7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V14

tehoice
post Aug 16 2016, 10:32 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Aug 16 2016, 06:01 PM)
"doesn't last" means that after few month it dies or it grows taller?
i read some review before, that this carpet plant only last you for a couple of months, like 6-8 months and they will die off.
but, i got no personal experience. based on hearsay, please don't blame me.
tehoice
post Aug 22 2016, 09:27 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Aug 22 2016, 12:42 AM)
what kind of gravel do u suggest?
even holland sand can do the job =)
tehoice
post May 29 2017, 09:32 AM

5,529 posts

hello guys, i have DIY fans that I wanna give away, anyone want?
tehoice
post Aug 29 2017, 04:41 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Aug 23 2017, 04:18 PM)
hey there, anyone know where to buy naja grass aka guppy grass. cant find any seller at all.
what grass you looking for? if you are looking for blue grass guppy. can pm me, can introduce friend to you.
tehoice
post Aug 29 2017, 06:45 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Aug 29 2017, 06:01 PM)
thx for your help, its a plant.lol. not guppy fish
hahaha okay... so sorry....
tehoice
post Jan 16 2018, 09:57 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 15 2018, 08:20 PM)
Thanks for all the suggestion. Aquarium planting really not easy. I bought a submarine LED previously. Now using it while shopping for new aquarium LED. I just switch on for a day and now my tank got algae... Just 3.5 watts LED only...
Maybe not buying new so soon. I suspect because submarine LED is placing inside the water. So it is closer to the bottom than top LED.

[attachmentid=9517426]
suggest you to buy real LED light instead of the submerged LED, that 1 is not for planted tank.

aqua up proz also can. otherwise recommend you to go with Chihiros RGB, A plus series or A series, depending on your budget. I have 2ft A series light for sale, can let me know if you are looking for one. thanks.
tehoice
post Jan 17 2018, 03:27 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jan 17 2018, 01:42 PM)
Looks great but I dunno which model good. Got so many type A401 one lah A601.... which one is better or recommended....

Further more my tank is 2.5 feet (76 cm)don’t think got size
The difference here is the length size of the light, A401 is for 40cm tank, A601 is for 60cm tank. i think they have a size for 80cm tank.
tehoice
post Jan 18 2018, 09:19 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jan 17 2018, 08:41 PM)
Awesome if they have a 80 cm one.

Go check in Lazada now tongue.gif
yeah, i also checked. they have 60cm then 80cm and 90cm. but not 70cm.

quite pricey at RM262 a piece without the stylish stainless steel stand which cost you another 30 bucks which will be RM292 for the light.

i can help get it (pre-order) at a cheaper price with the stylish stainless steel stand comes together.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Jan 18 2018, 09:20 AM
tehoice
post Jan 18 2018, 04:35 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jan 18 2018, 02:25 PM)
are those chihiros look alike led light ?
how much for a901 ?
im interested to pre order if the price is right  biggrin.gif
yeah, this is memang LED light, what look alike LED light?

A901 in malaysia is going for RRP299 + 30 = RM318 here.
on the price, pmed you.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Jan 18 2018, 04:45 PM
tehoice
post Jan 19 2018, 09:26 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jan 18 2018, 05:36 PM)
How much for a801 with stand? But my tank 2.5 feet at 76.2cm can fit??
actually not quite a good fit, because the light itself is already 80cm. Chihiros doesn't cut corners, so your 76.2cm tank cant really use 80cm light. but there isn't 70cm light for you. only 60cm, i'm not too sure if the stainless steel edge can stretch up to your tank size from 60cm to 76.2cm. I can check that for you. anyway, pm you the price.
tehoice
post Jan 22 2018, 02:34 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(hkpoh @ Jan 21 2018, 07:21 PM)
Any sifu here can tell me what happen to my fish? Normal once feed per day, after her stomach got big, i never feed her for 1 day oledi, and her stomach seems like got gas or pregnant, not so active now.
dropsy.
tehoice
post Jan 22 2018, 05:00 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(hkpoh @ Jan 22 2018, 04:11 PM)
Thanks bro for the info, he already passed away last night. So add some salt will do or should i change the whole tank of water?
do some water change will do. heavily planted tank? if yes, better don't put so salt. if empty tank then can put bit.
tehoice
post Jan 23 2018, 09:43 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jan 23 2018, 02:06 AM)
I finally manage to get my hands on a second had, well maintained 3 feet aquarium set.

