NVIDIA GeForce Community V14

rav3n82
post Jan 24 2015, 10:19 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Jan 24 2015, 09:02 AM)
guys, I just got my gtx 980.

but im getting really low frames on battlefield 4, like <40.

this is some serious problem as the framerate is the same whether im on all low or ultra.

cpu is 4690k at 4.4ghz.

any help here?
What resolution you're gaming at? Are you playing multiplayer games?
oldKyoo
post Jan 24 2015, 11:13 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Jan 24 2015, 10:19 AM)
What resolution you're gaming at? Are you playing multiplayer games?
Hey, solved it by uninstalling the drivers and reinstalling.

thought i was rekted for that time
FirstAidKit
post Jan 24 2015, 12:10 PM

267 posts

Hello. I have a GTX560 and i5 2400. Just installed COD Advanced Warfare and ever since the intro part of the game, I experience stuttering of video playing and it couldn't even play properly T.T

I am asking if my 560 couldn't able to support CODAW? I can play other game well like AC Black Flag, Metro Last Light, Far Cry 3 etc. I have 4gb ram though.

And by any chance what's the best upgrade in order to replace my 560?

Thanks and have a good day smile.gif
primaroti
post Jan 24 2015, 03:09 PM

Mess With Me Die Like Rest
3,706 posts

alright guys and sifu~

too long i have been away this thread..

so let's me start it..want opinions and suggestions

i want use green camp card so i need any explanation about this 3 cards

GTX 780ti
GTX 970
GTX 980

so i'm headache to choose..so help me cause i use this card for a long term

maybe 2-3 years

Minecrafter
post Jan 24 2015, 03:16 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Jan 24 2015, 12:10 PM)
Hello. I have a GTX560 and i5 2400. Just installed COD Advanced Warfare and ever since the intro part of the game, I experience stuttering of video playing and it couldn't even play properly T.T

I am asking if my 560 couldn't able to support CODAW? I can play other game well like AC Black Flag, Metro Last Light, Far Cry 3 etc. I have 4gb ram though.

About CoD AW,i've no idea.Recommended GPU is GTX760 for it.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/209650/

Best upgrade?Depends on budget. tongue.gif

QUOTE(primaroti @ Jan 24 2015, 03:09 PM)
alright guys and sifu~

GTX 780ti
GTX 970
GTX 980

maybe 2-3 years
I'd get the GTX970. wink.gif Mind telling us your rig specs? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 24 2015, 03:17 PM
primaroti
post Jan 24 2015, 03:21 PM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 24 2015, 03:16 PM)
Best upgrade?Depends on budget. tongue.gif
I'd get the GTX970. wink.gif Mind telling us your rig specs? hmm.gif

opss sorry..forgot to stated it

intel i5 4670K
8gb ram
750 watt psu
msi z87 gd65 gaming
THE ZUL
post Jan 24 2015, 03:39 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

hi,

my Leadktek GTX 670 shown some strange thing lately.
the temperature is spiking to 90-100c when in game (watchdogs,far cry 4,fifa 15 and dragon age)

i thought my normal load temp around 75-80c.

idle temp is 40-45c.

i already assemble it, clear dust and replace new thermal.
but still the same.

i dont't OC it.

does my GC went bad?
PSU faulty?

i bought it in 2012. cry.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by THE ZUL: Jan 24 2015, 03:39 PM
pspslim007
post Jan 24 2015, 03:41 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 24 2015, 07:28 AM)
Bro,the Gold Edition costs RM1699,might as well get an SSD.. icon_idea.gif
No,not just the modular and the watts it has,but the model of the PSU... tongue.gif

On that,i have no idea.

BTW,your A10-7850K will cause bottlenecking i think if you use GTX970. whistling.gif
hi i am using http://apac.coolermaster.com/en/product/De...ries/g550m.html << PSU, and what u mean SSD ? u mean solid state ? =X
Minecrafter
post Jan 24 2015, 03:55 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Jan 24 2015, 03:21 PM)
opss sorry..forgot to stated it

intel i5 4670K
8gb ram
750 watt psu
msi z87 gd65 gaming
The brand and model of the PSU?In case it's cap ayam. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Jan 24 2015, 03:41 PM)
hi i am using http://apac.coolermaster.com/en/product/De...ries/g550m.html << PSU, and what u mean SSD ? u mean solid state ? =X
Should be fine,would advise you to get a better PSU in the future. tongue.gif
Solid State Drive. wink.gif

