Games LYN Official Pokemon Thread, Stunning Black and Awesome White!
elroid
Aug 7 2010, 01:24 PM

It is a unique combo. i copied this from bulbapedia.
Focus Sash Endeavor (Quick) Attack Rattata
First, the ratata use endeavor and it will activate mostly after the opponent attacked him and trigger the focus sash to survive with 1 hp. Then endeavor causes enemy to become same hp as ratata which is only 1. after that, a quick attack to kill off the enemy.
"The original term, coined by strategists as humor, was "F***ing Evil Annoying Rodent"."
Added on August 7, 2010, 4:46 pmSide note: i'll need someone who is free to help me transfer some of my pearl pokemon to my SS.
This post has been edited by elroid: Aug 7 2010, 04:46 PM
elroid
Aug 7 2010, 06:57 PM

F.E.A.R tactic can only be used once because focus sash is consumed after that. the name F.E.A.R suited quite well too. you never know what i felt when my metagross died in 2 turns because of a ratata...
Anyone can help me transfer some pokemon from my Pearl to SS?
This post has been edited by elroid: Aug 7 2010, 06:58 PM
elroid
Aug 8 2010, 12:02 AM

i can get you one chimchar. can you help me in transfering my pokes? i could get you the chimchar while i am receiving them
elroid
Aug 8 2010, 04:24 PM

Theory says hi but if I don't know whats is he doing before this then I'll say bye
elroid
Aug 10 2010, 12:14 AM

try using the forum there if you are seeking something. so far i came across some forums and it is the easiest forum to use ive seen. Normally if you looking for something not too hard to obtain, you could find them with decent offers. Yeah~ lady luck smiles to me and managed to win 6-0  Getting something cool soon as the prize of victory xD
elroid
Aug 11 2010, 02:14 PM

I'll probably wait for the english one
elroid
Aug 15 2010, 02:51 PM

Guys i tried some various trick to pass my pokes alone and I found one that might be helpful if you have 2 Gen 4 pokemon game. The conditions are kinda high but i think it is worth a try. I did this to get the lake trio and heatran to my SS
Process to obtain Azelf from Pearl 1. From my SS, i put up a fodder that is a little high level and not too common like ratatas and bidoofs into the GTS because most likely the GTS is flooded with them. I put a Lv.53 vespiquen which is suppose to be from my pearl. 2. I request for an Azelf of any level. (No harm if i failed to transfer from my pearl right xD) 3. From my Pearl, i just search for a vespiquen with lv51-60 and look for my SS trainer. Then i select him to get the trade done.
The key of this method is to put a fodder with an unreasonable trade which actually exist in the game. Compare to a charizard below 10 lv, just ask something rare or high level so only you would want to trade it. Remember, do not use the deposit in the GTS to transfer the poke you want, use the seek instead
I think this trick can work for trade evolution but the requirement is that you must have a dex entry of the evolved pokemon in the main game. For example if you want to evolve a magmar in your HG version then your pokedex should have at least seen a magmortar otherwise if it evolved in your other game it will never come back until your dex have the entry...
I don't think this is a glitch but just a time consuming process so there shouldnt be any error i guess. Yeah, imagine that you keep turning on and off your ds. I suggest this method only for simple transfers or during the time you can't find anyone to help you to transfer your pokes. If you have friends who are free, find them instead!!
This post has been edited by elroid: Aug 15 2010, 02:52 PM
elroid
Aug 17 2010, 07:27 PM

Any activity or random things to talk here? its been kinda quiet lately...
elroid
Aug 17 2010, 09:18 PM

can also, but i hope this will not cause any trouble to this thread lol.
elroid
Aug 18 2010, 01:27 PM

i hope now there will be something could evolve 3 times or maybe more eeveelutions
elroid
Aug 19 2010, 08:48 PM

i wonder this time how to transfer gen4 pkmn to gen 5
elroid
Aug 21 2010, 05:01 PM

ahaha, tried to go smogon for some battles and i never won once. The lv there sure is high lol
elroid
Aug 22 2010, 01:34 PM

who knows, anything that can be imba in many perspective will fall into uber. Look at wobuffet family lol
elroid
Aug 23 2010, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Aug 23 2010, 11:31 AM) oh dear, my pokewalker drop in washing machine and the date goes haywire now and it cannot register to my game  ow... hope you didnt loss anything important in it
elroid
Aug 24 2010, 02:57 PM

ev train very easy de. If will ust take around 1 hour 15minute to fill the ev. If got pokerus then around 40min can liao.
elroid
Aug 24 2010, 06:20 PM

sob... long time no win in wifi battles
elroid
Aug 25 2010, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:15 AM) random people/friends i met across most pokemon forums. recently i havent really won any in serebii and smogon... like have to lose 6-7 times only win once  Added on August 25, 2010, 9:13 pmit has been a while since i won in a battle. So i uploaded it to GTS lol. 95-10978-39075 Enter the above number in the GTS if you want to watch This post has been edited by elroid: Aug 25 2010, 09:13 PM
elroid
Aug 26 2010, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(acetrainer95 @ Aug 26 2010, 07:01 PM) I won't consider that as perfectionist. A real perfectionist breed for hours for a all 31 IV Pokemon or a usable 70 Power Hidden Power . I know how to do perfect IV Pokemon easily without cheating  I am a competitive player. Recently i am trading in many competitive pokes to allow me to play my team with more ways. Btw, do you get perfect IV by RNG? That is the only way to be considered not cheating. I'm not good in understanding it, but those who masters it could pretty easily get a flawless poke within a day or 2. I respect you if you are one of them  Say, are there by any chance you use acetrainerzx as username in other forums? I started to think you are from smogon lol This post has been edited by elroid: Aug 26 2010, 11:02 PM
elroid
Aug 26 2010, 11:06 PM

Same to me. For now sometimes i EV train for other ppl in exchange for their RNG pokemons. It should be my only usefulness in competitive society for now  So far i can most like complete an ev training within 45 minutes average per poke lol. but i guess that is very normal  Added on August 27, 2010, 12:36 amso... are there anyone who prepared to buy the japanese version B&W? This post has been edited by elroid: Aug 27 2010, 12:36 AM