonyvyp
post Apr 9 2015, 06:09 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Apr 9 2015, 12:40 AM)
What brush also no need to buy, just check out the Ezy Touch-Up website, all the guides/info is in there smile.gif
the combo costs rm60++, i think havent add in postage yet. tat kind of price normal?
i'll go those carwash place ask them quote me how much they charge to fix all first. if almost same then i'll grab the eztouchup one.

QUOTE(vindroid @ Apr 9 2015, 07:44 AM)
U need a fine painter brush if u are applying it on fine scratches. The existing touch up brush unable to apply on fine scratches properly. No need to sand down, it will make it worse if not done correctly. Just polish after the paint touch area has cured for a recommended time suggested by the touch up paint.
thanks for the info mate!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0252sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:44 AM