7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

victorian
post Aug 17 2021, 03:29 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 17 2021, 03:27 PM)
So is this a monthly promotion? The next round will be 1st of Sept right?
Yes refresh every month
victorian
post Aug 19 2021, 05:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 19 2021, 03:58 PM)
so can only win once in this 3 months?
QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 19 2021, 04:03 PM)
Looks like it
Can win every month, but for each month can only win either 200 or 500
victorian
post Aug 19 2021, 06:17 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 19 2021, 06:03 PM)
read through the t&c, but my understanding is:

promotions months = (hereinafter collectively referred to as the “Promotion Period”).

3. Eligible Cardholders who meet the Registration Criteria and Eligible Spend Criteria as stated in Clauses 6 to 14 below during the Promotion Period stand to receive up RM200 or RM500 Cashback subject to the Cashback Capping in Clause 16 and the Terms and Conditions herein.
Another TNC

The maximum Cashback to be given to each Eligible Cardholder who fulfilled the Eligible Spend Criteria under the Promotion is capped at RM500 throughout the Promotion Period. HSBC Bank is the sole provider for the Cashback. The terms used herein are as defined in the HSBC Spice Up Your Life Promotion Terms and Conditions.

Just to be safe, assume a person can only get the reward once
victorian
post Aug 20 2021, 01:06 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

Whacked 2k into ikea stuff at 00:00 am hopefully can get at least 200
victorian
post Sep 3 2021, 01:15 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

Finally HSBC TNG ewallet is back
victorian
post Sep 17 2021, 04:05 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 17 2021, 03:59 PM)
I got an offer via email from ringgitplus on having a high chance to apply HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i.

Will get guarantee gift of RM700 Lazada e-wallet and also win a chance to win Ipad Air 4 64Gb Wifi.

So my questions:

1) i don’t have HSCB bank account. Am i still eligible for this offer? Do i need to open a savings account first?
2) got annual Fees of RM240 per year. Said to waive it if i swipe the card 12 times per year. So swipe here means, if let say i go spend on Shopee, reloading e-wallets, buying groceries, etc, it is counted? Also, is it GUARANTEED to be AUTO waived or i need to contact customer service EVERY YEAR?
3) i gotta spend minimum RM1000 within 60 days for me to get that RM700 lazada e-wallet.

Appreciate if sifus here could share some input. Thanks!  notworthy.gif
1) Yes you are eligible if you do not own any HSCB CC. You do not have to open a savings account.
2) Yes. Annual fee will not auto waived , if not you can contact them to reverse the charge.
3) Yes
victorian
post Sep 17 2021, 09:03 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 17 2021, 08:29 PM)
How if let say i want to pay my HSBC card if i don’t have account with them?
Thanks for the info.
Why do u need HSBC account to pay your credit card ?

If that's the case do I need to open 10 savings account if I have 10 credit card?
victorian
post Oct 5 2021, 05:21 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

TNG RM20 is in
victorian
post Nov 1 2021, 02:32 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:23 PM)
actually how to trigger the auto reload ya? i have about 1k balance in the wallet, so would like to know if it's still possible to trigger the auto-reload?
Send 900 to your friend
victorian
post Dec 1 2021, 12:22 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

My rm15 airselangor no points as well
victorian
post Dec 1 2021, 12:26 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 1 2021, 12:24 AM)
FCFS. Finish within 1 minute for RM200 topup. I got for my first phone but 2nd phone i topup RM200 at 12.03am no more

Lol don't simply assume.

Grab vouchers last pretty long
victorian
post Dec 1 2021, 12:28 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(Stanull @ Dec 1 2021, 12:24 AM)
Somehow I found the 2 vouchers under Grab redemption page. You can see RM15 and RM20 GrabFood voucher with 0 points required. Redeem it from there.
I didn't reload and I managed to redeem both
victorian
post Dec 1 2021, 12:29 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

What grab giving rm15 and rm20 for free

Glitch I think
victorian
post Dec 1 2021, 01:11 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

I tried auto top up 100, didn't get.

Then claimed grabfold 15 and 20 manually from reward page.

Now not sure what to do, 200 still need to reload or not.
victorian
post Dec 2 2021, 12:41 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

Anyone still reloading rm200 grab now ? Able to get grabfood voucher instantly ?
victorian
post Dec 2 2021, 10:19 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(AL12 @ Dec 2 2021, 10:04 AM)
I wonder if this construes as false advertising. Check out the FB ad they're running and the actual terms and conditions.

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/cc-apply-online/pdfs...mpaignclean.pdf

Of course they are always covered since they always reserve the right to change their TNC anyway. But changing TNC and outright false advertising seems like different matters.

Just surprised a bank can do something like this in broad daylight. For sites like RinggitPlus / CompareHero, they don't use "guaranteed" if it is up to chance.

Plus they also describe how are the winners chosen. HSBC doesn't even bother to do that.

Curious on what you guys think laugh.gif
This is as good as guaranteed. It's not the randomised winners like other campaigns. Tnc is there to protect them I think, as some users may not be eligible due to the other requirements like existing cardmembers
victorian
post Dec 2 2021, 10:41 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Dec 2 2021, 10:25 PM)
I try few second ago, still couldn't receive the voucher.
Actually no one knows if the quota is finished or they still having issue haha
victorian
post Dec 2 2021, 11:15 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Dec 2 2021, 11:12 PM)
Since the grab page haven't update it has fully redeem for Dec, i assume it still have quota
https://www.grab.com/my/grabpay-blog/bank-card-promo/hsbc/
But based on Nov data will be finished in the first day itself
victorian
post Dec 10 2021, 03:59 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

I received my RM15 HSBC voucher already.

Didn't reload RM200, only auto reload RM100
victorian
post Dec 26 2021, 10:35 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Dec 26 2021, 10:05 PM)
Recently attempted to apply the Lazada RM800 voucher campaign from HSBC-Ringgitplus.

But I got rejected for applying HSBC Platinum Credit Card ( min income RM3000 per month, which I am eligible )

I am totally confused.

I had no new application for any loan/card within a year, I got around 20% increment this year, my credit score report is A+ grade, I am having multiple credit cards which totals around RM2k-RM3k usage per month, not to mention I never miss any payment for any of my loans/credit card.

Is HSBC really that strict in credit card approval? What am I missing ?
How many credit card did you apply for this year?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0433sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:34 AM