Serious Dating with a young divorced mom, Need some advice

TSAbit
post Jan 18 2015, 09:15 PM, updated 11y ago

42 posts

I'm 28 . I'm dating with a divorced mother for 6 months. She has a 4 yrs old daughter.
She's a responsible mother and a good gf too.
Lately, I'm depress bout shud I continue this relationship with her?

Seeking for advice here.

Thank You.

Olibur
post Jan 18 2015, 09:26 PM

102 posts

do you personally mind?

Also how would you feel when someone else talks behind your back? Will you be able to handle all these gossip after you get serious with her?
TSAbit
post Jan 18 2015, 09:37 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Olibur @ Jan 18 2015, 09:26 PM)
do you personally mind?

Also how would you feel when someone else talks behind your back? Will you be able to handle all these gossip after you get serious with her?
I personally don't mind. I'm gettin serious with her day by day till lately we have some disagreement which make me have a 2nd tot wheather shud I continue or give up on this relationship.
I don't mind someone else talk behind bout me. My sub conscious mind told me tht I'm more concern wht my parents will think if they know. I'm the eldest son in my family.

Pls advice. Thank You.

KingDamo
post Jan 18 2015, 10:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Abit @ Jan 18 2015, 09:37 PM)
I personally don't mind. I'm gettin serious with her day by day till lately we have some disagreement which make me have a 2nd tot wheather shud I continue or give up on this relationship.
I don't mind someone else talk behind bout me. My sub conscious mind told me tht I'm more concern wht my parents will think if they know. I'm the eldest son in my family.

Pls advice. Thank You.
Apa disagreement so stronk? Your second thoughts about her as a person or the whole 4 year old thing?
cfa28
post Jan 18 2015, 11:16 PM

4,830 posts

1. what sort of disagreement
2. If you have your own children with her, will you love her daughter less
3. does your parents have any idea who you are dating
4. how strong is your financials
ymc2303
post Jan 18 2015, 11:46 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Abit @ Jan 18 2015, 09:15 PM)
I'm 28 . I'm dating with a divorced mother for 6 months. She has a 4 yrs old daughter.

Seeking for advice here.

Thank You.
hey hey, buy one free one ma..
but then again, how willing are you to take care of her daughter? up till she grown up?
or you think your market shrunk, so you date a divorcee to fill your loneliness?
TSAbit
post Jan 19 2015, 12:11 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 18 2015, 11:16 PM)
1. what sort of disagreement
2. If you have your own children with her, will you love her daughter less
3. does your parents have any idea who you are dating
4. how strong is your financials
Thanks for your reply.

1)So far we r still good untill lately, I'm facing a tough situation on my career which causes me stress. I hope she could spend more time with me during my hard days. But I know its difficult, bcoz she need to take care of her kid after work.

2) I'm confident that I will love both of them if I have my own kid.

3) My parents met her before but have no idea she's a divorced mom.

4) middle income. She's working as well.
KVReninem
post Jan 19 2015, 12:16 AM

IX
5,369 posts

macam kenal je
TSAbit
post Jan 19 2015, 12:19 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ymc2303 @ Jan 18 2015, 11:46 PM)
hey hey, buy one free one ma..
but then again, how willing are you to take care of her daughter? up till she grown up?
or you think your market shrunk, so you date a divorcee to  fill your loneliness?
Thanks for the reply.

Okay, its a bit complicated here. So far, I'm not financialy involve in taking care her daughter, becoz her ex husband still supporting them. And she's working as well.

I'm 28 this years, have a quite stable job and own a house. So for market wise, Im consider my self still in the range. I'm be with her is not to fulfill my loneliness, I'm taking this relationship seriously thts why I end up here and seeking for advice. If not, I would jus hit and run and wont giv a damn.
darkdevilrey
post Jan 19 2015, 12:21 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(Abit @ Jan 18 2015, 09:15 PM)

Seeking for advice here.

Thank You.
please fill the Q&A below:

1. do you love her
2. do you love her daughter
3. do she love you
4. do her daughter love you
5. do your parents love her
6. do your parents love her daughter
7. do her parents love you
8. any religion restrictions
9. can you accept her & her daughter
10. do you feel bad when people tell you " buy 1 get 1 free "
11. do you parents accepting her as a divorced mother with a daughter
12. do you accepting her as a divorced mother with a daughter
13. is your financial allow you to support this family if get marry
14. is her financial allow her to sustain her family for the time being
15. is money / financial is a restriction for your current situation

if i were you, for me a divorced mother with a daughter for me is definitely fine, if i love her, so is her daughter.

you're elder son, and 28years old, older enough to make your own decision.

of cause parents do come in place as a consideration, but dont get influence from parents in decision making.

you have to bear the responsibility yourself

so ask yourself again, do you love her or not.

if yes, what's the issue again?

if no, then you know what to do next.

she have very limited time to find the right men, if you're not, please stop wasting her time, give her your definite answer.

not all people can bear the heavy loaded shoulder at the beginning stage.

can you ?
TSAbit
post Jan 19 2015, 12:25 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 18 2015, 11:29 PM)
Why are you depress and want to leave her? Is it because that you feel your religion is against dating a divorcee? If not, why do you think a relationship with a divorcee is a bad thing?
Hi Kron, thanks for the reply.

