12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

victorywp
post Mar 6 2015, 12:35 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Mar 6 2015, 12:32 PM)
yup, any ideas if using the credit card itself got 6% charge per swipe? cuz what i know even IBG transfer 0.10cent will also incur 6% GST sweat.gif
no, on bank cc side, 6% only on fees/charges by the bank, not on your swipes.
victorywp
post Mar 6 2015, 05:47 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 6 2015, 05:26 PM)
Not a single name from my surname is there. WTF.
positively means your surname is special. nod.gif
negatively means your surname is facing extinction. sweat.gif
victorywp
post Mar 6 2015, 06:27 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Mar 6 2015, 06:22 PM)
if pay minimum pay, berape % interest bro? sometimes i late pay 1-3 days, but i didnt see any additional charges! my master card now statement balance 800, outstanding balance 0, so means i finish pay jor, waiting next statement right?  hmm.gif
8.88%
few days late is ok for mbb, but better don't, to avoid unnecessary issue later.
yes.
victorywp
post Mar 6 2015, 07:25 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

RM0.00 Get 25% discounts on 2015 F1 M'sia Grand Prix ticket price with Maybank Credit & Debit Cards. Valid till 15/03/15. Visit Maybank2u.com. T&C apply

victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 12:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Mar 6 2015, 11:11 PM)
Cash voucher = gift voucher?

Below is what i get from mydin website.

Is there any exclusion?
Yes. Customers cannot collect points on MYDIN Gift Vouchers and products purchased from our Mall tenants.
yeah, as i mentioned earlier (quoted below)...

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 4 2015, 08:18 PM)
to get points for cash vouchers purchase may not work every time. certain trick is needed but it also may not work every time. and of course besides the fact that you need to pay rm12 a year for a mydin card. if really can't get it, you still can get 2x points (although not 3x) and 50 sen charge for 500 points (although not 50 sen for 1k points). 1k points can redeem rm5 voucher.

anyway, i will wait until the first person to report IF he failed to swipe his mydin card to get point for cash vouchers purchase. other than this, other parts of what i shared shall work perfectly without any issue. brows.gif
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 11:20 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(KvinGKhim @ Mar 7 2015, 09:54 AM)
Just a quick Q...might have totally been asked before, but couldn't quite find it after a search in Google...

Maybe someone could point me in the right direction...

Have around 80k points...wondering whats the most worth it to redeem in terms of points conversion?

Want to redeem something before the point inflation kick in...
just do your own calculation on the point redemption of the item you like using this formula 250tp = rm1. if you don't think that item worth the tp to be redeemed, then just exchange for cash vouchers and go to the merchant that issue the cash voucher to buy yourself the item which you like.
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 11:21 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(myw66 @ Mar 7 2015, 10:48 AM)
if i pay telekom bill, TNB bill, umobile bills on saturday, got 5% rebate also right? just to confirm only hehehehe
yes
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 11:29 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(alfie87 @ Mar 7 2015, 09:59 AM)
Hi there
got the maybank 2 card 1/2 weeks ago
just wanted to know coz never have loan, and CC before
never need to pay anything also

