jaxxter i challenge you?
Games LYN Official Pokemon Thread, Stunning Black and Awesome White!
Sep 14 2010, 09:49 PM
68 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
jaxxter i challenge you?
Sep 14 2010, 09:56 PM
i cant ssee you. is your FC 4942 0644 2750?
Sep 14 2010, 09:58 PM
wait what is his SS FC?
Sep 14 2010, 09:59 PM
lol that DON is so misleading... change it to jaxx next time. since we only need username not ingame name lol
Sep 14 2010, 10:17 PM
nope, GG
you should read about this: http://www.smogon.com/dp/tiers/. This is a standard rule that most people use when playing. Those that were put in Uber Tier were normally not seen in standard game because they are more or less stronger than others so they were banned from standard game. Added on September 14, 2010, 10:17 pm QUOTE(Fujisawa_Ruuzaa @ Sep 14 2010, 10:14 PM) hmm, just get something with special attack or something that can tank physical attack?This post has been edited by elroid: Sep 14 2010, 10:17 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Fujisawa_Ruuzaa @ Sep 14 2010, 10:20 PM) QUOTE(Fujisawa_Ruuzaa @ Sep 14 2010, 10:22 PM) Your starmie and gengar were actually pretty good as special sweeper since their speed is quite high too. As for salamence, I guess the main reason for entering Uber is because It can sweep very quickly after using a Dragon Dance since it will increase both speed and atk...For example when you are using something that cant instant kill it or do any status like paralyze or sleep on it, you have to either sacrifice or switch out. nevertheless, he get a turn to DDance and its speed will be higher than anything unless you are also scarfed. With boosted attack, most thing below Uber can die in one hit... |
Sep 14 2010, 10:35 PM
Well gyarados has lesser type coverage so probably it wont reach Uber. Even if it has 2 DDance it still has lesser chance to OHKO some pokes compare to Mence.
Sep 14 2010, 10:38 PM
good luck then. Might be working on a weather team soon
Sep 14 2010, 10:46 PM
there is still some trick that i dont have chance to do today with current team
Sep 15 2010, 12:28 AM
today we got 3 ppl battling, hopefully tomorrow theres more xD
Sep 15 2010, 06:38 PM
i just thought of some weird combo strategy... working on getting the members
Sep 16 2010, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 16 2010, 12:20 AM) ermm... basically you try make all of your team member to be able to cover up each others strength and weakness then should be fine liao. But my current team failed to cover alot type so sometime im in trouble lol |
Sep 16 2010, 02:18 PM
the best i can get is winning 8 exp share from the lottery so far. Still haven gotten the master ball...
Sep 16 2010, 03:24 PM
No, the red gyarados IV and nature is still random generated unlike Gen 2. I got a friend who has gotten very minimum stat and useless natured one lol
Sep 16 2010, 03:46 PM
For nature, bring a pokemon with the ability Synchronize and put it as your first poke before you fight. This should net you 50% chance to get the same nature as your synchronizer when you caught it.
My latias is still staying there since i already gotten the lati twins with good IV from trade lol This post has been edited by elroid: Sep 16 2010, 03:47 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 04:07 PM
I heard it will work on roaming pokemon. But the first encounter will decide everything. So im not sure about it...
Sep 16 2010, 04:26 PM
I see... then i must be lucky for getting a timid Entei then
Sep 16 2010, 04:56 PM
haha, i worked hard on looking for trades lol
Sep 16 2010, 06:03 PM
Seems good. But i think pikachu is not suitable for focus sub because the sub wont be able to tank a hit unless your opponent switch out or try to do status on you during that turn. but maybe it is worth a try i think...
Btw, if you are planning on using substitute, make sure your final hp will not be divisible by 4. This post has been edited by elroid: Sep 16 2010, 06:05 PM |
Sep 17 2010, 09:50 PM
I'll wait till B&W english is out. Or maybe until the third version like emerald and platinum is out...
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:46 AM |