Modded xbox 360 console

TSkinwai
post Oct 1 2006, 12:30 AM, updated 20y ago

i'm actually from singapore,
can i know the pricing for xbox 360 games in malaysia now?
* removed * hehe..

Btw, in singapore now, if you all are getting core system, it's very cheap as maybe of us are getting rid of it after we signed up the 2 yr internet plan from our ISP here...

If you all get interested, maybe can contact me to get for you all tongue.gif

i think people now are hoping to sell sgd$400 for their core system (i can provide contact?)

This post has been edited by kinwai: Oct 1 2006, 12:52 AM
necromanser
post Oct 1 2006, 12:44 AM

67 posts

oi. you did not read ther rules ka. no such discussion is allowed. you could be banned. btw, most of us here supports original games.
stringfellow
post Oct 1 2006, 12:49 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

A forum first! The first Singaporean i know that openly embraces piracy in gaming. I know a couple few who binges on DVDs when they go "seberang tambak" into Johor.

Looks like the "Malaysia Boleh" spirit is a recognizable feature of all things Malaysian, proud proponent of how to get to know Malaysia, and as well as what epitomizes "Malaysians" for that matter (read: cheapskates). I hide my face in shame.......
TSkinwai
post Oct 1 2006, 12:51 AM

haha.. jia lat.. okok

edited my post biggrin.gif

btw, singaporean deprive of pirated stuff...

all thanks to our gov

we dun earn much $ here.. (ok compare to malaysia might be alot) but our bills, petrol, gst, pay and pay... end up also not much $ already

that's y u see so many singaporean go malaysia to buy things...

stringfellow
post Oct 1 2006, 12:56 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

One quick edit and it all seems legit already, eh?

Im so proud Malaysia can provide you with all these "cheap" things. Does all your friends in Singapore know/identify Malaysia "this way" too? Makes me wanna wave my country flag more each day.....

P/S: If you cant catch the sarcasm dripping off this post, then i guess i have to be more straight-forward on my next post.

necromanser
post Oct 1 2006, 12:59 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(kinwai @ Oct 1 2006, 12:51 AM)
haha.. jia lat.. okok

edited my post biggrin.gif

btw, singaporean deprive of pirated stuff...

all thanks to our gov

we dun earn much $ here.. (ok compare to malaysia might be alot) but our bills, petrol, gst, pay and pay... end up also not much $ already

that's y u see so many singaporean go malaysia to buy things...
I wish my government do the same so that Microsoft will consider to launch that 360 here. Btw, your cost of living is higher than us, hence your money and wages are greater than us. That's why many Singaporeans come here to buy. Our governement had to impose some regulations to limit goods that may be taken out from Malaysia. No offense, I wish we could come to your standard.
TSkinwai
post Oct 1 2006, 01:05 AM

to me i rather stay in malaysia, there's simply too much restriction here and i'm national slave for 2 yrs now ( u know those young boys.. need to 'protect' the nation?) ... my parents are malaysian

waste 2 yrs of my life...

sooner or later will be catching up soon i guess.. so there's nothing much to compare about ...only like maybe stuff in singapore are coming in faster and stuff...

stringfellow
post Oct 1 2006, 01:09 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Oh, now i see where you get your "consumer thriftiness" from. The Malaysian "Pengguna bijak" campaign, which incidentally a trait Malaysians universally have embedded in their genes, is also within you. Unfortunately, these genes have mutated into from being street-smart about what's best value for money, into "street smart about what's best value for my money, preferably free of charge, regardless of whether what im doing or getting for my money, is right or wrong in the eyes of the law".

Welcome to Malaysia!
samurai20
post Oct 1 2006, 01:14 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

hahahahaa..

SG400... hmmm around Rm1300 if im not wrong ok...(sorry bro buta convert duit maa).... but i guess ...ok lo....
gnome
post Oct 1 2006, 01:15 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

String on fire laugh.gif

Must be from that sambal tumis from sahur last night tongue.gif
ILFr
post Oct 1 2006, 01:19 AM

574 posts

look at the bigger picture, u are much better off being a singaporean.