You will notice performance increase,but like what i said earlier,APU may cause bottleneck.
alfiejr
post Jan 24 2015, 04:11 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Jan 24 2015, 03:09 PM)
alright guys and sifu~

GTX 780ti
GTX 970
GTX 980

maybe 2-3 years
There seems to be a memory allocation bug with 970: http://www.overclock.net/t/1537596/lazygam...-allocation-bug

The 980 seems to use its vram fine.
alfiejr
post Jan 24 2015, 04:21 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Jan 24 2015, 12:10 PM)

Those games chew quite a lot of vram especially in high settings. The 560 has only 1GB of vram , so yeah it will stutter once it goes pass the 1GB mark. Try lower your settings and resolution , monitor the vram usage during ingame using msi afterburner.

Adding another of 4GB for the RAM would also help.
primaroti
post Jan 24 2015, 04:24 PM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 24 2015, 03:55 PM)
The brand and model of the PSU?In case it's cap ayam. biggrin.gif
Should be fine,would advise you to get a better PSU in the future. tongue.gif
Solid State Drive. wink.gif
my PSU is Corsair TX 750 watt V1
primaroti
post Jan 24 2015, 04:25 PM

3,706 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jan 24 2015, 04:11 PM)
i see..so someone suggest me 980..anyone?
alfiejr
post Jan 24 2015, 04:29 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(primaroti @ Jan 24 2015, 04:25 PM)
i see..so someone suggest me 980..anyone?
this looks nice tongue.gif http://www.lelong.com.my/gainward-gtx980-p...6-01-Sale-P.htm
SSJBen
post Jan 24 2015, 04:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jan 24 2015, 04:11 PM)
There seems to be a memory allocation bug with 970: http://www.overclock.net/t/1537596/lazygam...-allocation-bug

Been talking about this several pages back. I think it's a hardware issue, but I cannot be sure since technically the VRAM is tied to the SMM count where the 970 has lower than the 980. The thing is, going back to the first release driver (344.11/.16), the VRAM allocation is indeed better than the latest R346 branch of drivers. I can confirm this as can those on OCN and G3D.

So... yeah, Nvidia is "looking" into this issue now.

To be honest, the 970/980 should never have been a 256bit card.
SSJBen
post Jan 24 2015, 04:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Jan 24 2015, 09:02 AM)
guys, I just got my gtx 980.

but im getting really low frames on battlefield 4, like <40.

this is some serious problem as the framerate is the same whether im on all low or ultra.

cpu is 4690k at 4.4ghz.

any help here?
Can you open GPU-Z/Afterburner/any other monitoring tool to see if your card is being voltage/temp throttled? It's a common issue that's been plaguing Maxwell cards (boost 2.0 idiocy from nvidia).
marfccy
post Jan 24 2015, 05:12 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jan 24 2015, 03:39 PM)
hi,

my Leadktek GTX 670 shown some strange thing lately.
the temperature is spiking to 90-100c when in game (watchdogs,far cry 4,fifa 15 and dragon age)

i thought my normal load temp around 75-80c.

idle temp is 40-45c.

i already assemble it, clear dust and replace new thermal.
but still the same.

i dont't OC it.

does my GC went bad?
PSU faulty?

i bought it in 2012.  cry.gif  rclxub.gif
get one of those GPU monitor software, change the fan curve as you desire then run a game. check if the temperature reach over the 80C limit again

i think this is one of those case where the card just isnt cooled properly
yhsiau
post Jan 24 2015, 09:35 PM

790 posts

does any1 of 970 owners ever experienced this:

http://www.techpowerup.com/209205/geforce-...-gb-report.html

http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/does-the-...cation-bug.html

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Jan 24 2015, 09:37 PM
SSJBen
post Jan 25 2015, 01:12 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jan 24 2015, 09:35 PM)
You're 2 weeks late.

Anyways, it's official: the 970 has a segegration of 3.5GB and 0.5GB VRAM allocation. This confirmed the speculation and it's why the 970 drops performance drastically when it goes above 3.5GB of VRAM.

Here's Nvidia's say: http://www.pcper.com/news/Graphics-Cards/N...GB-Memory-Issue

I call BS on their testing though. The perf drop between the 970 and 980 going over 3.5GB is actually more drastic than "1% or 3%".
TSskylinelover
post Jan 25 2015, 01:20 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

woah ohmy.gif rclxub.gif

i waiting next gen and staying put with GTX770 a little longer laugh.gif rclxms.gif

128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:46 PM