Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

tslim121
post Feb 10 2015, 06:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(dhartini @ Feb 10 2015, 12:32 PM)
hello. new card member here.

I just received my first statement yesterday, but I'm a bit confuse on HSBC cash back system. I have 'cash back earned', but it not listed in statement (like how in other bank, the cash back will deduct credit use in the statement). My statement balance didn't include the cash back earn, so I'm quite confuse now...haha.

Also, when can we expect the rm50 approval bonus & rm200 new card cash rebate ya?
I having the similar problems.
My spending on weekend should entitle for at least 3% cash back, but I only got 0.2%-- useless
Call customer service regarding activation bonus of RM 50, was told that is first come first serve-- not getting RM50
I wouldn't swipe RM 1500 , for so called RM 200 cash back

agent at road show promise RM50 GST will b waived if apply at roadshow -- bull shit
RM 50 charge without failure on to my first statement

In short, I cheated by hsbc, call to cancel the card, the call centre telling the respective agents are busy, (? Too many ppl canceling ), saying that they will call me back in 3 working day, I doubt that they will call me back.
feeling cheated again.

HSBC is not a bank to trust, I advise everyone to avoid this bank.

Now I having problem to cancel my card. cry.gif cry.gif

tslim121
post Feb 10 2015, 06:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 10 2015, 06:15 PM)
Normally GST won't be waive in first statement. Usually is 2nd or 3rd statement. For weekend cash back, it will only credited within 60 days after the transaction. Again, will be credited on next or next 2 statement of Ur spending
Call centre told me GST wouldn't b waived,
I not happy they mentioned I not entitled for RM50 activation bonus, which I see it as an alternative to waive my GST

I may buy ur idea on the weekend cash back, but again call centre telling they need 5 working day to count my cash back, I can count for them in a few seconds.

I need to cancel this card now , because I know if I cancel the card by now, the stupid agent will not get any commission for my card. This is what I can do now.
tslim121
post Feb 10 2015, 09:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Feb 10 2015, 08:10 PM)
For at least 3% cash back, may refer to their T&C:
1) This Cash Back will be credited into the primary Eligible Cardholders’ highest type of HSBC Amanah Cash Back Card account within 6 weeks after the end of each Participating Month and will be reflected in the following month’s
bill statement.
2) The maximum Cash Back on Petrol, Groceries and Dining is capped at RM 4,000,000 throughout the Programme Period and will be awarded/given out on a first come, first served basis.

FYI, all HSBC promotion T&C already written first come, first served basis.
I agree with you, and for all other who interested in hsbc cc,
please take note that u can not be always the ' first to come'

and most of the time u come late,and they no need to serve you.. Take note on first come first serve. rclxms.gif
tslim121
post Feb 10 2015, 09:48 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Feb 10 2015, 08:10 PM)
For at least 3% cash back, may refer to their T&C:
1) This Cash Back will be credited into the primary Eligible Cardholders’ highest type of HSBC Amanah Cash Back Card account within 6 weeks after the end of each Participating Month and will be reflected in the following month’s
bill statement.
2) The maximum Cash Back on Petrol, Groceries and Dining is capped at RM 4,000,000 throughout the Programme Period and will be awarded/given out on a first come, first served basis.

FYI, all HSBC promotion T&C already written first come, first served basis.
Tq bro for the information,
tslim121
post Feb 12 2015, 10:47 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(mosfet83 @ Feb 11 2015, 09:59 AM)
I were considering to apply for HSBC credit card after making few comparison in iMoney website, which feature wise it is highly rated. But after reading all the posts here, I'm not too sure anymore.
try to avoid bro.. dun waste ur time

0.2657sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:58 AM