Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
eternity4av
May 11 2016, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(Berus Wine @ May 10 2016, 02:46 PM) I have my Mplatinum cc with hsbc but still hasn't activate it yet. May i know is it true they can waive the af if there's >12 swipe a year regardless the transaction amount? Because if they need >12 swipe a year then it's ok as I usually swipe for petrol >4 per month + bill payment so I think 1 year should be more >12.. yes, upon receiving the product disclosure sheet, there's no mentioning any of it, but whereas the tele-sales guys says its waiveable, same goes to the cash back, branch saying different things, and yet their tele-sales say different things.
eternity4av
May 12 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Berus Wine @ May 11 2016, 12:46 PM) It stated on the website can be waived for >12 swipe a year. But some people said you need to pay first before calling the cs for waiver some said you have to call them for waiver (no need to pay).. I also confuse.. i assume you accepted offer upon tele-sales approached you right? do you heard anything about guaranteed cash back? something which more higher than the one that heavily promoted on their official website? i can't recall exact, but i heard like something spent up to myr1.5k within 60 days, will get cash back rm300. something like that. quick question though, when they say 30 days or 60 days upon welcome offer, it counts from the day i activate the card or upon receiving the letter? hmm QUOTE(fly126 @ May 11 2016, 11:30 PM) As long You keep Utilizing their Card, there's NO Problem to get Auto Fee Waiver from HSBC I having HSBC Cards since 2011, NEVER Paid a Single cent of Annual Fee as they just inform me the Waiver by SMS No Need me to Call them, pun Just give CS a call if You Kena AF, in case...  thanks senior.
eternity4av
Jun 16 2019, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 13 2019, 07:58 PM) Does this mean this card also eligible for BP instead of VS that stated on Post 1 of BP Thread? This is because, HSBC Telemarketing called and applied me this card, instead of VS, I was thinking to cancel this and go for VS instead.
eternity4av
Jun 24 2019, 07:20 AM
Does any senior/anyone encounter that their newly approved HSBC credit card RM25 / RM75 cash back already fully redeemed? As I was recently approved for the Visa Platinum, but wasn't sure to activate it or not, since this card doesn't have online spending points.
eternity4av
Jul 14 2019, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(fkchong2002 @ Jul 13 2019, 06:59 PM) [attachmentid=10283206] Hi, I have received the lazada e-voucher last few days. But when I go to use this voucher, it keep come out the message "Sorry, voucher is only applicable on ". But after the word "on ", it is blank. I call to lazada ask, they tell me clear my cache, log out & log in again. But after try, it is cannot also. After this I call again, they ask me only checkout single items or lesser. But after try, it still cannot to use the voucher also. Is there anyone face this problem before? Or anyone know how to solve it? Thanks. try use the code via the app. you should be able to.
eternity4av
May 24 2020, 11:05 AM
hi seniors, cancelled hsbc amanah m power before the refresh before, would like to know what's the best card for hsbc currently in terms of return? say cash back or vouchers. eligble for both vs & m power plat
This post has been edited by eternity4av: May 24 2020, 11:09 AM
eternity4av
May 29 2020, 07:55 AM
hi fellow seniors, just got my m-power recently approved, what if i spend on lazada 2k, and BT it to other bank 0%, do you think i still qualified for the freebies? thanks alot.
eternity4av
Jun 26 2020, 05:48 PM
hi fellow seniors, may I know how can we see the credit card balance in the new HSBC app? Or is it not able?
eternity4av
Jul 3 2020, 07:50 AM
how do you guys view your hsbc credit card balance ya? strange. i'm a hsbc advance user, but when on the app/online banking i can only see my current accounts. which is extremely weird. even other banking app is way much better than this current new app.
eternity4av
Jul 16 2020, 08:13 AM
guys just beware if you guys are raking up spends for that lazada rm500 voucher, i just called them and they told me that payment through grab pay is not considered, while i've spend more than 2k. my due date for this 28th july. hmm
eternity4av
Oct 1 2020, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Oct 1 2020, 08:23 AM) reload at 7.30am morning and hope i will get CB praying night and day i was trying the same time as you, but didnt pass the reload OTP page.
eternity4av
Dec 2 2020, 06:54 PM
guess its too late for tngd right?
eternity4av
Jan 9 2021, 12:38 PM
I wasn't sure it is a still a good time to reload Grab to get the Grab Food Voucher. hmm
eternity4av
Mar 8 2023, 07:23 AM
hello fellow seniors, I was like bombarded by HSBC tele marketing about additional card, may I know which HSBC card is worthy to consider, I'm currently owing M Power Amanah
eternity4av
Mar 18 2023, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 8 2023, 07:55 AM) If you travel a lot, it is alright as their visa signature comes with free PPL access. Otherwise there are better cards out there. the premium lounge is only available in Malaysian Airports onlyt right? such as KLIA2, and KLIA, if were travelling to EU say in Oct, dont think can use right?
eternity4av
May 7 2023, 10:08 AM
hi fellow seniors, i've 2 cc from hsbc, & iinm in order to get the annual fee waiver i gotta do min 12 transactions per year / 1 per month with rm2k, so if i BT for 12 months, will that allow me to get the waiver?
eternity4av
Sep 25 2025, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 25 2025, 03:21 PM) This is very scary. Is it better if we just cancel the card before the card anniversary date? I have the VS card and I just saw that the AF is RM600. yes, they have no mercy on annual fees, i misplaced my card both vs & mpower, and freeze both cards, and i asked for their waiver, but non nego. so i marked calendar for the next year annual fees, awaiting the day i cleared all my BT & Installment plans hopefully before the due date, and kiss them goodbye.
eternity4av
Sep 25 2025, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 25 2025, 05:34 PM) But Mpower Platinum card-i has no AF right cos I see only SST? maybe you hit the waiver requirements, but for mine its RM240.
eternity4av
Oct 3 2025, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 25 2025, 06:15 PM) But waiver requirement is just one txn per month right? yes, but this is before the revision, the latest revision is RM6k spend annually.