Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
agapie
Jan 25 2018, 04:13 PM
Hi. I just got SMS yesterday mentioned my HSBC Amanah Credit Card is approved. But few questions raised in my mind. 1) Enjoy up to 8% cash back on petrol, groceries and 0.2% for other local retail spending for HSBC Amanah MPower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i is just promotion or lifetime cashback? 2) Confirmed annual waiver if swipe 12x times? 3) The card is post to office or house? Normal mail or Poslaju? What I surprise, HSBC approved me RM30K credit limit, which my salary is around RM3K.
agapie
Jan 25 2018, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Jan 25 2018, 04:26 PM) wah so generous on the CL. back then they gave me 3.5K CL for my Visa Platinum with RM3K salary. They use Pos Express and will drop in mailbox. The card is posted to your corresponding address. They don't bother if u request for office/house and follow whichever you set as corresponding address in their system. Happened to me this week. Requested for business address but end up send to my house address in my kampungĀ  Owh Pos Express, it Okay if the Mr Posmen just drop it into my house mailbox, at the meantime nobody at the house on the weekday. Yeah, surprise I got RM30K credit limit, I also dont no how they measured or calculated. At this time, I only got one RHB Card Mastercard Gold (Previously RHB Travel Money) which the credit limit is only RM4K and CIMB Hire Purchase for monthly RM525. This post has been edited by agapie: Jan 25 2018, 04:42 PM
agapie
Jan 29 2018, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Jan 28 2018, 07:17 PM) Pos express. No need signature but with tracking After greeting the SMS mentioned "your card is on the way", how long can get the card?
agapie
Jan 30 2018, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Jan 30 2018, 01:12 AM) arrived at my kampung home address in about 5 days. just annoyed cause i reminded many times to send to business address Just received my HSBC card. HSBC sent to my office using poslaju with EG.........MY tracking no.
agapie
Feb 2 2018, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(tst71 @ Feb 1 2018, 10:20 AM) Can you help to double confirmed this? 1) Enjoy up to 8% cash back on petrol, groceries and 0.2% for other local retail spending for HSBC Amanah MPower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i is just promotion or lifetime cashback?
Because I don't have my cash back for month of Dec'17 & when call up HSBC CS claimed that the 8% cash back has discontinue since end of Nov'17..... Lor. has discontinue. But the website stay display this 8% cash back. If discontinue HSBC should remove it.
agapie
Apr 12 2018, 12:32 PM
Hi All,
I just want to ask. How long it take to received the cashback for the first time HSBC CC application and swipe RM1000? As told by the salesperson during registration the card I entitled for this programe if I swipe more than RM1000 within 2 months is not mistaken.
agapie
Feb 16 2019, 06:44 AM
My HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit card-i this month statement just got the Annual Fee charges RM240. have any way to waive the annual fee?
agapie
Feb 16 2019, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Feb 16 2019, 11:16 AM) call hsbc and get it waived next day if u qualify TQ for the feedback. Can you share the criteria to be waive?
agapie
Feb 16 2019, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 16 2019, 12:23 PM) At least one swipe in every month. Really? I very confident i meet the criteria. Every month I swipe my HSBC MPower CC. Thank you, tonight I will call the CS
agapie
Feb 17 2019, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 17 2019, 01:55 AM) Well, I think this criteria is mentioned in their page. I have too many cards to focus and this VS just keep for spare PPL purpose. Too busy this weekend. Just call HSBC CS. CS told me it will reflect in next month statement on March 2019. Once Annual Fee waiver approve, I will get the SMS. Subject to approval?