Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

yellowpika
post Dec 6 2023, 03:54 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

Just signed up for their credit card via their booth in a certain shopping mall, idk why their agent told me to overdeclare my salary tho🤔
yellowpika
post Dec 6 2023, 05:04 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 6 2023, 04:17 PM)
What sign up gift?
Just RM250 cashback (for performing transactions on the card based on their T&C) + RM20 onecard voucher

yellowpika
post Dec 7 2023, 03:58 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 6 2023, 05:31 PM)
How to overdeclare?
Business or salaried employees?
By asking me to put a higher annual gross salary in the application form instead of putting my actual gross salary.. coz the agent said that I need to exceed the minimum salary requirement by more than 30% for the application of the HSBC VS card (which I’m skeptical about but okay..)
yellowpika
post Dec 7 2023, 07:37 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 7 2023, 05:25 PM)
Then proof of income how?
Through EPF statement lah.
yellowpika
post Dec 14 2023, 04:11 AM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Dec 11 2023, 12:35 PM)
If can get VS maybe higher commission. Else u still get othwr cards which is lower commission.
Hmm that may be true..
(Actually I wanted to put 84k for the annual salary part, but the agent told me to put 90k instead😅)

My annual gross salary varies from 84k to 90k depending on the allowance I get per month, so I don’t think putting 90k is considered as lying, now that I think about it🤔

Anyway the card is on the way to me now😮

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Dec 14 2023, 04:17 AM

0.2399sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:16 AM