Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

leo_kiatez
post May 27 2016, 06:34 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ May 27 2016, 06:14 PM)
5x RM50 to get RM50 cashback promo, by invitation only it says.

www.hsbc.com.my/5x
U got the SMS ? Any registration code need to reply ?
leo_kiatez
post Jun 10 2016, 03:32 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 27 2016, 07:00 PM)
Just received this offer today..omg,so late.
Swipe on different credit card but same principal holder on the same day & same merchant consider multiple swipe?
leo_kiatez
post Jun 10 2016, 07:51 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 10 2016, 03:51 PM)
It will Excluded If....
Split and/or repetitive retail transactions consisting of (3) or more transactions from the same merchant.

http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_Mgm...ck/hbmy_tnc.pdf
On different HSBC principal card (e.g. 2x same merchant on card A + 2x same merchant on card B) considered 4x repetitive?
leo_kiatez
post Nov 10 2017, 08:55 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(iamnotkobe @ Nov 7 2017, 03:42 PM)
Got my first statement of HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-I, I'd spent RM300 on petrol (Shell and PETRONAS), but only get .2% CB instead of 2%, can any HSBC CC user help to explain?
0.2% for all spending. 2% CB will come later ( duno how many months later..)😂
leo_kiatez
post Mar 3 2018, 07:10 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 27 2018, 07:50 PM)
i am interested in getting the visa signature card as it offers PPL access. May i know what is the best deal right now? I know ringgitplus is offering a free pressure cooker, is this the best deal for hsbc credit card now? i am new to bank customer btw
Apply through ringgitplus? How is the procedure like? Ringgitplus CS will contact u to submit documents through email?
leo_kiatez
post Mar 6 2018, 07:00 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 3 2018, 07:30 PM)
after you have submitted your particulars in ringgitplus. the respective bank cs will contact you via email with the necessary steps
Do we need to submit our particular at HSBC website again?
leo_kiatez
post Jul 5 2018, 09:35 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 26 2018, 08:24 PM)
I got my RM500 lazada voucher in my email today. Guess you really need to call up customer service to confirm first
RM500 voucher is single voucher or in multiple rm100x5? If in multiple voucher, can we use all the 5 vouchers in single lazada transaction?
leo_kiatez
post Jul 6 2018, 09:45 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 5 2018, 09:45 PM)
It is a single RM500 e-voucher, meaning it is a voucher code.
Thanks for the info, bro.
leo_kiatez
post Oct 18 2019, 04:10 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 5 2019, 02:15 AM)
4. The following Cardholders are excluded from this Promotion:

a. Cardholders who cancel their Participating Credit Card/-i(s) within three (3) months from the
date of approval of their Participating Credit Card/-i(s)’ application;
b. Existing Cardholders who have not applied for any new Participating Credit Card/-i(s) during
the Sign-Up Period;
          <<<<< Check with them if your Amanah applies here. But I assure you, their answer might not be correct. They've given me so many different reasons rejecting my application.
c. Existing Cardholders who are participating in any other concurrent credit card sign-up
promotions by HSBC Bank and/or HSBC Amanah;
d. Holder(s) of invalid or cancelled HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i and/or whose
accounts are delinquent within HSBC Bank and HSBC Amanah’s definition at any time during
the Sign-Up Period; and/or
e. Holder(s) of a company and/or corporate HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i.
payback like how you spend your credit card without bigpay. 20 days from your statement date is your deadline.
Don't understand.
For item [4b], does that mean even old customer with other HSBC cc more than 1 year also not entitled for rm500 lazada voucher on this promo since in t&c excluded??
leo_kiatez
post Oct 18 2019, 04:51 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 18 2019, 04:38 PM)
it means you need to apply for a new participating card to qualify.
So existing card holder can still get the free voucher as long as it's different card type application? Is that the meaning?
leo_kiatez
post Oct 18 2019, 05:01 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 18 2019, 04:56 PM)
yes. only for HSBC. Read the criteria. must spend 2k within 60 days of welcome letter.
Ok, thanks.
leo_kiatez
post Nov 12 2019, 11:41 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 12 2019, 07:03 PM)
If not mistaken end of this year. I'm waiting for for my rm500 voucher
How do we request for the lazada voucher upon completion, other than calling the CS? Any other channel?
leo_kiatez
post Nov 28 2019, 05:00 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Nov 28 2019, 01:43 PM)
call to cs but always no one pick up.

anyone knows any others way to contact them?
Yeah.. Any responsive email for HSBC CS?
leo_kiatez
post Jan 7 2020, 10:29 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2020, 07:41 PM)
I have saved card all this while just that after I changed my phone, all my saved cards were erased. So I added back few days before 1st, everything seems OK but when I wanted to reload, card got declined. Sigh.
So how to settle the card declined problem by grab?
leo_kiatez
post Jan 7 2020, 10:32 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(Lucky85 @ Jan 3 2020, 11:23 AM)
Is anyone get the Lazada 500 when apply 2nd HSBC card if he/she already become existing cardholder more than six months ?

Or I need to cancel the current HSBC credit card and wait after six months to re-apply only can get the lazada 500 voucher (provided promo still on)?
No need cancel if existing card is more than 1 year.. Will still get the lazada voucher for new card application. U can confirm with HSBC CS during application. I got mine.
leo_kiatez
post Jan 8 2020, 11:09 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jan 8 2020, 10:36 PM)
Subject to fulfilment of requirements in Clauses 5 and 6 above, each Cardholder is entitled to receive a maximum of one (1) eVoucher only throughout the Promotion, regardless of the number of Participating Credit Card/-i(s) approved by HSBC under this Promotion.
This is new promo based on the date started Jan 2020 this year. So everyone chance to get rm500 is reset & can participate again? Haha
leo_kiatez
post May 22 2020, 12:05 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2020, 11:43 PM)
I missed the Hari Raya Promo..so just spent everything on snacks, biscuits, food stuffs..at least can makan makan  biggrin.gif
Wait you grow fat..😂
leo_kiatez
post Jun 25 2020, 01:27 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Jun 25 2020, 10:53 AM)
Hi all, anyone already received the CB for this 2 campaign? Should be already 12 weeks from March  brows.gif
Will hsbc be so punctual?
leo_kiatez
post Jul 2 2020, 03:38 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jul 1 2020, 05:47 PM)
My spending plan to optimize July cash back:

Reload RM188 to TnG .. get rm15
Spend RM188 at Tesco.. get rm15
Spend RM188 at Setel .. get rm15
Spend RM1436 on Bigpay .. get RM2.87
Setel app top up considered petrol? You tried and receive the cashback, bro?
leo_kiatez
post Aug 20 2020, 11:35 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(maximillan @ Aug 19 2020, 08:12 AM)
How come it just show Cashback in the 'Details' but never got reflected in statement transactions? sry new to HSBC.. any enlighten when the shown Cashback will appear in transactions?  confused.gif
appear in your next statement

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2526sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:26 AM