77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

what kinda piercings & tattoos y'all have?

@nn@nn
post Oct 1 2006, 12:52 PM

Validating
150 posts

erm...
lets see mine
RIGHT EAR
5 on the lobes
1 tragus
1 cartilage(conch)
p/s- all done by piercing gun( do not attempt to do it that way)

LEFT EAR
3 on the lobes
2 cartilages(helix)
p/s- again all done my piercing gun

FACIAL
1 nostril
1 labret( i took it out last year)
p/s- nose i did it with gun and it hurt like shit...labret is DIY

BODY
1 navel piercing
p/s- professionally done by professional piercee
bidfordun
post Oct 1 2006, 01:26 PM

2,234 posts

can someone explain what cartilage is?
Hate_Myself
post Oct 1 2006, 05:34 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 1 2006, 01:26 PM)
can someone explain what cartilage is?
Soft bone of the ear...? whistling.gif
TSninelives1980
post Oct 1 2006, 09:45 PM

680 posts

and that's why it could hurt like hell.....cos' it's bones you're crushin'....instead of just flesh like in lobes

my first cartilage hurt like crazy and blood was just oozing out....the pain din stop until' 3 weeks later after i removed the jewellery .......yea, one of the jewellery shop people (non professional) took my jewellery out too roughly......i learnt my lesson now as to watch out for signs of 'unprofessionalism' b4 handing my ear to these personnels

oh yea, and cartilage has a lot of parts to it, different piercings on the cartilage are called differently depending on where you pierce it

for mine, it's called helix piercing

like one of the dude b4 this, had piercings on tragus and conch - 2 different areas of cartilage

my advice is, if you have the bucks, go pierce even your lobes with needle instead of gun.....the list of disadvantages are way too long which i don't wanna spend too much time detailing here......smile.gif
bidfordun
post Oct 2 2006, 09:34 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ Oct 1 2006, 09:45 PM)
and that's why it could hurt like hell.....cos' it's bones you're crushin'....instead of just flesh like in lobes

my first cartilage hurt like crazy and blood was just oozing out....the pain din stop until' 3 weeks later after i removed the jewellery .......yea, one of the jewellery shop people (non professional) took my jewellery out too roughly......i learnt my lesson now as to watch out for signs of 'unprofessionalism' b4 handing my ear to these personnels

oh yea, and cartilage has a lot of parts to it, different piercings on the cartilage are called differently depending on where you pierce it

for mine, it's called helix piercing

like one of the dude b4 this, had piercings on tragus and conch - 2 different areas of cartilage

my advice is, if you have the bucks, go pierce even your lobes with needle instead of gun.....the list of disadvantages are way too long which i don't wanna spend too much time detailing here......smile.gif
yuck, the way u explain it, makes me feel disgusting.

Zoe
post Oct 3 2006, 06:33 AM

i believe everyone should becareful with piercing and tattoo-ing too. i'm too afraid so i went to pierce at Poh Kong... I just don't trust some of those piercing booth at mall. And I heard they don't give you any medicine to drop on the ears in case of infection?
maslight
post Oct 3 2006, 06:46 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ Sep 30 2006, 09:11 AM)
u meant to say professional studios or just normal ala 'poh kong' shops?
how much you did it for? well if it's the latter, I know the rates.....smile.gif
oh i do it at those jewelery shops. not those ones from the stalls tongue.gif the stalls one look creepy hahahahah *rofl

This post has been edited by maslight: Oct 3 2006, 06:47 AM
TSninelives1980
post Oct 3 2006, 10:16 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Zoe @ Oct 3 2006, 06:33 AM)
And I heard they don't give you any medicine to drop on the ears in case of infection?
normally in events of infection, your best bet is to get antibacterial stuffs to apply though try not to apply pressure onto the area.....cos' that's one hell of a mistake i did b4, and I reap the pain.....heh

and also normally if ever infection comes.....there could be chances the jewellery gets rejected completely , i.e. you have to take it out...and abandon the piercing

bidfordun
post Oct 3 2006, 10:56 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ Oct 3 2006, 10:16 AM)
normally in events of infection, your best bet is to get antibacterial stuffs to apply though try not to apply pressure onto the area.....cos' that's one hell of a mistake i did b4, and I reap the pain.....heh

and also normally if ever infection comes.....there could be chances the jewellery gets rejected completely , i.e. you have to take it out...and abandon the piercing
the first piercing session went smoothly and i want to go for another one. hopefully, this time it will be safe too. popi popi.
TSninelives1980
post Oct 3 2006, 10:57 PM

680 posts

any of yall got picture of your piercings to share with us?

heh..smile.gif

alrite alright... i know, i'll share first...............tongue.gif

here's the latest development of mine.....

most bottom lobe has been enlarged to 14G
while the other 2 and helix are still at the normal standard gauge...14/15 + G
bidfordun
post Oct 3 2006, 11:02 PM

2,234 posts

soli to trouble u again, ninelives but what is G?
TSninelives1980
post Oct 4 2006, 12:12 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 3 2006, 11:02 PM)
soli to trouble u again, ninelives but what is G?
it's the measurement for how thick the needle is that goes through your flesh

the smaller the number, the thicker it goes

normally the max ppl stretch to is 0G or 00G - but you rarely see this in Msia.....though i've seen like onli 3 people so far havin' these gauge around klang valley
Tainted
post Oct 4 2006, 08:57 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Haha.. I don't even know what's the G means and I don't even know how big is mine.

I have 3 on my left ear.[mine looks exactly like the photo that ninelives1980 had posted]
Did it in Dragonfly 1 Utama.
Plan to get more done by end of the year,so which place should i pierce?
Btw,I'm a guy..lol
TSninelives1980
post Oct 4 2006, 11:25 PM

680 posts

prolly brow? heh
bidfordun
post Oct 8 2006, 04:34 PM

2,234 posts

just curious, if u have big holes, when u dun wear those big sticks anymore, will it return to normal size?
Hate_Myself
post Oct 8 2006, 07:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 8 2006, 04:34 PM)
just curious, if u have big holes, when u dun wear those big sticks anymore, will it return to normal size?
It wont...except you sew it to close the hole...by a doctor.

correct,ninelives1980?
faerie
post Oct 8 2006, 08:30 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ Sep 30 2006, 09:10 AM)
lol....bf also nag  you? suprising to me actually cos' gals are more piercing-prone from the thousands of people that I see...serious! - even when it comes to large gauge lobes

reminds me of my gf who nag me each time i got a new piercing......

tongue.gif
LoL. I wish to have more and more..sigh

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ Sep 30 2006, 09:14 AM)
cool....could show us your pic of your piercing taken b4 it retired?
oh pic eh? alright, i'll crop off first later will upload hahah.so u did enlargement eh? i heard its pretty scary ?tongue.gif
TSninelives1980
post Oct 8 2006, 11:20 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Hate_Myself @ Oct 8 2006, 07:40 PM)
It wont...except you sew it to close the hole...by a doctor.

correct,ninelives1980?
depends on how long you've worn it...if it's fresh and not fully healed, expect it to close a lot or fully

basically ,large gauge piercings, i.e. stretched ones won't return to the so-called 'normal size', i.e. around 14 - 16G, though they would shrink in size......

a person with a 0G piercing, probably will have his/hers shrink to 8/10G.......
but to 14 or 16G, mmm....tough luck i guess

yeap, unless you get it sewn back by a doctor.....piercers do that also i think
but, i guess it'll be real pain

QUOTE(faerie @ Oct 8 2006, 08:30 PM)
so u did enlargement eh? i heard its pretty scary ?tongue.gif
enlargement.....it's sort of gettin' a new piercing again.....a burnin' sensation realli when the thicker needle enters the existing lobe - warning.....get your lobe healed completely b4 doin' this.....cos' i did mine too fast....and got infection as a result

another reason for gettin' your piercings healed completely b4 doin' enlargement is cos' the piercer will slowly push the needle through your lobe....so it's slow pain....heh

ah....for the proper enlargement procedures better go to piercing studios....cos' the booths i went....the way they do it, ain't exactly how i've read it to be
though i must say, the device for enlargement costs a bomb......
not forgettin' too, the jewellery that you use in the process of enlargement.....
say, if u're goin' from 18/20G (which most of the girls have) to 0G.....u would have to fork out your money for 16G, 14G, 12G, 10G, ....and all the way down to your desired gauge....
but remember, like mentioned, there's no turnin' back.....u've been warned tongue.gif

cockerish
post Oct 8 2006, 11:22 PM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

i've pierced my dickhead and my scortrum.
my chick digs it.

TSninelives1980
post Oct 8 2006, 11:28 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Oct 8 2006, 11:22 PM)
i've pierced my dickhead and my scortrum.
my chick digs it.
haha......the kinda erotic piercings........

just make sure you got professional piercings.......
not some amateur piercers

by the way, if u so wish to share.....u could post your pics of the pierced part online to some sites....tonnes of crazy piercing pics i've seen......though i do not want to get into detail in regards to them.....cos' i do dig piercings, but not up to the extent of possible health risks and stuffs

77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:34 PM