Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

SUSlifeless89
post Jun 12 2015, 12:15 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jun 9 2015, 10:49 PM)
Don't worry on credit limit here. My experience with hsbc is first few months they gave me low credit limit. After few months, if u settle the payment on time, they will offer you higher credit limit. For my case, initially only have 7k. Later on, they called me and ask me how much limit I want. I was surprised and speechless. Then i say give me 3 times. CS said ok n asked few questions to verify...that easy!
Hello. I just got.my hsbc cc today. They gave me credit limit 4x my salary.
SUSlifeless89
post Jun 12 2015, 12:16 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Jun 11 2015, 11:49 PM)
I've been using HSBC Amanah Mpower Platinum for 3 years, suddenly my statement got annual fee charged to me, I thought if I make 12 swipes per year they will waive the fee, is there no more such condition? They never inform me about that
True. 12 swipes. Was talking to the CS today coz wanted to activate my new cc.
SUSlifeless89
post Jun 16 2015, 01:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jun 16 2015, 09:42 AM)
guys, I apply through ringgit plus to get Apple TV. got email from hsbc that the card approved. so how to redeem? seems I didn't see any code provided from hsbc?
Read all those replies above.

Anyway this is my experience.

Got cc and activated (same day) on 11/06/2015, called HSBC cs on 12/06/2015 regarding code. Was shocked to find out my name wasn't on the request list for the free gift. But the cs was nice and he immediately put in a request for me. Got my unique code yday 15/6/2015.

So call cs if u still havent got your unique code. According to him, since high volume, the HSBC marketing dept may have missed out my name, so individual request is much appreciated.
SUSlifeless89
post Jun 19 2015, 12:10 PM

44 posts

Guys I wanna ask regarding the HSBC - GSC buy 1 free 1 movie ticket. What does it mean by "subject to availability"? Does it mean it has a daily quota or they give as they like? No clear meaning on subject on availability. I bought 2 ticket, but didn't get free 1 ticket.

0.2328sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:17 PM