Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

fkinmeng
post Feb 4 2018, 09:23 PM

6,374 posts

now apply still can get lazada rm500 voucher?

edit: just search and found out that promotion is until march 2017. and for 11street rm500 voucher, only need spend rm1000? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Feb 4 2018, 09:29 PM
fkinmeng
post Mar 15 2018, 10:55 AM

6,374 posts

anyone received the 11street RM500 voucher? how does it work?
fkinmeng
post Mar 21 2018, 11:05 PM

6,374 posts

i just received my Visa Signature, signed up under 11street promo.

time to spend the rm1k and hopefully can quickly get my rm500 voucher.
fkinmeng
post Apr 1 2018, 10:41 PM

6,374 posts

anyone receive the rm500 for 11street?
fkinmeng
post Apr 2 2018, 12:00 PM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Apr 2 2018, 11:31 AM)
i just use the voucher to buy an aircon.
when apply credit card for payment, system required you to use HSBC CC in order to use this RM500 voucher... mad.gif
can combine with any other coupons? or only can use the rm500 code?
fkinmeng
post May 7 2018, 12:02 PM

6,374 posts

i just called the cs regarding my 11street voucher, the cs informed me that the promotion ended on 31st march, so they will send out the voucher in 4-8 weeks, so latest can get by end of may.
fkinmeng
post Jun 29 2018, 10:01 AM

6,374 posts

HSBC don't send credit card statement to our email account? I didn't receive anything in my email, I had to manually check it through my internet banking account.
fkinmeng
post Jun 29 2018, 10:25 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2018, 10:14 AM)
they never. so far only maybank and SCB do that. For the banks i have the cards.
i have uob and public bank.

uob will sms to inform that statement is ready for viewing in internet banking, public bank will email to my email.

but nothing for hsbc, no sms no email, very easy to overlook if no reminder.
fkinmeng
post Jul 1 2018, 01:00 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2018, 11:54 AM)
Hmm. I will receive SMS from HSBC to inform my bill is ready to view and download. In the SMS will have statement balance amount, minimum amount due and due date.
sigh, time to call HSBC then. shakehead.gif
fkinmeng
post Aug 5 2018, 10:08 PM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 5 2018, 08:51 PM)
At least they didn't spam you with marketing calls, which is even more annoying.
i'm surprised HSBC doesn't spam people with marketing calls, because i kena quite alot from them.
fkinmeng
post Feb 7 2019, 03:47 PM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Feb 7 2019, 11:32 AM)
Ringgitplus offering Vivo Y81i as sign up gift with 1k spending requirement. Better than RM500 Lazada voucher?
you can buy the phone from lazada for RM499.

might as well get the lazada rm500 voucher.
fkinmeng
post Jul 12 2019, 10:25 AM

6,374 posts

yesterday i purchased from lazada app, they did not ask me for OTP.

i called hsbc, they said if merchant doesn't require OTP, they won't send the OTP. but i didn't save my card details in lazada app.

isn't that unsafe for users?
fkinmeng
post Jul 12 2019, 11:18 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jul 12 2019, 10:33 AM)
definitely not as safe as there's no verification, however you don't have a choice
what's weird is i used maybank visa and big pay on Lazada App and both transaction required OTP
well, technically i have a choice, either stop using hsbc card for lazada or stop using lazada. hmm.gif
fkinmeng
post Aug 13 2019, 05:51 PM

6,374 posts

HSBC just called me to offer me Visa Signature, is it a good card? Currently i have HSBC visa platinum.
fkinmeng
post Aug 13 2019, 06:11 PM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 13 2019, 05:58 PM)
in terms of benefit? lousy if compared to other bank cards biggrin.gif
Seems like only good for klia lounge. hmm.gif
fkinmeng
post Aug 13 2019, 09:48 PM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(BFGWong @ Aug 13 2019, 07:32 PM)
I feels like kena cheat.

Previously need 10500 points to get 1000 enrich miles.

I have 6500, so seems like 4000 more to go.

Suddenly they change it to 18,000 points

Suddenly become 11500 to go, and if counting by old method, my 6500 points become -1000 points (since I now need 11500 more points to reach 18,000 while previously I was at 6500 and only 4000 more to hit 10500)

When I have a better alternative for enrich, I will cut it.. or maybe just keep it for the lounge access.

Lounge access also kena con, I used it to go to HKIA West Lounge, access denied, say their validation terminal doesnt recognise it.

Come back to Msia, call HSBC, the heavily indian accented CS (outsourced?) keep on saying I should have called them FROM OVERSEAS and have them explain to the Plaza Premium Lounge ppl.

What a joke.
If call them from overseas, need pay IDD call rate right?

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 13 2019, 08:35 PM)
Can you qualify for Lazada RM500?
Not sure, I didn't check the tnc. hmm.gif
fkinmeng
post Aug 14 2019, 11:40 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 13 2019, 09:54 PM)
If no, I won't take it.
the CS replied say i'm not eligible, so i won't be accepting their offer. blush.gif
fkinmeng
post Sep 11 2019, 12:25 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 9 2019, 02:07 PM)
Anyone knows there’s memorytogether games?
RM0 HSBC Amanah: You've earned total 1170 entries as@ 20/8 for RM18K Apple set. Play game to earn entries by 1/9@ www.memoriestogether.my Login ID: A1
wow 1000+ entries. have fun playing the game for 1000 times? each game takes about 30 seconds? tongue.gif

i played and i only got 1 voucher - rm10 off 11street.
fkinmeng
post Sep 11 2019, 05:09 PM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Sep 11 2019, 01:43 PM)
8 hours plus for playing that games  doh.gif  wat a waste for me  notworthy.gif
did you even get any vouchers?
fkinmeng
post Nov 1 2019, 12:13 AM

6,374 posts

Can't reload, keep loading.

0.0378sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:01 PM