It has ntg to do with religion. Its because I'm not sure wheater my parents are open minded enuff to accept me dating with a divorce mother or not. therefore , I'm the eldest son of my family.

I personally do not feel tht relationship with a divorcee is a bad thing. I'm just confused.
ITforce
post Jan 19 2015, 12:32 AM

85 posts

My parents will say me useless son if i did this.

QUOTE(Abit @ Jan 18 2015, 09:37 PM)

Pls advice. Thank You.
KingDamo
post Jan 19 2015, 12:33 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 18 2015, 11:18 PM)
buy 1 free 1..why not
Some more is daughter. +1 for daughters, sons suck.
TSAbit
post Jan 19 2015, 12:39 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 19 2015, 12:21 AM)
please fill the Q&A below:

1. do you love her
Yes, she is a nice gf for me.
2. do you love her daughter
I'm not sure. I met her daughter few times. She's cute by the way.
3. do she love you
Yes, she loves me
4. do her daughter love you
I'm not sure. Her daughter just 4 yrs old and I seldom met her daughter.
5. do your parents love her
Yes.
6. do your parents love her daughter
My parents have no idea shes a divorce mother
7. do her parents love you
I havent officially met her parents yet, bcoz her parents are divorced too.
8. any religion restrictions
No
9. can you accept her & her daughter
Yes
10. do you feel bad when people tell you " buy 1 get 1 free "
No. I dont care.
11. do you parents accepting her as a divorced mother with a daughter
I have no idea.
12. do you accepting her as a divorced mother with a daughter
I accept.
13. is your financial allow you to support this family if get marry
Shud not be an issue. She's working as well.
14. is her financial allow her to sustain her family for the time being
Yes
15. is money / financial is a restriction for your current situation
Not an issue

if i were you, for me a divorced mother with a daughter for me is definitely fine, if i love her, so is her daughter.

you're elder son, and 28years old, older enough to make your own decision.

of cause parents do come in place as a consideration, but dont get influence from parents in decision making.

you have to bear the responsibility yourself

so ask yourself again, do you love her or not.

if yes, what's the issue again?

if no, then you know what to do next.

she have very limited time to find the right men, if you're not, please stop wasting her time, give her your definite answer.

not all people can bear the heavy loaded shoulder at the beginning stage.

can you ?
TSAbit
post Jan 19 2015, 12:41 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ Jan 19 2015, 12:32 AM)
My parents will say me useless son if i did this.
Thts one of 1 concern. I do care my parents feeling as well.
forsale0122
post Jan 19 2015, 12:47 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Abit @ Jan 19 2015, 12:41 AM)
Thts one of 1 concern. I do care my parents feeling as well.
tell ur parents first..then come back and we will restructure your life again...1 at a time bro..
darkdevilrey
post Jan 19 2015, 12:47 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(Abit @ Jan 19 2015, 12:39 AM)

then basically you have a very clear answer.

your parents.

so your next step is very simple.

tell your parents,

mom, dad : i have a girl friends, she's a divorced mother with a 4years old daughter.

wait for the response.

if response is not really good or getting worse, you can end up the closing with "im just joking"

so you get your answer from your parents already.

for her parents i dont think very important, as long is a good men can appreciate her daughter, they've happy.
davlee
post Jan 19 2015, 12:49 AM

285 posts

I think the best is to straight ask your parents about what they think. Definitely they might be unhappy initially due to the fact that she is a divorcee and furthermore has a kid. However, you will be surprised if your parents are ok with it in the end because what matters most if your happiness. If you truly love her and wish to start a new family with her, I dont see why your parents will be your stumbling block.. unless they are really those pantang type.

So, dont waste anymore of her time and yours. Ask your parents straightaway on how they feel about it..
TSAbit
post Jan 19 2015, 12:59 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 19 2015, 12:47 AM)
then basically you have a very clear answer.

your parents.

so your next step is very simple.

tell your parents,

mom, dad : i have a girl friends, she's a divorced mother with a 4years old daughter.

wait for the response.

if response is not really good or getting worse, you can end up the closing with "im just joking"

so you get your answer from your parents already.

for her parents i dont think very important, as long is a good men can appreciate her daughter, they've happy.
Hi there, I'm greatly appreciate for your advice.
I hardly make joke or fun with my parents. My parents are more likely to be strict , but not too strict type.
I seldom talk bout our personal things with them which this will be a stress for me.

My parents met her before and they really like her. I cant imagine wht if they cant accept she had a kid actually.

Wht shud I do nxt?

eddie2020
post Jan 19 2015, 05:13 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

see ur parent respond and come back here biggrin.gif
i think, mostly parent wont agree with this.. u know, tradition ma..

0.0197sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:04 PM