123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

azrko
post Jan 6 2007, 02:13 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Jan 6 2007, 12:46 AM)
help, my pc now have the problem
page_fault_in_nonpaged_area
stop: 0x00000050 (0xC57E38D, 0x00000001, 0xF756E94C, 0x00000000)
and found out that there are 2 file which is classpnp.sys and partmgr.sys got problems.
right now i still facing this kind of problem
thx in advance
same goes to me.. i also got this problem before.. how to know why this happen?
lighter
post Jan 6 2007, 11:41 AM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

page_fault_in_nonpaged_area high possibility is HDD problem. Try to scan your HDD or check IDE cable.. or it might be IDE Contorller problem which is motherboard problem.
vNistelrooy
post Jan 7 2007, 08:05 PM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

in the case of bsods, 1st we need to determine it is not caused by software..in my case last time i got "page_fault_in_nonpaged_area" it was caused by a software "folder lock" each time when perfectdisk is trying to defrag my pc..

samliang, maybe u would like to check here: http://www.raxco.com/support/windows/kb_details.cfm?kbid=494

maybe u use perfectdisk with zonealarm, which can cause "cmaudio.sys" to pop-up in the bsod..
cspoh43
post Jan 8 2007, 08:35 PM

here's my minidump

pls help me analysis...

thx a lot in advance

This post has been edited by cspoh43: Jan 9 2007, 08:28 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump_cspoh.zip ( 887.27k ) Number of downloads: 4
Byakuya
post Jan 9 2007, 10:57 AM

94 posts

FYI, i am using windows 2000, this morning when i open my PC, it failed at logging into the windows and turned to BSOD which give me this:

0x0000006B (0xc0000018, 0x00000005, 0x00000000,
0x00000000) PROCESS1_INITIALIZATION_FAILED

after that i try to boot into safe mode and it can be done! Then i try to log into windows but BSOD again! Then i try to use 'last known good configuration' and it successfully boot into windows. but then once i restarted it, the problem come again! This mean that i only can login to windows only when i use the 'last known good configuration' thingy.

what should i do in my next step?
cspoh43
post Jan 9 2007, 05:29 PM

is there anyone still helping ppl to analysis the problem of BSoD?

btw, i've uncheck the automatically restart features as mentioned in the first post of thread starter. But, once BSoD appear, my comp will still restart by itself

=( can someone help me out here?

This post has been edited by cspoh43: Jan 9 2007, 05:31 PM
adrianocy
post Jan 11 2007, 10:47 AM

907 posts

can i post windows2k server error here? wil attach the minidump later
evil_cutie
post Jan 11 2007, 11:06 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(cspoh43 @ Jan 9 2007, 05:29 PM)
is there anyone still helping ppl to analysis the problem of BSoD?
btw, i've uncheck the automatically restart features as mentioned in the first post of thread starter. But, once BSoD appear, my comp will still restart by itself

=( can someone help me out here?
well, i face prob jz like u laz few days ... jz reformat my pc recently ...when it automatic restart , i run using safe mode n restore 2 an earlier time ...it works .. bt d prob occured again d next time i on my pc .... mad.gif so , i restore again and again ..... finally........... i cant even run in safe mode(it automatic restart oso after i choose safe mode) ....annoying....tat cause me 2 reformat it !!!!!
and now , prob solved ,i think ...
phamtom X
post Jan 12 2007, 09:15 AM

54 posts

hi my pc also restart itself again
luckly the minidump manage to create and i will post it here
i also check the system event log and found out that the error was cause by USB driver or something
pls help me and thx in advance

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini011107_01.zip ( 43.79k ) Number of downloads: 16
Attached File  Mini011107_02.zip ( 14.3k ) Number of downloads: 14
Hunz
post Jan 13 2007, 12:43 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

My restart too.
Here is my minidump.They also say about system.xml

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini011307_01.zip ( 29.74k ) Number of downloads: 21
mix-chan
post Jan 13 2007, 07:51 PM

76 posts

my laptop keep restart when i am connecting using wireless but this problem is gone when i connect using LAN like streaymx!

