QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 2 2015, 10:57 PM)
Try call them at 9-11 a.m so far ok they do pick up MY Call, but sometimes need to Hold up about 10 minutes before they pick up your Call... 
I hold up for just 1.5 min and already kena charged 75 cents Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
Oct 2 2015, 10:59 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 2 2015, 11:06 PM
Oct 12 2015, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Oct 12 2015, 10:35 AM) Hi, i applied HSBC amanah credit card since beginning of September from Midvalley booth, after 1 month of waiting, i got a message from 63365 sayings find HSBC customer service from its homepage and call to check on the status to confirm"RM0.00:HSBC: Your application has now expired. To reapply, please visit www.hsbc.com.my or call 1300881388. Thank you" Any sifu here can tell is this SMS really from HSBC? I got this message 6am early in the morning yesterday (Sunday). Which makes me doubt this SMS. Also, im new to credit card, i didn't ever heard about credit card application will expired, and i didn't get any result after quick google about it. |
Oct 12 2015, 04:06 PM
Oct 13 2015, 10:41 AM
the cashback amount aside, at least they extend it to everyday to compensate...not like MBB2 cards, totally truncated
Oct 13 2015, 05:47 PM
Oct 17 2015, 11:26 AM
Oct 17 2015, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(cheehh @ Oct 17 2015, 11:59 AM) After 2 weeks waiting feedback from agent is ...they also don't know why card centre issued gold card...asked me to cancel if I don't like the card.... special request me to cancel after 3 months ... she said the commission only pay to them after customer terminate the card after 3 months another attempt to deceive you? I thought the CL is shared by both cards, how to consolidate anymore.Called to CS to get advise... CS advised me to consolidate the gold card account with my existing platinum card account to get more CL to my platinum card since bank already approved it... after consolidate the both account re- apply the VS again.... |
Oct 17 2015, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(cheehh @ Oct 17 2015, 12:44 PM) My HSBC Plat & Gold are different CL now ( can view in my internet banking is split limit)... it different from other bank... I know other bank are combine CL... i see..good that you get it settledCS will close the gold card account & the CL from gold card will transfer to Plat... |
Dec 17 2015, 12:21 PM
Anything that I miss? Why there is a sudden surge in HSBC card application?
Dec 17 2015, 01:38 PM
Jan 30 2016, 10:28 AM
Jan 30 2016, 10:53 AM
Feb 3 2016, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(13aby @ Feb 3 2016, 03:26 PM) Just got a message from the banker who help me apply say my card just approved for HSBC Amanah Platinum - i , but no details yet .... how long will i receive the card? No SMS to me yet also QUOTE(13aby @ Feb 3 2016, 05:08 PM) QUOTE(13aby @ Feb 3 2016, 05:11 PM) You know that you can reply all in one post right? and also you are replying to a 1 month post |
Feb 4 2016, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 4 2016, 09:47 AM) Doesn't matter keep waiting as long as the gift is delivery, just scared that need to follow up until deeply, delay and waiting i am the few lucky ones... i got that phone I have apply this HSBC card during last year of June from RP which is BB Z3 gift, few follow up email send and saying that I'm entitled for BB Z3 as gift... After that, no more news from them, keep waiting bank to call Seem like RP has no disappointed to you right since you got the gift from them |
Feb 8 2016, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Feb 8 2016, 10:25 AM) guys recently i register the CC cash back M-power amanah but its come with visa platinum which is reward card may i know HSBC allow me to change to cash back or not ? Write in and tell that you want the card which you have applied for only. If they dont change the card, tell them to retract the approval of the plat card, assuming you dont want it. In future cross your ic copy with the card that you are applying for only.This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 8 2016, 11:14 AM |
Feb 8 2016, 12:00 PM
Feb 8 2016, 01:51 PM
Feb 11 2016, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Feb 11 2016, 03:23 PM) Just called the CS, the are able to waive on the AF, given so you have to pay the full amount first and they will subsequently credit back the AF paid at the next statement. i am more surprise that you actually managed to speak to a CS Given the hassle that i have to pay something that i have not incurred and only getting back the next month, and also subject to my card usage, it will take a while for me to redeem the full amount from HSBC. Therefore, i have request to terminate the card, and the cancellation dept have yet to call me to proceed the cancellation. Overall, HSBC CS service is a "No, No". |
Feb 16 2016, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Feb 16 2016, 11:17 AM) Applied online and was asked to submit extra supporting documents. any idea what they mean by 'they dont look right'?HSBC comes back and says they don't look right and I explain it to them. Was then told to wait, called yesterday and was told application cancelled. What should I do , apply in the branch or Mid Valley again ? Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:33 PM |