129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

marioandluigi
post Jul 26 2008, 07:39 PM

21 posts

Most of the comments im reading is about how the mouse feels 'good' in their hands. So do these mice actually improve your game in any way?
i am a dota player and now im only using a samsung mouse. for my opinion at the moment i think the mouse is great. I can do what razer/logitech users do for for instance dodge spells, farm etc...

It would improve playing FPS games, but does it improve playing games like dota?

im considering on trying to get one of those razer mice...
rosihan
post Jul 26 2008, 08:12 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

if you buy 10 ringgit mouse
it is kinda hard to aim/ track ur prey!
irwan6179
post Jul 26 2008, 11:28 PM

1,040 posts

guys.. got question might be a little bit off topic,

when you are holding your mouse, is your lower palm touch the table, or ur hand is completely on the mouse.

coz i like my lower palm(near the wrist) to touch the table, more stable. just want to know how others do.
C-Note
post Jul 27 2008, 12:16 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

if you'r willing to cough up more den 400+ for a mous steelseries is da one.
dlwl
post Jul 27 2008, 01:01 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:28 PM)
guys.. got question might be a little bit off topic,
when you are holding your mouse, is your lower palm touch the table, or ur hand is completely on the mouse.
coz i like my lower palm(near the wrist) to touch the table, more stable. just want to know how others do.
for me i use with my lower palm touching the table. yeah, like you i feel that it's more stable and easier to control like that.
zubai
post Jul 27 2008, 01:09 AM

347 posts

Eh, how u guys control the 3000dpi+ mouse aaa? I think I'll just spin around if I use the high-end mouse sweat.gif .
dlwl
post Jul 27 2008, 01:16 AM

4,789 posts

yeah i got thought of that also..how to use 3000dpi mouse? i use 2000dpi also like very fast already blush.gif
mois
post Jul 27 2008, 07:09 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 27 2008, 02:16 AM)
yeah i got thought of that also..how to use 3000dpi mouse? i use 2000dpi also like very fast already blush.gif
i only use 450dpi and 900dpi for DA...3000dpi used for those who has big screen...
irate
post Jul 27 2008, 09:16 PM

99 posts

it all depends on the size of the mouse, the weight of it, the dpi, the sensor and also the surface you are moving on... these are the variables that can change the mouse perfomance... plus... read this article if you are playing FPS games;

http://www.overclock.net/computer-peripher...tion-guide.html
irwan6179
post Jul 29 2008, 12:37 AM

1,040 posts

even though we have highest dpi, we can always lower the sensitivity( dpi remain constant), to make it slow and smoother. am i right?
ktek
post Jul 29 2008, 01:17 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

yes, and the "directness" respond -- less delay than normal mice from my experience on Razers.
mois
post Aug 1 2008, 09:08 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

any1 ever compare mx518 with deathadder? planning to get mx518 for back up mouse...
irate
post Aug 3 2008, 12:22 AM

99 posts

i bought a lachesis... and i am dissapointed.... -.- how do you hold it?? i prefer krait... and i am waiting for the salmosa to start selling in malaysia... cant wait....
zHo3
post Aug 3 2008, 12:47 AM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(irate @ Aug 3 2008, 12:22 AM)
i bought a lachesis... and i am dissapointed.... -.- how do you hold it?? i prefer krait... and i am waiting for the salmosa to start selling in malaysia... cant wait....
lol.. the lachesis i think for people who use their fingers on the mouse only.. like me biggrin.gif

try deathadder lar.. i tried it at pc fair today.. syiok ah.. laugh.gif
irwan6179
post Aug 3 2008, 10:19 AM

1,040 posts

lachesis looks real weird. but i think it suppose to fit big handed users
azim61
post Aug 3 2008, 11:50 AM

480 posts

guys
just bought MX518 from pc fair yesterday
feels great at my hand
and wanna ask
what is the best gaming mat for optical mouse?
im a middle-sensitivity mouse user
i use 700-1000 dpi
the on i use now is everglide titan
been using it for 2 years now

This post has been edited by azim61: Aug 3 2008, 11:54 AM
mois
post Aug 3 2008, 03:14 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Aug 3 2008, 12:50 PM)
guys
just bought MX518 from pc fair yesterday
feels great at my hand
and wanna ask
what is the best gaming mat for optical mouse?
im a middle-sensitivity mouse user
i use 700-1000 dpi
the on i use now is everglide titan
been using it for 2 years now
is this ur 1st gaming mouse?
erm...for mousepad, there is a lot of choices....qck heavy is good....
CasaNova™
post Aug 3 2008, 03:19 PM

2,166 posts

usin MX518 but im a left handed.. rclxub.gif vr satisfied thou sumtimes its a lil hard on my pinky as its made for right handed..was usin CH last time..it din even last me for 2 months. mad.gif its a need i think..for gamers as u can reali feel the difference between gaming and normal mouse..after u tried gaming mouse for a week, normal mouse jus wouldnt cut it..

out of topic..any left handed here? biggrin.gif
azim61
post Aug 3 2008, 03:38 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 3 2008, 03:14 PM)
is this ur 1st gaming mouse?
erm...for mousepad, there is a lot of choices....qck heavy is good....
yup my first gaming mouse
before this im using HP optical mouse
i really like MX518 rather than the HP one
feels nice and comfortable
im a palm type coz im find myself not quit comfortable using claw
guys which better for u
Ikari laser mouse or logitech G9?
bryanlcm
post Aug 3 2008, 03:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jul 27 2008, 01:16 AM)
using 2000dpi on 17" lcd of coz is too fast.

2000dpi suit for 19"
22" lcd u cant have a mouse below 2000dpi.
or else ur are like banging ur mouse at least twice if u want to move from
left to rightside of the screen. u try turn 180 degree with 800dpi mouse in a combat game.

129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.2653sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:55 AM