1) I dont need to pay for the activation for the card right?
2) For the 1st time usage, lets say I swipe for petrol, how did I pay the CC again and how long the payment will get updated. Do I need to pay for the amount I use only or...?
3) Is there any way I can put in the money inside CC, and just deduct the amount I use from there, instead of paying back everytime I use?
4) is it better to use 2 CC everytime you pay for different things, or just use mastercard is enough?
4) would like to hear what tips actually you can give when using CC :-)
1) no need to pay for activation
2) pay within 20 days after you receive your statement
3) yes, just transfer money to your cc. but preferably point (2)
4) use the amex whenever possible, especially during thr weekends (mastercard just keep in case amex not accepted)
5) read post #1
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 11:59 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 7 2015, 11:53 AM)
paypal cs or maybank cs?
are you using paypal linked to amex paying xiaomi in rm?
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 12:21 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Mar 7 2015, 12:11 PM)
If i am having AMbanl Carz platinum now. can i apply mbb two cards plat...?
as my previous salary above 5k, now lower than 5k....
boleh apply without submitting epf or salary?
tak boleh, apply cc mesti submit epf or salary slips or ea form or any other documents which can support your income.
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 01:34 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Mar 7 2015, 12:23 PM)
damn.. lol..
btw, what is the diff of gold and plat?
any special advantage? or rewards....?
in terms of cashback no difference. check post #1.
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 03:25 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(celica22 @ Mar 7 2015, 02:13 PM)
what is the difference between visa & master? they allow me to select either amex+visa or amex+master
the difference is on each individual promo by mastercard or visa themselves. if you already have visa, just select mastercard, and vice versa. if this is your first, it's up to you to select either one. basically the promo now is mastercard have discount on online purchase at lazada or rakuten. visa have promo on cinema.
victorywp
post Mar 7 2015, 05:14 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(celica22 @ Mar 7 2015, 05:10 PM)
my gold card will be automatically cancelled when my platinium card application is approved? or i can hold two at the same time?
when you received your plat, you may cancel your gold. holding both at the same time won't double your cashback as both will be sharing the same cashback quota.
victorywp
post Mar 8 2015, 12:35 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 7 2015, 11:57 PM)
Why cancel? the card will be free for live next time.
but already have plat still keep gold for what? same cb quota... lol...
victorywp
post Mar 8 2015, 02:54 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

non-related post... apologies...

This post has been edited by victorywp: Mar 8 2015, 08:50 PM
victorywp
post Mar 9 2015, 12:52 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(shuangping @ Feb 22 2015, 05:48 PM)
But reload those telco will be taxed cry.gif
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 22 2015, 06:19 PM)
mobile reload is different.
are you sure telco reload is different and will be taxed? as i know the tax will be imposed on phone calls, sms, data, etc. so by reloading itself will not be taxed.
victorywp
post Mar 9 2015, 04:00 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2015, 02:18 PM)
telco reload voucher itself doesnt get imposed of GST.

however, the credit itself could either be...

1) "minus 6%" selling price from face value (RM10.00 selling price for reload voucher with RM9.43 credit)
2) "plus 6%" selling price from face vaue (RM10.60 selling price for voucher with RM10.00 credit)

so far, most likely telco may apply "plus 6%" method cuz they are reluctant to absorb 6% from their direct revenue!  mad.gif
GST on telco reload only occurs upon "redemption/activation" into the system, NOT upon purchase.
1) so far, most likely telco may apply "plus 6%" method cuz they are reluctant to absorb 6% from their direct revenue!
2) GST on telco reload only occurs upon "redemption/activation" into the system, NOT upon purchase.

but these two above sounds contradict? if plus 6% when buy (means rm10.60 for rm10.00 credit) and you said gst not upon purchase?

and also, when they use the credit to call/sms/data/etc. then charge 6% for each of it = double 6%+6% gst?
or means prepaid will not be charged 6% for call/sms/data/etc.?
victorywp
post Mar 10 2015, 07:54 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 10 2015, 07:05 AM)
Oh..  Really??  Thanks for the info.  Then i will most probably take Jusco voucher.
if you stay/work nearby one of the maybank card centre, then you may go anytime before 1st may. otherwise you may need to arrange one day for a trip there and do your shopping spree on the same day.
victorywp
post Mar 10 2015, 07:24 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(shuangping @ Mar 10 2015, 06:56 PM)
Received this mail from maxis.
No good in english. sad.gif

But if not wrong,izit will be taxed? cry.gif
if that's the case, means calls/sms/data purchase/etc. all no more 6% gst already since it's charged upfront. nod.gif
victorywp
post Mar 13 2015, 07:34 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 13 2015, 07:23 AM)
I thought I have 60 days? Or do you mean that I have to register within this 7 days to be eligible for it?
yes, for this promo.

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:45 PM