Lost connection at my Bukit Jalil house since 10am. No outstanding payment. Anyone have any issue?
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
Feb 13 2015, 11:32 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Lost connection at my Bukit Jalil house since 10am. No outstanding payment. Anyone have any issue?
Apr 21 2015, 01:59 PM
so sad that the 5mbps increase price due to gst n they didnt offer anything better for it..
Apr 21 2015, 02:13 PM
Apr 21 2015, 05:25 PM
May 19 2015, 11:35 AM
so sien... already 1 month i having slow connection on my VIP5. international line is slow... local servers ok.
May 23 2015, 09:33 AM
My condo in bukit jalil no connection now. Sien. Restarted d but can't connect
Jun 2 2015, 06:30 PM
i was offered 169 for VIP10 just now. But half way thru the confirmation the call got disconnected.... zzzzz. I was somewhere at the "playing back some automated voice thing".. so now i not sure if the thing went thru or not.
Jun 3 2015, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(sheemmet @ Jun 3 2015, 09:42 AM) i check unifi occ this morning at i see that the package status has indeed change to vip10. so i guess it was successful. Hopefully 720p stream via overseas server should be ok now. |
Jun 3 2015, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(rex82 @ Jun 3 2015, 10:52 AM) Hi all, your DSL light from your modem is how? got light or not?Anyone using TP link 1043ND unifi suddenly your Unifi cannot connect and keep connecting in the status? Change back to TMnet router also same. Call TMnet they say their side can detect my port no issue after reset the port also can't connect. Keep say my both router problem and will charge if they change setting in my router. Do i need to master reset my router and flash latest firmware? Pls help!!! |
Jun 3 2015, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(rex82 @ Jun 3 2015, 04:31 PM) try to restart the modem itself. if cannot try back the original router. n if still cannot lodge a complain n please dont mention u r using 3rd party router. u can try their twitter account. they are quite helpful too. they will usually ask the regular things like already restart or not, so just mention that first that u already did that so u can save 1 step. also they will ask if u can still use your phone line n hypptv.anyway rule of thumb when requesting any kind of original support or rma is test using the original equipment. good luck. This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 3 2015, 04:51 PM |
Jun 4 2015, 11:06 AM
after upgrade to vip10
in my occ Add-Ons High Speed Internet - Residential - 10 Mbps Residential Voice TM WiFi UniFi Special Discount RM30 HyppTV Residential |
Jun 4 2015, 01:32 PM
Jun 6 2015, 01:49 PM
Finally my VIP10 activated. 9+mbps down and 10-11+mbps up
Jun 7 2015, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 6 2015, 09:38 PM) just now one booth say free install etc le @rm179/month, wan take vip 10 also but not sure the speed during dl and ping. that speed is when dl or speedtest? local speed is 10mbps. international is up for debate. sometimes fast sometimes slow. the same for ping as well. but i think this is normal. i think its hard for them to promise international link will be ok all the time as some is out of their control.im curious on idm speed is how much cuz living with 8 other people scared not enough. and whats the ping? |
Jul 21 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 11 2015, 11:54 PM) QUOTE tomato is a custom router firmware, kinda like dd-wrt. the difference is tomato is simplified and easier to use compared to dd-wrt. also it has better bandwidth qos management. there are few variants of tomato. i use shibby's cause he has the latest fixes, updates and features. This is a list of routers he supports with his firmware. http://tomato.groov.pl/?page_id=69 the most highest end router he supports is the r7000 nighthawkor a Asus RT-AC68U, but those costs roughly rm700+ So a more cheaper but performance router he also supports is a Asus RT-AC56U. Or even cheaper there is a Asus RT-N18U for around rm400 ish Asus RT-N18U - really nice router Looks like RT-N66U, has CPU/RAM/NAND/USB3.0 like RT-AC68U but is single-band wireless router like RT-N16. What is it? Asus RT-N18U ![]() http://www.linksysinfo.org/index.php?threa...e-router.70178/ this is the latest shibby changelog http://tomato.groov.pl/?page_id=78 Also i'm using a custom GUI for his firmware. you can browse it from this site http://tomatothemebase.eu/?author=1 Why i also like using tomato shibby, i can keep an accurate log for my monthly banwidth usage. i can also monitor my download and upload speed, more accurately compared to speedtest. So if ever my broadband is below 70%, i have proof that this is the case, because my router keeps a log which is automatically saved to my QNAP Nas oh and compared to ddwrt, tomato has a graphical overlay like below. so don't know why people still use dd-wrt these days ![]() but i ran into some problem where the wifi speed drop when my pc which is connected to the ethernet do speed test. in fact any internet activity will drop the wifi speed significantly. it drop very significantly from whatever max i have example 60Mbps down to like 250Kbps. Once the internet load go down, my wifi speed goes up max again. Funny. I would expect a drop of 10Mbps (Unifi 10Mbps) at most. But this doesnt seems to be the case. Any idea? |
