AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 2 2015, 11:13 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 2 2015, 10:42 PM)
Sid meier CiV Beyond Earth  wow Mantle dual Gpu on 4K 8x/16/ EQAA  on all High setting gameplay is smooth...  but after 10 minute im bored to the death.. off to Dying Light...  but TECH WORK ! oh happy days...
CFX not working in Dying Light right?

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 2 2015, 11:06 PM)
hi guys, just curious is 6970 able to play unity at 1080p with decent FPS ? Thanks =3
Define "decent FPS". hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 4 2015, 12:49 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Feb 3 2015, 02:25 PM)
Power figures and temps for the R9 300 series has been leaked, thanks to Chiphell:

http://www.overclock.net/t/1539306/r9-300-...erature-figures

Take this as a huge grain of salt. icon_idea.gif
I take the graphs with a huge hope that it's legit and this is the 380x. tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 4 2015, 03:26 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Feb 4 2015, 02:58 PM)
Very good load temperature. But the load power...
Most probably an AIO cooler like the 295x2. Kinda expected and not bad since it is comparable with 290x because it's a GCN1.2 like the Tonga with much larger die area compare to Hawaii.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 4 2015, 08:52 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 4 2015, 05:41 PM)
hi, new user here
previously all desktop and laptop run nvidia GC
new rig finally give AMD a chance, so far so good for my r9 280 biggrin.gif
Which 280? Can run GPU-Z and run built-in render test and check the core clock?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 5 2015, 01:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 5 2015, 06:31 AM)
Welcome ! !  awh men! you should get  Tonga  or R9 285 ! or R9 290 serires.. but i think MR Terra asking the total price you pay for RIG  hmm.gif
Whats wrong with getting the 280 man? It still give good price/performance and that extra 1GB Vram definitely gonna help in recent games. thumbup.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 5 2015, 01:02 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 5 2015, 12:39 AM)
no idea as I bought the whole rig, and bargain with the staff whistling.gif
so the price was discounted, before discount is RM 749
sapphire r9 280 dual x
where to run built in render test ?
I can't find it
as for GPU-Z and core clock, refer attachment
Just press the ? Button. Nvm i just want to check the base clock.
Any problem with the card?

Somehow i cant multiquote when using hp even in desktop mode.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Feb 5 2015, 01:03 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 5 2015, 08:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 5 2015, 06:43 PM)
hi guys, new sapphire 7970 reference (i like reference design) owner here, any comment on this GPU ? My expectation it would able to run unity high settings no problem =X
You confirm it's new? sweat.gif
Pretty playable in Unity but not 60fps playable. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 6 2015, 12:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I don't care. I'll hacksaw my casing if i need to. tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 6 2015, 02:40 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 6 2015, 01:36 PM)
hi guys, my gpu has just arrived (7970), this gpu reminds me alot of my old gpu (6970), very loud, and likes to run really hot (87 celcius dafuq right i know =X), anyway like you guys said. The Apu really bottlenecking the GPU (activity only reach 33-44% shit not even half its potential), i guess i need change to fx series =X
How did you test it? Sked the card itself throttling. The APU shouldn't bottleneck it that much imo.
FX platform is dying imo, better get Intel's latest offering.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 6 2015, 10:21 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 6 2015, 08:40 PM)
hmm.gif  i thought u gonna get GTX 970 tongue.gif
Not at current price. tongue.gif The R9-290 at RM1.1k is the better choice for me right now.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 7 2015, 09:03 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

If the rumour about GM200 were true, it will destroyed the "380x".
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 7 2015, 10:07 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Feb 7 2015, 09:43 AM)
GM200 which could possibly be GTX Titan II,am i right? hmm.gif Well,not a "suitable" comparison TBH,since the Titans are also a workstation GPU.. whistling.gif
Then AMD will hit back with R9 395X2. laugh.gif
Knowing how Nvidia is so efficient in milking their customer making profits, they surely will make a normal "consumer" version of the rumored Titan II from failed Titan.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 7 2015, 04:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(wongkoewei @ Feb 7 2015, 04:29 PM)
An unexpected choice, originally wanted to go for MSI lightning 290X but unfortunately, it was dead on arrival, and that particular Lightning was the last in stock. So at last I had to take ASUS ROG R9 290X Matrix Platinum instead. Hopefully it will not fail me.
How much is that? blush.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 7 2015, 07:12 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 7 2015, 07:07 PM)
Better buy 8gb if 1600. Not sure why you bought Asus. :star:
8GB is the Vapor-X version?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 7 2015, 10:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(wongkoewei @ Feb 7 2015, 10:02 PM)
No 8GB at that particular shop, if u want to get a refund, they max only can gimme back 75% of the value. So I dun think i have more choice.
I suggest test the card extensively since 290x DCU2 cooler don't have good reputation with Hawaii chip. No heatsinks on the Vram too iirc.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 7 2015, 11:07 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Yeah i also suggest use Unigine. brows.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 8 2015, 12:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 8 2015, 03:43 AM)
WHAT shop NAME ? so crap Selling Ethic... you should open up Threads Boo the shop to Cow poop... if gpu u bought from them DIE on Arrival they should exchange to Same model or Give full REFUND... i smell Shop give issues when oneday need to claim Warranty...
I second that, if they unable to give the same exact card as purchased they should offer a refund. hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 9 2015, 10:08 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Feb 9 2015, 09:27 AM)
http://videocardz.com/54858/amd-radeon-300...nd-380x-grenada

Another speculation...hopefully it is not entirely true. Cause if it is, no use for me to wait for the 300 series since the real upgrade would be out of my budget...and if they still rebrand Hawaii, I can get it now anyway.

What say you?
Make sense imo. the 290 series is still a great card so they most probably rebrand it.
That mean they will have no answer to GM200 untill next process shrink.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:33 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:38 AM)
so... base on this http://videocardz.com/54858/amd-radeon-300...nd-380x-grenada

R9 380X/380 is a Rename Hawai(with no HBM memory)... so no need Hybrid cooling and benchmark Rumor/leak is R9 390X not  R9 380X...
This rumor make more sense. No way a mid end card (380x) will destroy Nvidia top end 980 according to early rumour.

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 9 2015, 11:00 AM)
DirectX12  when is out AMD Gpu(support GCN 1.0/1.1/1.2)  to have performance boost than Mantle could offer.. ?

x
http://www.anandtech.com/show/8962/the-dir...ia-star-swarm/2
Question is, what is the 1st game that will be release with DX12 and when?
M$ said end of 2015, we'll see.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:42 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Feb 9 2015, 11:08 AM)
kena upgrade win10  cry.gif , i dowan to part with win 7 superb os, if just mantle is enabled on newer titles i will use win7 forever  thumbup.gif
Free upgrade within 1 year ma.. Win10 is good mix of Win7 and Win8.1 imo.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:57 PM