QUOTE(kinwai @ Oct 1 2006, 01:05 AM)
to me i rather stay in malaysia, there's simply too much restriction here and i'm national slave for 2 yrs now ( u know those young boys.. need to 'protect' the nation?) ... my parents are malaysian

sooner or later will be catching up soon i guess.. so there's nothing much to compare about ...only like maybe stuff in singapore are coming in faster and stuff...
ILFr
post Oct 1 2006, 01:20 AM

574 posts

hate hypocrite, those who have stolen and now asked others not to steal
stringfellow

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 1 2006, 01:15 AM)
String on fire laugh.gif

Must be from that sambal tumis from sahur last night tongue.gif
Nopes, that one already out of the "system" already, flushed down into Pungent Purgatory Heaven (read: toilet la , apa lagi!) laugh.gif Tadi nyer menu is Ayamas masak Ramadhan! Burrrppp!!!

Seriously though, i hold our Singaporean neightbours at higher regards due to their purchasing habits or prefering the real-deal against the "sluttier local kinds" here, but you certainly broke that mold, Kinwai! but then again, you're half Singaporean, i guess your Malaysian "genes" are following their "call of nature", i guess. laugh.gif
necromanser

67 posts

QUOTE(kinwai @ Oct 1 2006, 01:05 AM)

no wonder la you love ahem games. biggrin.gif.
BTW, that kind of service is a must. Youngsters nowadays are wimp!!!
samurai20
post Oct 1 2006, 01:22 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yeah... contoh INTERNET... here SNAILMYX.. SUX.. tahap CIPAN.. grr... SLOWWW..... in singapore... so fast.... that one contoh la.. ok...
TSkinwai
post Oct 1 2006, 01:23 AM

stringfellow : i guess u should come over singapore, we need such 'justice' people like u ... especially with our IP law.. etc... u can make it big here man...

come on, it's one of the human sin to be greedy , u can't deny

if you can get it cheap, u want cheaper, when u get it cheaper, u want it free...

from the way u speak, i know that u are earning quite a bit of $$ , well not everyone are so well-being, even singaporean , there are some who earn <$500 a mth (ms$1k) with our standard of living here...

got demand got supply, that's what i can say....

necromanser
post Oct 1 2006, 01:24 AM

67 posts

tm nuts la. Jaring pun hampeh. So sembab la kadang2. Bila nak suspend service laju je suruh bayar. Service macam klaka2. Now, the governemnt intends to establish internet backbone in Malaysia. Hopes this will improve the service.
stringfellow
post Oct 1 2006, 01:25 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Come to think of it, he has the best of both worlds! Earns honest, legit living in a currency almost 3 times of ours, but spend it on items that is only 2% the actual price, thanks to the enterpreneuring , hard-working citizens of ours, all in the name of "we want what we want, we deserve all this, thanks to our weak currency,dont care if i break the law or not, boo hoo waaa waa" spirit. What a sweet deal!

If only Malaysians can do that to our Thai and Indonesian neighbours, we can perfectly emulate this guy's budgetary and business plan! "Thriftiness no matter right or wrong" FTW! wink.gif
TSkinwai
post Oct 1 2006, 01:25 AM

ya lor.. bo bian sad.gif
but 2 yrs a bit long...

can installment during school holiday will be good.. hahaa..
necromanser
post Oct 1 2006, 01:26 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(kinwai @ Oct 1 2006, 01:23 AM)
stringfellow : i guess u should come over singapore, we need such 'justice' people like u ... especially with our IP law.. etc...  u can make it big here man...

come on, it's one of the human sin to be greedy , u can't deny

if you can get it cheap, u want cheaper, when u get it cheaper, u want it free...

from the way u speak, i know that u are earning quite a bit of $$ , well not everyone are so well-being, even singaporean , there are some who earn <$500 a mth (ms$1k) with our standard of living here...

got demand got supply, that's what i can say....
Dude. I got less that Bro Stringe. Still can buy original what. No problem. You'll put more value on what you buy, provided it is orignal.

0.0173sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:35 AM