Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

vez
post May 20 2017, 09:59 PM

4,624 posts

hi sifus, is the HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum CC for the lazada voucher promotion entitle free first year AF? just curious if will be charge straight away after getting the card
vez
post May 25 2017, 07:55 PM

4,624 posts

hi sifus here, after i got my HSBC CC which i apply with the lazada RM500 voucher promo

is it i can do BT through here https://sp.hsbc.com.my/bt , or i have to call bank to manually do BT?
i saw there is "Exclusively for new HSBC Credit Cardholders" option at that page

vez
post Jun 1 2017, 08:52 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 31 2017, 06:22 PM)
Received email that my HSBC card has been approved
how long it takes til you receive email? smile.gif
vez
post Jun 6 2017, 11:03 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 6 2017, 10:04 PM)
Received my card 3 weeks after documents submitted
i received today smile.gif submitted doc on 22 May
vez
post Jun 7 2017, 08:18 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:35 PM)
Which gift you will get?
i applied for the lazada voucher promo biggrin.gif
vez
post Jun 14 2017, 08:06 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jun 14 2017, 06:17 PM)
How to check?
go Bank Negara, bring your IC with you biggrin.gif walk in there is a kiosk machine to insert your IC and print your credit report

everything about $$ with you in Malaysia will clearly state out, your CC, loan....
vez
post Jun 21 2017, 09:10 PM

4,624 posts

for the lazada RM500 voucher, can i pay the RM1k+ balance befure due, and wait for the voucher?

or i shall wait until the voucher then only make payment? because i dont like having balance in my CC if i am able to clear it off smile.gif

if i clear it off, will HSBC not giving me voucher?? biggrin.gif
vez
post Jun 26 2017, 11:28 AM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 25 2017, 02:50 PM)
Got special promotion for GSC movies?
you mean this? http://www.gsc.com.my/html/promotion_detai...&PID=74&NID=660
vez
post Jul 8 2017, 06:08 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 7 2017, 08:33 AM)
house loan and car loan got. around rm4000 per month.

and many installment for phone.

credit card go at least 20 piece o.
highest is uob , rm46000
20 pieces blink.gif cut those not useful, and apply again
vez
post Jul 10 2017, 08:28 PM

4,624 posts

i swipe RM1k at 15th June, also receive my lazada RM500 voucher today 10th July, in between, i never contact HSBC, i just give myself a time frame 4-6 weeks biggrin.gif and it comes today...

p/s: immediately use it on lazada to grab my wish list item biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 10 2017, 08:29 PM
vez
post Jul 12 2017, 10:33 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(judejude @ Jul 11 2017, 08:12 PM)
recieved Lazada Voucher in less than a month. However, I have been facing error message whenever I try to apply voucher code at payment page since yesterday.

Talked to Lazada helpdesk and it seems like a technical issue. Anyone encounter the same problem? Thanks.
i received 500 voucher code on 10th July, used on same day, so issue, my lazada item received today smile.gif

but the lazada system could be having problem, my order still showing progressing and empty, no email receive regarding my order is shipped, somehow the item reached today.

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 12 2017, 10:34 PM
vez
post Jul 20 2017, 09:08 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 20 2017, 08:11 PM)
I'm not happy with the phone process either. Ask so many questions nevermind but called during office hours. Talk 10-15mins on the phone. Summore must tell salary. Let whole world know meh? All these p&c ma. Later upload payslip you ma know lor. Then must listen to the terms and conditions- who the hell will listen? Send me the black and white la

Then like another person pointed out - dunno take down the info like address correctly or not. Why can't they let us fill an online form?

