Windows 10 for Phone, Now available for download
[Ancient]-XinG-
Apr 12 2016, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ Apr 12 2016, 09:34 PM) imo, windows maps is better than here apps, microsoft will adding more features and improve it Do you use the Upgrade Advisor app? try to do a soft reset and then start the download with wifi upgrade done. Really nice. But a little bit laggy at first. Maybe 430 is low end. but after all stable, its smooth back... But, another thing is it need a long startup compared to 8.1 and it will lag abit for the first few minutes after restart. edge really troublesome. maybe I am new to it. Even in Win10 laptop I dint use edge, I use back IE lol
ajax91
Apr 12 2016, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 12 2016, 09:46 PM) upgrade done. Really nice. But a little bit laggy at first. Maybe 430 is low end. but after all stable, its smooth back... But, another thing is it need a long startup compared to 8.1 and it will lag abit for the first few minutes after restart. edge really troublesome. maybe I am new to it. Even in Win10 laptop I dint use edge, I use back IE lol check your background apps in settings>privacy even on 1520 i can tell w10m is not as fast as wp8.1
mashimarow
Apr 13 2016, 01:44 PM
this morning win10m update to build 10586.218
cengkoi
Apr 13 2016, 02:09 PM

lumia 920? any apps support Gmail? ofkos withaout ads la..
[Ancient]-XinG-
Apr 13 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ Apr 12 2016, 09:53 PM) check your background apps in settings>privacy even on 1520 i can tell w10m is not as fast as wp8.1 I got some serious issues. My action center is gone.... Soft reset also done. Still gone. I swipe down no response. Now like 8.0 already, without action center.
ajax91
Apr 13 2016, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 13 2016, 04:56 PM) I got some serious issues. My action center is gone.... Soft reset also done. Still gone. I swipe down no response. Now like 8.0 already, without action center. recommend to do a hard reset i had the same problem, solved after hard reset
evilpuppy
Apr 19 2016, 11:10 AM
major issue on build 14322, text messages not restore, sync function broken. doesn't backup since build 10549 which many are not aware about this problem until user trying to restore. http://www.winbuzzer.com/2016/01/10/window...feature-xcxwbn/ i've lost all my text message starting build 10549. luckily i use "microsoft sms backup" to backup 10k text message and only manage to restore back my text messages till date 25 Aprill 2015. if you still can see all your text message up till today. please use sms+backup to backup all your precious text messages. https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/store/apps/...up/9nblgggz57gmThis post has been edited by evilpuppy: Apr 19 2016, 11:11 AM
[Ancient]-XinG-
Apr 29 2016, 08:30 PM
for those 430 user. I do not recommend you guys to upgrade.
Feeling slow when compared to 8.1 and yea, the auto restart, insensitive touch, still exist.
madfry
May 1 2016, 12:51 PM
Interestingly, my daily driver happens to be a 525 that was updated with windows 10 preview as soon as I got it.
Lag, yes. Unexplained crashes, yes. I lost count how many times the whole thing sort of freezes and require a battery pull.
However, things are getting better now. The freeze does happens, but infrequently, and seemingly tied to the facebook app.
ajax91
May 1 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(madfry @ May 1 2016, 12:51 PM) Interestingly, my daily driver happens to be a 525 that was updated with windows 10 preview as soon as I got it. Lag, yes. Unexplained crashes, yes. I lost count how many times the whole thing sort of freezes and require a battery pull. However, things are getting better now. The freeze does happens, but infrequently, and seemingly tied to the facebook app. on redstone now? my lumia 1520 got no notification at all on the latest redstone build
madfry
May 1 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ May 1 2016, 01:53 PM) on redstone now? my lumia 1520 got no notification at all on the latest redstone build Huhu, tak berani lagi playing around with redstone build. It took a few months also for the windows 10 build to be stable enough on the 525. Plus the fact that it would be even worse because 525's chipset is slow... Feeling a little bit of regret selling off my 830.
ajax91
May 1 2016, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(madfry @ May 1 2016, 02:29 PM) Huhu, tak berani lagi playing around with redstone build. It took a few months also for the windows 10 build to be stable enough on the 525. Plus the fact that it would be even worse because 525's chipset is slow... Feeling a little bit of regret selling off my 830. which build are you running now?
madfry
May 1 2016, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ May 1 2016, 05:10 PM) which build are you running now? 10.0.10586.218.
ajax91
May 1 2016, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(madfry @ May 1 2016, 06:52 PM) that's the public release build should do a hard reset if you encounter any problem
madfry
May 1 2016, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(ajax91 @ May 1 2016, 06:56 PM) that's the public release build should do a hard reset if you encounter any problem I would agree with you but the problem is 525 have no official windows 10 yet. I had to change insider track from fast to preview just to get this rom.
TrialUserXP
May 6 2016, 01:06 PM
using b14332 on lumia640xl lte ds... over the past few builds, been encountering problems in apps and wifi/sim...
apps like whatsapp stuck at 'loading...' allsettings-network&wireless-celluar&sim became empty... cant turn on hotspot.
i hv hard reset for over 5 times in the past few weeks.. it works for next few days and problem appears again...
last night i hit the same situation again. this morning i purposely took out my sim2, and surprisingly, everything running ok now...
wondering anyone hitting these situation like me?
dgboy
May 6 2016, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(TrialUserXP @ May 6 2016, 01:06 PM) wondering anyone hitting these situation like me? biggest issue I faced is customizing the Quick Actions try to reorder them and it crashes then you re-open and one or two toggles disappeared only hard reset will bring them back same for the Add or Remove Quick Actions, which is more like a game of Whack A Mole
TrialUserXP
May 10 2016, 10:31 PM
still looking good with one sim....
sjneow
Jun 29 2016, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Apr 13 2016, 03:09 PM) lumia 920? any apps support Gmail? ofkos withaout ads la.. the built in Outlook app support Gmail
greed road
Jul 13 2016, 01:50 PM

it's worthy to upgrade to w10? mine L1520.