Jul 21 2015, 10:55 AM
[quote=gin&tonic,Jul 21 2015, 10:46 AM]
i just bought rt-n18u, flash latest official firmware and factory reset. but i ran into some problem where the wifi speed drop when my pc which is connected to the ethernet do speed test. in fact any internet activity will drop the wifi speed significantly. it drop very significantly from whatever max i have example 60Mbps down to like 250Kbps. Once the internet load go down, my wifi speed goes up max again. Funny. I would expect a drop of 10Mbps (Unifi 10Mbps) at most. But this doesnt seems to be the case. Any idea? [/quote] Can try reflashed the firmware. [/quote] ok. i will try this first later tonite. but i doubt it will make much diff. if still not working i will try to downgrade to the latest stable built 3.0.0.4.376.3754 n see how it behave n continue downgrade until i find a good one. else if all still fails i will just use this as an AP only |
Jul 21 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 21 2015, 11:05 AM) QUOTE did you try flash shibby's latest firmware for this particular router ? http://tomato.groov.pl/download/K26ARM/ This one "tomato-RT-N18U-ARM--130-AIO-64K.zip" I think once downloaded, you need to extract the zip. then from your router gui, browse to the file to flash. Once done, access router, then factory reset. Make sure you nvram is ticked for enabled, so it does a clean factory reset. After that you can change your router lan ip from default if you want. also add a secure password you can remember, or a complicated one which you save in a notepad somewhere, also on lastpass for convenience then setup wifi, and make sure using WPA2 with a complicated password. If too easy, people can easily crack. But then if the people in your immediate vicinity accessible to your wifi are idiots, then this is probably a non issue. But i prefer safety than being sorry later Anyway, if you have any issues performance or bugs with shibbys firmware, make sure you report to him over in his official thread here, then he can make a fix and upload into a new firmware. http://www.linksysinfo.org/index.php?threa...releases.33858/ For Unifi setup, you need to do vlan tagging. You can do this for tomato. If i'm not mistaken this is the guide for doing that theres also a unifi tomato help thread here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2571693/all hope this helped PS: only internet and iphone work. not the hypptv if your okay with that. |
Jul 21 2015, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 21 2015, 01:41 PM) for vlan tagging i use a separate microtik rb250gs smart switch which has vlan tagging capability. this one last time i tested worked for hypttv as well. i wonder y u mention phone? i thought the phone that comes to unifi has a RJ11 connector... can plug a phone to n18u one meh?but for tomato, i heard hypptv on vlan does not work. why that is, or if that is still the case, i'm unsure. but i don't think it will i think dd-wrt also has this issue. but honestly it shouldn't be a big deal. popcorn time is so much better than hypptv anyway you can try setup vlan for 600 and see if that works ? so instead of 2 vlans, you'd have 3. internet, phone and iptv |
Jul 21 2015, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 21 2015, 02:28 PM) unifi phone uses ur internet line :/ notice the phone connected to ur router/btu ? have to vlan tag that also to work i c.. i used to just leave it connected to the modem. But then again I didnt plug it in, the battery on the phone also died out long time ago already. anyway it's VOIP running phone service over broadband https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1939050/all anyway summary need to vlan tag for the voip to work |
Jul 22 2015, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Jul 22 2015, 12:03 AM) Peeps complaining Unifi 30Mbps not stable...how ah? is his experience an ongoing issue or just last night?https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75506428 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75507312 i think there is some kind of disruption last night. Even my VIP10 fluctuated after about 12am yesterday. I was doing alot of speed test yesterday. Not sure about today yet. |
| Change to: | 0.0907sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:01 PM |