I really feel uneasy to give out personal info to some stranger that called over the phone. This goes against all the warnings about scammers calling for info

Anyway I had HSBC card before, their service is quite terrible.
most banks speak out TnC on the phone already, then ask you reply yes or no biggrin.gif
usually i said over the requirement for salary if need on the phone biggrin.gif then they understood
some insist want to know, so he speak few figure from high to low, i reply yes or no lol...
never tell the annual income on the phone when they ask haha

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 20 2017, 09:11 PM
vez
post Aug 23 2017, 08:19 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Aug 22 2017, 11:21 AM)
hi may i ask how long after spending 1k did u receive the voucher?
means spend 1k -> get statement -> pay off 1k then call them to get the code?
thank you in advance
spent 1k on 15 June, get RM500 lazada code on 11 July
vez
post Aug 23 2017, 10:55 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Aug 23 2017, 10:18 PM)
thank you for the kind reply. did the sms the code to u or u call them to get it? what is the statement date? do they follow it? thank you once again
the code sent by email, didnt follow statement date i believe, as my statement date is 15th July

they have a facebook page, called Smart Privileges, saw lots of people asking regarding the voucher, if more than 4 weeks, can try pm them over the page

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 23 2017, 10:56 PM
vez
post Aug 24 2017, 08:05 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 24 2017, 08:31 AM)
i think better to email them instead of FB
sometime fb can be faster, alot of company start using social media to support thier customer, Maxis and Digi reply in twitter and fb within hour biggrin.gif
vez
post Aug 29 2017, 09:02 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Aug 29 2017, 06:49 PM)
the smart privileges fb page is https://www.facebook.com/cardprivileges/ ? the last updated post there was in march 2017
yes, i have message them last two months regarding HSBC card, but not about the voucher

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 29 2017, 07:30 PM)
anyone still not getting the lazada voucher yet? I escalate many time.. this time they say will sent tru sms wor  ><"
how long you waited? perhaps can try contact them through fb page smart privileges, pm
the TnC stated will send by sms, but a lot of peoples here received by email smile.gif

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Aug 29 2017, 07:35 PM)
how long have u waited?
i got my card few days ago
yesterday just spent 1k
lol
who should i ask or contact to ask for the code?
for your case, i think need wait biggrin.gif, wait for 3-4 weeks after your 1k spent, then can ask them, because the a lot people have ask them before, they will reply you to wait for 4-8 weeks biggrin.gif
vez
post Sep 4 2017, 08:41 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Aug 30 2017, 07:19 PM)
This is their reply via pm from smart privileges fb page regarding my enquiry on the lazada voucher

Good evening. As per the T&C, you will receive your Lazada e-voucher up in 4-8 weeks from the date you spent RM1,000. Thank you

They didn't ask for any details or offer any extra help. Looks like a standard reply.
what to do lol, unless you waited 4 weeks plus, then can make noise to them biggrin.gif

QUOTE(talzer @ Sep 4 2017, 07:58 PM)
Im getting my amanah card soon.

for the lazada voucher RM500, can i get it after instantly spent RM1k or need to wait specific period of time from the spending only can get?

thankss...
not instantly, have to wait 4-8 weeks
vez
post Sep 5 2017, 03:38 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Sep 5 2017, 01:54 PM)
just wondering, who do u make noise to? like which number and who to contact?
week 2 now lol
countdown to week 4
no lah i didnt make nosie i waited close to 4 weeks and plan to message them in fb, mana tau sudah arrive in my email biggrin.gif

your case still early, just wait haha
vez
post May 1 2019, 11:06 AM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ May 1 2019, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys. i haveĀ  hsbc amanah mpower platinum credit card -i
not yet activated
Can the annual fee be waived?
hmm.gif i thought first year suppose is waive? i activated last week, i check just now only Service Tax RM25 appear, i haven't use yet.
this card if not mistaken AF will be waive when you have 12 swipes a year

This post has been edited by vez: May 1 2019, 11:08 AM
vez
post May 11 2019, 06:28 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 11 2019, 06:23 PM)
hi...when HSBC will send lazada voucher code after we made the minimum transaction?
from my past experience, in 2017, i got it after 3 weeks spent, that time is RM1000 get 500 voucher
read https://sp.hsbc.com.my/projects/lazada2018/...n%20copy_V1.pdf
or you can ask here, fill in the form https://www.apps.asiapacific.hsbc.com/1/2/m...ommand=cmd_init

This post has been edited by vez: May 11 2019, 06:29 PM

0.0387sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:39 PM