QUOTE(Balanced @ Oct 4 2015, 10:55 PM)
I bought D05 at only RM160 per donut. After trade in two of my rear tyres got RM600 for all 4. Penang island near USM there. Forgot the shop name..
Hows the performance, grip and everything?Dunlop Formula D05
Oct 8 2015, 12:56 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
Oct 8 2015, 01:06 PM
874 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 4 2015, 05:01 PM
15 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
any review on the wet condition after 3 months usage?
Nov 9 2015, 10:15 AM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
After 4 months using it, i can say pretty grip during rainy days. Worth it.
now the pricing maintained at RM250/pc for 205/55-R16 for Kajang and Balakong area. |
Nov 12 2015, 11:23 PM
2,140 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Oct 8 2015, 11:14 AM) Yes they have this size for City and Insight. I inquired and was told it costs RM215 PJ in Paramount Dunlop shop. Have to order before hand as they don't keep stock. 195/55/15 more popular. Came to know about this tyre when replacing bulging sidewall in the front pair Kumho of another car. The older pair moved front whilst a new pair of D05 were shodded in the rear. The grip and noise level impressed me overall as well the price RM160 per piece for the 195/55/15. Value for money.This post has been edited by halcyon27: Nov 13 2015, 07:21 AM |
Dec 8 2015, 04:14 PM
9 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Dec 9 2015, 06:09 PM
49 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
thought of getting a michelin ps3 but was recommended to get this instead. as according to the guy this model is more or less similar to michelin... and its cheap... any comment?
so i tot if d05 is cheaper and yet near to ps3 might as well get smtg cheaper in order to save cost... coz i only tot of changing 2 front tires for ps3.. but my existing tires alrdy 4 yrs old... however still good except that it has harden up alrdy. i seldom drive.. my milage is about 13k km only..? This post has been edited by eelynsoon: Dec 9 2015, 06:14 PM |
Dec 10 2015, 11:29 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
dunlop formula d05 has wet and dry indicators in its tread. It marking still there, it means grip is there..
Feb 28 2016, 11:29 AM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
175 in nilai for 195.55.R15
Feb 28 2016, 11:48 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Dec 9 2015, 06:09 PM) thought of getting a michelin ps3 but was recommended to get this instead. as according to the guy this model is more or less similar to michelin... and its cheap... any comment? If you have the budget, go for the PS3.so i tot if d05 is cheaper and yet near to ps3 might as well get smtg cheaper in order to save cost... coz i only tot of changing 2 front tires for ps3.. but my existing tires alrdy 4 yrs old... however still good except that it has harden up alrdy. i seldom drive.. my milage is about 13k km only..? It is much better. Have tried D05 for a week, recorded nearly 1500km. Found the compound to be a bit stiff, grip wise just ok. At least I dun feel that grippy when traveling above 140km/h. For the price, nothing much to complain. |
Feb 28 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Feb 28 2016, 11:48 AM) If you have the budget, go for the PS3. Thanks . Got my ps3 for front. Rear maybe jus change to this 05 later.It is much better. Have tried D05 for a week, recorded nearly 1500km. Found the compound to be a bit stiff, grip wise just ok. At least I dun feel that grippy when traveling above 140km/h. For the price, nothing much to complain. And now ps4 is out! No wonder the tire shop told me they were clearing stocks for ps3 at cheap price but all sold out so i went to michelin shop to get mine. |
Feb 28 2016, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Feb 28 2016, 01:40 PM) Thanks . Got my ps3 for front. Rear maybe jus change to this 05 later. New tyre should be put at the rear.And now ps4 is out! No wonder the tire shop told me they were clearing stocks for ps3 at cheap price but all sold out so i went to michelin shop to get mine. The better grip tyre, should be at the back too theoretically. PS3 and D05 not in the same league, not sure how would be the outcome if you mix them on your car. |
Feb 28 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Feb 28 2016, 03:15 PM) New tyre should be put at the rear. Well my car is front wheel. If lets say ya... Old tires were to put in front and it burst i will not be able to control anything. Coz my old tires is alrdy 4 yrs old. So i wouldnt want to take d risk doing so. The better grip tyre, should be at the back too theoretically. PS3 and D05 not in the same league, not sure how would be the outcome if you mix them on your car. Ermm.. I dont think it will cause any big effect having two different threads though.. Coz many also did tht n i suppose there r not much of a big difference base on surveys from some of my automotive friends. And i don intend to change d rear one too soon as i seldom drive this car. And i think its wiser to budget for d rear ones as they r mainly used for rolling purposes only. Right? This post has been edited by eelynsoon: Feb 28 2016, 03:43 PM |
Feb 28 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Feb 28 2016, 03:42 PM) Well my car is front wheel. If lets say ya... Old tires were to put in front and it burst i will not be able to control anything. Coz my old tires is alrdy 4 yrs old. So i wouldnt want to take d risk doing so. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oa9hzcjdi5QErmm.. I dont think it will cause any big effect having two different threads though.. Coz many also did tht n i suppose there r not much of a big difference base on surveys from some of my automotive friends. And i don intend to change d rear one too soon as i seldom drive this car. And i think its wiser to budget for d rear ones as they r mainly used for rolling purposes only. Right? Front wheel or rear wheel, the best tyre should be at the rear. If the rear tyre burst, your car will swing around but if the front burst, you could possibly control it with the steering wheel. Anyway, most tyre would have maximum 5-year shelf life. If that the case, you shouldn't have bought Ps3 either This post has been edited by allenultra: Feb 28 2016, 04:07 PM |
Feb 28 2016, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Feb 28 2016, 04:01 PM) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oa9hzcjdi5Q I bought ps3 coz i js wanted to feel what it is like as many said it is good. Basically thats my only reason putting em on my car to test the feel of it. Front wheel or rear wheel, the best tyre should be at the rear. If the rear tyre burst, your car will swing around but if the front burst, you could possibly control it with the steering wheel. Anyway, most tyre would have maximum 5-year shelf life. If that the case, you shouldn't have bought Ps3 either Coz i have been using ori tires only so far. Hahaha. |
Mar 2 2016, 08:41 AM
I found that D05 grip is better to me now. Perhaps tyre pressure was a bit too much, at least I dun feel that with Goodyear/Continental before this.
Overall, good buy. This post has been edited by allenultra: Mar 2 2016, 08:45 AM |
Mar 10 2016, 11:24 PM
266 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
compare with bridgestone turanza er30 which one is better in terms of wet/dry grip and comfort ?
Apr 16 2016, 07:09 PM
256 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Can I know how is Dunlop formula D05 compared with Bridgestone ecopia EP200?
Apr 19 2016, 11:15 AM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Hi All,
Just to add latest price info on Dunlop D 05 size 205/55/R16 for my Proton Prevé. Bought it today for RM240/tyre. So, 2 tyres = RM480 (free balancing and valve) + gst = RM508.80. Quite a decent price after viewing all other reviews. Shop: Maxipura Sdn Bhd at Presint 16, Putrajaya (attached to Petronas station). |
May 3 2016, 06:11 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Anyone tried this tires on 18" rims? How is the grip on dry and wet?
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:10 AM |