44 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Small Form Factor (SFF) V4, Mini but Mighty

views

Scirwode
post Feb 16 2015, 05:39 PM

Getting Started
142 posts

Hi All, this is my first time posting here. I've been a notebook user since 2002 and have recently sold my Asus G60 as I do not really use it. My last experience building a PC was 13 years ago! I still have a Macbook Pro but lately I have been thinking of going back to building a PC, specifically a SFF PC. I am very interested in the Corsair Carbide Air240 but I can't seem to find the case in LowYat, can anybody show me where I can find it?

Also, although I am now a Manager, I am a designer by trade so I still do play around with Photoshop and Illustrator and may look to go back into gaming in the future. Is it possible for me to build a PC first without the graphic card and add it at a later date? The build I am currently thinking of is this:
  • Corsair Carbide Air240
  • Intel Core i7 4790
  • ASUS Z97M-PLUS
  • 8GB KINGSTON D3 HYPER FURY
  • SAMSUNG 850 EVO 250GB
  • ASUS GTX960 2GB (Future)

What is the estimated cost of this build and is there anything else I am missing? It has been a while since I've been in the PC mindset blush.gif . Your help would be very much appreciated!

Scirwode

This post has been edited by Scirwode: Feb 16 2015, 05:40 PM
TSClem1982
post Feb 24 2015, 02:17 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Scirwode @ Feb 16 2015, 05:39 PM)
Hi All, this is my first time posting here. I've been a notebook user since 2002 and have recently sold my Asus G60 as I do not really use it. My last experience building a PC was 13 years ago! I still have a Macbook Pro but lately I have been thinking of going back to building a PC, specifically a SFF PC. I am very interested in the Corsair Carbide Air240 but I can't seem to find the case in LowYat, can anybody show me where I can find it?