Thinking of doing my aquascape right.... started researching on ADA substrate.... man only on substrate need about 1k....

Last time with my 2.5 feet tank I just put soil and gravel....

Any sifus here got cheaper alternative

And does any one know how to remove the glass piece that goes on across this kind of all aquarium that is stuck on by silicon.?
3ft you need about 3 bags of ADA soil yeah, not gonna be cheap and if you wanna use power sand, it will cost you a lot more also. but those are one time set up cost which can let you see out the next few years, easily 5 years if you hand is not itchy to re-scape totally.

do you mean the 2 pieces of glass on top of the aquarium? what is the thickness of your 3ft aquarium? my gut feeling is you will need about 12mm to have the top glass removed, otherwise it's bit difficult as the 2 pieces of glass is built to support the tank (especially when the tank is full of hardscape and water), the pressure is very huge from the inside, not recommended to have it removed. unless you go and get a thick glass aquarium (normally crystal clear glass offers you that kind of thickness).

QUOTE(hkpoh @ Jan 23 2018, 03:18 AM)
change like normal 30% or all? Not so heavy planted. so if not heavy, some salt should b ok? Thanks for tips
when i do wc last time with my guppies, i do up to 70-80% almost on daily basis or at least every 2-3 days. but mine is a bare tank. and i don't put salt when i have plants in it. hope this helps.
tehoice
post Jan 24 2018, 09:50 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(CCubeHL @ Jan 24 2018, 12:48 AM)
Thanks so much for your advise.

Ya the substrate from Ada is crazy.... but ya as you said it is a one off so maybe it is worth it and would be nice to do it right.

The 2 glass was actually added from the previous owner that stuck it on himself to put a uv light for his flower horn.... not sure if glass width is sufficient. guess I will leave it there lah for support but will it block light intensity?
I see, definitely dun want that.
on the bolded, not really lah, won't block. unless it is like super thick. otherwise won't
tehoice
post Mar 2 2018, 06:23 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Dlee4896 @ Mar 2 2018, 11:08 AM)
any idea on "birth control" for the guppy.... started with 4 end up more than 20+ in 8month times...
you are already controlling them as in if you leave all of them in the community tank.

cos normally if you control property (to breed) you could have 100 - 200 of them already in 8 months.
tehoice
post May 28 2018, 06:09 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ May 23 2018, 01:23 PM)
Hi sifus, just join this new hobby. Wanna share my low tech nanoscape setup :

Still learning. Plan to setup another nano. Anyone know where to buy pinokio shrimp? My area don't have it
(^__^)
try aquatic haus in pandan indah, they have it there.
tehoice
post Jun 19 2018, 05:22 PM

5,529 posts

nice tank you have there. keep it up.

you still looking for frogbit? if yes, you may pm me, i have contact who may still keep some of it.
tehoice
post Jun 20 2018, 03:04 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(arthurhengch @ Jun 19 2018, 11:27 PM)
Hi guys can recommend some nice aquascaping supplies shop in KL? I saw the list at first page but not sure which ones are nice and recommended.
which area are you located? so can try the nearer to you ones first?
tehoice
post Jun 21 2018, 06:21 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(arthurhengch @ Jun 21 2018, 05:55 PM)
Damansara. But I am only visiting there for a day. After some considerations I've decided to visit Aquacult Studio Damansara Perdana. Is the ADA showroom at Saujana Damansara remarkable?
aquacult is more to shrimping and not so much on aquascaping though. ADA showroom i'm not too sure, haven't been there, you may give it a try.

you can try 88 petstore and fish depot in aman suria. natural aquarium in ss19 subang. i always hangout at those places.
tehoice
post Jun 21 2018, 08:51 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(KiddTkl @ Jun 21 2018, 06:39 PM)
Where is it located? Shop or home? I'm planning to go for a hunt this weekend
erm home breeder, for something else.

not a shop.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0948sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled