21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

what kinda piercings & tattoos y'all have?

TSninelives1980
post Jan 23 2008, 10:17 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(mumuz @ Jan 23 2008, 09:37 PM)
lol...ninelives...u r darn knowledgeable...never knew there's such thing called fistula...
my cartilage piercings sometimes still secrete smelly watery thing...sometimes they bleed too...
i wonder how long it takes for them to form fistulas...
if u've had use guns for the cartilage piercing

then normally you'd have to remove it....cos' from what i hear, rarely i hear success stories on healed piercings..those that are gunned....cartilage parts
includin' nose

how to know it's healed you may ask? well, if you pull and push that thing as and when u like, you feel no pain

anyways, ur cartilage piercings is not healed yet.....if it's gunned, i suggest you remove it
and when it's healed, go for the needle

when i took my gunned cartilage piercing out, it took me close to half a year to get fully healed
that's what guns do to our soft bones

anyways, if you decide to keep your piercings, remove it every day during the shower time.....and wash it with antibacterial soap around the piercing area, clean the jewellery and quickly put the jewellery back in.......

continue to do that until it's healed

but is there any bump around your cartilage piercing area? if yes, then better remove it.......if your piercing has been like 3 months or more?

Added on January 23, 2008, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(Mikkiz @ Jan 23 2008, 04:22 PM)
lol....i dun feel like getting lip piercing anymore sad.gif
lip piercing is my favourite piercing
so...i din realli care much about the pain
if it's not my favourite piercing, and to suffer so much pain, i think i rather not
lol

well, if you like it...don't care la...just go for it
no pain, no gain

i've seen some gals in klang valley havin' lip piercing, if they can stand it....we guys can do better don't we? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Jan 23 2008, 10:18 PM
TSninelives1980
post Jan 24 2008, 01:15 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Jan 24 2008, 12:06 PM)
damn. i think u guys are talking the hump u get when u use those guns for piercings rite? i have them! on my left ear. i removed my earrings for a long time already.. but i still have that hump. i heard it becuz the gun preassure shots thru the flesh causing it to develop a pale of meat which then becomes a hump. agrh! ninelives, how do i cure it?

btws, 22 feb sounds ok to me. im will fly back on the 21st.
im on facebook n also here and im active! haha. that makes me special.
well, that bump you have from gunned piercings - you could only let it heal by itself, til' it reduces in size
it won't totally disappear whatsoever...unless it's a very new piercing when u took it off

to let the bump heal faster, you could use antibacterial soap and wash it with running water when u shower everyday....til' its maximum-ly reduced in size

i discover this, when i was enquiring on needle piercing......
with needle piercing, there's no bump whatsoever....just clean smooth surface smile.gif

p.s. so far
attendees list is only gingerfish
tongue.gif

Added on January 24, 2008, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 24 2008, 09:45 AM)
I left one of my piercing to close, but I tested it this morning, still can poke thru. Left it without earring for a year jor unsure.gif It's gunned.
depends on how long u wear it la...b4 u took it off

and also depending on the area of the piercing

if u take a lip piercing off, one week max and it'll close entirely

most people will have it closed within like 3 days

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Jan 24 2008, 01:18 PM
TSninelives1980
post Jan 24 2008, 07:06 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(mumuz @ Jan 24 2008, 07:04 PM)
omg...like all 4 of my cartilage piercings got humps....
i've pierced two spots twice cuz there were infections...a bit sad to let them all close now...sad.gif
needle is costly rite?gun is only like rm10...perpair
smile.gif i pierced twice my cartilage with guns
i let them closed
and neva regret it ever since

yea..we get what we pay for

TSninelives1980
post Jan 25 2008, 01:06 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 25 2008, 11:44 AM)
Gathering on the 22nd Feb?
scouting if there's any takers for that particular date and time

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Jan 25 2008, 01:12 PM
TSninelives1980
post Jan 25 2008, 01:13 PM

680 posts

Had just invited members of our group in Facebook as well, few minutes ago.

Wait and c now - as to how their responses would be like.

TSninelives1980
post Jan 25 2008, 01:15 PM

680 posts

if it's less than 10 members - it won't be held.

thanks! smile.gif
TSninelives1980
post Jan 26 2008, 10:28 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Philip @ Jan 26 2008, 06:19 AM)
hi all...new here!

I have 3 tatts and only a pair of ear lobe piercings..I'm more of a tattoo person...

my 1st tatt was done in Red Dragon and the last 2 were in Borneo Ink..

a gathering sounds fun..

btw..why is such topic being discussed in the girls' section?
so i guess we could count you in the gathering huh?

to answer your question - 'fashion and beauty' subforums seem to jive with this thread's contents

TSninelives1980
post Jan 26 2008, 10:32 AM

680 posts

for those who'd be confirming comin for the gathering,
kindly SMS me, at 016 - 236 4998:
- your name (and your nick in LYN)
- and contacts (if u're not using ur own mobile number to send SMS)

So that we could locate each other, once we reach the venue of the gathering.