WHY
awang
post Jan 15 2007, 01:41 AM

478 posts

where are the mods ?
jasjas
post Jan 16 2007, 01:10 PM

221 posts

er i tried with the guide but the result:

Microsoft ® Windows Debugger Version 6.6.0007.5
Copyright © Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Loading Dump File [C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\Mini081006-01.dmp]
Mini Kernel Dump File: Only registers and stack trace are available

Symbol search path is: SRV*c:\websymbols*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols
Executable search path is:
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for ntkrnlmp.exe -
Windows XP Kernel Version 2600 (Service Pack 2) MP (2 procs) Free x86 compatible
Product: WinNt, suite: TerminalServer SingleUserTS
Built by: 2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-1519
Kernel base = 0x804d7000 PsLoadedModuleList = 0x805624a0
Debug session time: Thu Aug 10 01:10:30.125 2006 (GMT+8)
System Uptime: 0 days 5:09:53.726
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for ntkrnlmp.exe -
Loading Kernel Symbols
..........................................................................................................................................
Loading User Symbols
Loading unloaded module list
* Bugcheck Analysis *

Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.

BugCheck 1000008E, {c0000005, f42d9941, f15ed80c, 0}

***** Kernel symbols are WRONG. Please fix symbols to do analysis.

*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** work. ***
*** Type referenced: nt!KPRCB ***
*** work. ***
*** Type referenced: nt!KPRCB ***
*** work. ***
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for SYMTDI.SYS
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for SYMTDI.SYS
Probably caused by : SYMTDI.SYS ( SYMTDI+4e26 )

maybe someone can help me check pls...thanks

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini011607_02.zip ( 18.69k ) Number of downloads: 18
squidy84
post Jan 16 2007, 05:51 PM

101 posts

i think this is not a hardware problem...
many of my frez facing it(all same problem)....
thinks some kind of virus or trojan....
hope all mod can help....
jasjas
post Jan 17 2007, 12:32 AM

221 posts

er mods where are u need help sad.gif
abnerx
post Jan 18 2007, 12:38 AM

61 posts

are the mods stil offering help?
here is my minidump. I hope some one helps me out with this BSOD.

thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by abnerx: Jan 18 2007, 12:37 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini011707_12.zip ( 14.41k ) Number of downloads: 31
cspoh43
post Jan 19 2007, 12:59 PM

does anyone know wat's the meaning of 'Machine_Check_Exception' ??
where are the mods T_T
aj4hippy
post Jan 20 2007, 01:55 PM

30 posts

i keep on getting the blue screen recently...PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
and previously my pc keep on restarted without any reason rclxub.gif
here is my minidump.zip...
plz help and thx in advance

Attached File(s)
Attached File  minidump.zip ( 109.78k ) Number of downloads: 58
StratOS
post Jan 20 2007, 09:12 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i wanna know.... i juz reformated my computer, sned it to computer shop to do.. when i take it back.. when ever i load a cd or juz open up 3-4 apps the whole comp goes lag and bluescreen appears.. 1 day can BS 5-6 times ler.. help me pls..
haya5h1
post Jan 25 2007, 01:50 PM

28 posts

it's happening again... cry.gif
I thought things were OK after I replaced pretty much all the hardware and reinstalled Windows (I've done this so many times that now I have to call Microsoft for a product key), but my PC has started rebooting itself again. And this time it happens when no programs are running (except Windows) and I'm not doing anything. (One time I was awakened at 6am by the sound of rebooting.^^; )

Attached are the minidumps for the past 5 occurrences. Can someone please help?

:edit: I got windbg from microsoft.com, and followed the instructions someone wrote here to decipher the crash minidumps; according to the analysis, if I'm reading it correctly, the Pentium D processor has a documented flaw. Is there anybody who can read this and confirm? What do I do next? Contact Intel? This is already my second processor from the shop (they replaced the first one).

This post has been edited by haya5h1: Jan 30 2007, 10:51 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini012407_01.zip ( 90.38k ) Number of downloads: 22

123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:25 AM