Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

TSXeactorZ
post Jan 9 2015, 11:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Jan 9 2015, 07:51 AM)
Im using Umobile in my house in Kepong Baru, and PJ area Taman Tun, Bandar Utama,
I didnt experience 2 or lesser bars on my phone,
All seems OK for me
I've chosen LTE/WCDMA/GSM auto mode, so far no issues
Im not sure what you did, but it's ok for me...
I also live in Kepong Baru, using hotlink prepaid 4g simcard
totally no issue with my 4G signal at all, very stable and fast biggrin.gif

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 9 2015, 12:38 PM)
Hopefully.. cause my previous phone easily gave me 4 5 hours of sot.. sad.gif
just charge few more times, very easy get 4-5 hours SOT

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 9 2015, 10:30 PM)
[attachmentid=4294893]

Ok la,though it would have been better if we had a 4000mah batt like certain manufacturers. Hopefully note 5 will have a much more bigger battery. Uptime was 12 hours btw. 24 hours uptime i usually get around 5.30 SOT
walao weh 1 more minutes then 7 hours SOT shocking.gif

QUOTE(talibz_86 @ Jan 9 2015, 11:30 PM)
hi all..

want to ask? is it normal 'maxis-sim' can not delete/forget?
[attachmentid=4294952] [attachmentid=4294954]
I also got this issue once I got the phone
normally is the hotspot we open, that why got this
anyone also having this ?
SUSmr.jackie
post Jan 10 2015, 12:21 AM

53 posts

how come instragram app very difficult to tap...........?is my phone sot or the app problem?sometimes double tap also unable to turn on the sound.
how5day
post Jan 10 2015, 12:40 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mr.jackie @ Jan 10 2015, 12:21 AM)
how come instragram app very difficult to tap...........?is my phone sot or the app problem?sometimes double tap also unable to turn on the sound.
oh me too!i guess is insta prob?
Andrewtst
post Jan 10 2015, 02:15 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:20 PM)
Call time ppl can't hear my voice but I can't hear theirs ==
N if driving, when pass under the bridge the other side of the call can't hear my voice d. Have to call back. Having same problem?
I face sometimes people said not clear or disconnected.
Andrewtst
post Jan 10 2015, 02:16 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Jan 9 2015, 10:52 PM)
your sim card is cut one?
My Sim card is original nano Sim, now convert to micro Sim.
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 10 2015, 11:09 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(Super Amoled Fans @ Jan 10 2015, 08:54 AM)
Hopefully more devices will have fast charging this year. Really useful.
actually i prefer bundle sales? comes with extra battery and the charger. just change battery is best for me imo tongue.gif
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 10 2015, 11:10 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(how5day @ Jan 10 2015, 12:40 AM)
oh me too!i guess is insta prob?
my insta also cant double tap to like sometimes. cant tap the picture. when this happen i can tap on the love sign tho hmm.gif
monocle
post Jan 10 2015, 11:17 AM

2,645 posts

Anyone got their set from digi via postage? Will they register the warranty for us or we need to do ourself?
If they dun do for us i plan to just delay the registration
TyroneS
post Jan 10 2015, 11:43 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 10 2015, 11:17 AM)
Anyone got their set from digi via postage? Will they register the warranty for us or we need to do ourself?
If they dun do for us i plan to just delay the registration
Package from digi?
as long same serial number at ur invoice with their system,
register or not doesn't matter while they base on ur purchase receipt,if no then base on phone build date.
SoulRex
post Jan 10 2015, 11:52 AM

258 posts

Any Sifu here using UAG? How is it compared to tough armour?
willaw
post Jan 10 2015, 11:59 AM

920 posts

Today lazada mobile app got sale again. Note 4 sme 1999 - 200 discount = 1799.

This post has been edited by willaw: Jan 10 2015, 12:00 PM
SUSmr.jackie
post Jan 10 2015, 12:18 PM

53 posts

Y unable to play hd video on fb......seems like so many problems since I change to note4 any solution?
SUSmr.jackie
post Jan 10 2015, 12:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 10 2015, 11:10 AM)
my insta also cant double tap to like sometimes. cant tap the picture. when this happen i can tap on the love sign tho  hmm.gif
The difficulties part is u hv to tap to turn on the sound ...so any solution?
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 10 2015, 12:22 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(mr.jackie @ Jan 10 2015, 12:21 PM)
The difficulties part is u hv to tap to turn on the sound ...so any solution?
Tap to on sound of instavid? think is one of the new instagram features eh? no ha? tap to like 1 sometimes not working im sure is n4 insta app problem thou?
kyle_kl
post Jan 10 2015, 12:26 PM

1,057 posts

SOT is really depend on how you use the phone.

I done a few experiments on my Note 4:
When i seldom play the phone, the standby time can up to 2 days but SOT is < 1 hour
When i play video a lot, the SOT can up to ~5 hours and standby time can only last for 1 day.
When i play heavy game , SOT is around 4 hours, standby time < 1 day
When i connect wifi, read book, chit-chat and web browsing, SOT > 5 hours is not a problem.
ooikeat
post Jan 10 2015, 01:04 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 10 2015, 02:15 AM)
I face sometimes people said not clear or disconnected.
So far got any solution how to improve voice call quality? So far have no dropped calls yet but other party side sometimes claims hear loud and soft voice. No voice quality impact on my side, their voice is clear. Happens when the signal bar is 0-2. When I walked to a better signal location 2-3 bars, the voice quality improves. Disappointed when a phone can't perform its basic function. Maxis user here
benny888
post Jan 10 2015, 01:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ooikeat @ Jan 10 2015, 01:04 PM)
So far got any solution how to improve voice call quality? So far have no dropped calls yet but other party side sometimes claims hear loud and soft voice. No voice quality impact on my side, their voice is clear. Happens when the signal bar is 0-2. When I walked to a better signal location 2-3 bars, the voice quality improves. Disappointed when a phone can't perform its basic function. Maxis user here
Just go claim warranty as is obviously phone hardware issues
I never had such issues at all on my ex Note4 n present Note Edge
ooikeat
post Jan 10 2015, 01:19 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2015, 01:13 PM)
Just go claim warranty as is obviously phone hardware issues
I never had such issues at all on my ex Note4 n present Note Edge
I thought few users also have bad voice quality due to low signal issue at certain areas? I read about this here and there before buy but don't know it is that bad since I am living in Klang valley. Issue happens on and off and when it happens, notices the signal bar is low. Uncle Benny, may I know why you claim it is obvious hardware issues, wanted to confirm before send for warranty.
solsekuin44
post Jan 10 2015, 01:34 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I dropped my phone 3-4 times last few weeks.
Not a scratch or dent found, thank God! Once, dropped it waist-high on jalan bertar, coarse surface!

I think Ringke Fusion casing & tempered glass helped a lot!
Any tpu casings should be. :')
surefire v LED
post Jan 10 2015, 01:38 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

This week price increase between rm50- rm150 already.

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 PM