TSninelives1980
post Jan 26 2008, 04:53 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 26 2008, 03:59 PM)
You have my number so remember to ajak me oh..
i always have the head of hopeless clan in my mind....count on it
cool2.gif
TSninelives1980
post Jan 27 2008, 02:06 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Mikkiz @ Jan 26 2008, 07:08 PM)
hey ninelives.....do u have the number for zoo body art in sg.wang...i wanna call them up to ask bout the price for piercin earlobe....or anyone else knows the price?
for ear lobe - typically is RM 80
jewellery goes around RM 30 - 40
so total price, would be around RM 110

TSninelives1980
post Jan 29 2008, 12:04 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(modben @ Jan 27 2008, 10:35 PM)
120'ish if my lousy memory serves me right.

contacts are :

frankie(shop owner/piercer) - 012 378 6988
wong - 012 205 2566

do call wong first as frankie is always busy.
yea..that's very true.

but just walk in la....if going for piercing
one doesn't have to wait long
unless it's for tattoo-ing, better make appointment first
beforehand
TSninelives1980
post Jan 29 2008, 12:06 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Philip @ Jan 28 2008, 02:25 AM)
hey ninelives...i've PMed u my contact..

just sms me if there's any gathering..no harm meeting more ppl with the same interest..tongue.gif..

I only know a few people who have tatts and only 1 with facial piercings..haha..

btw, is there anyone here by any chance has contacts of walter who used to be the piercer for borneo ink?
walter.....wait i go back, i have a look at his name card
it's at my home...now i'm in office tongue.gif

p.s. din know that he used to pierce for borneo ink....bet that was more than 5 years ago i reckon?
he now tattoos as well....quite good works he's done...monochrome colored tattoos
TSninelives1980
post Jan 30 2008, 12:08 AM

680 posts

Philip, PM-ed you the contact you requested
TSninelives1980
post Feb 3 2008, 06:25 PM

680 posts

as of now, not many ppl have confirmed on this
so...i guess the answer would be 'yes'?

TSninelives1980
post Feb 4 2008, 10:04 PM

680 posts

then i supposed all the tattoo designs im' after are darn painful

tongue.gif
TSninelives1980
post Feb 5 2008, 10:16 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Midnight~* @ Feb 5 2008, 12:02 AM)
I just wanna ask, how do the artists really pierce your naval? Gun? Needle? Hook? (shivers) and for tongue piercings, my cousin said when she got it pierced it got infected sleep.gif she couldnt eat right and she bleeded like hell. ~_~!!!
errr, piercing on any parts of the body is done by needle - if done the proper way
those done improper way....you won't wanna know

tongue pierced - couldn't eat properly for half a day...able to speak after half a day
had recommended my ex colleague to go for tongue piercing, she was just doin' fine and was talkin' to clients like no issues after half a day

for tongue piercing - get the best grade jewellery, like implant grade prolly - then your piercings would heal fastest
from what i heard, there's one guy/gal using such jewellery, had his/her tongue piercing healed in like 2 days?
yea cos' this grade of jewellery is quite costly, but worth it i say, if my tongue piercing could get healed in 2 days...hell y not? smile.gif

TSninelives1980
post Feb 5 2008, 10:17 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Feb 3 2008, 12:57 PM)
bad news, i've got to pass on the gathering on the 22th. Have to be in singapore for the kick off meeting. damn! can we move it to the following weekend?
done! moved to feb 29th 9 pm
For more info, refer 1st page 1st post NOW!
TSninelives1980
post Feb 6 2008, 02:27 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Feb 5 2008, 12:56 PM)
thanks ninelives. the location confirmed??
its either KL or PJ for now - exact location has yet to be confirmed
have to gather at least 10 members first smile.gif

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Feb 6 2008, 02:27 AM
TSninelives1980
post Feb 8 2008, 11:02 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(jcjsjc @ Feb 8 2008, 05:50 PM)
if pj i can, if kl will have to skip
SMS me your number for the latest updates in event of venue change
disclaimer: wouldn't use your number for anything else besides for this gathering purpose. smile.gif

hmmm...you rarely go KL city huh? even times square area.....but this' besides the point

TSninelives1980
post Feb 11 2008, 12:05 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(jcjsjc @ Feb 10 2008, 05:04 PM)
no la, just that i loathe driving to kl cause i'll surely get lost >.<

i'll msg u on msn when i see u
i din receive any request though on MSN, to approve any user to add me
could you PM me your ID instead?

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top