13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 09:54 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 27 2015, 09:44 AM)
Good for you,  rclxms.gif  I have still waiting for their call...
Complete the application over the phone?? no docs is need to submit??
i actually sent an email thru the website about no receiving the phone call. have to push abit.
still need to submit docs, but all the details given dy. even have to listen to all the T&C biggrin.gif

Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 10:01 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 27 2015, 09:58 AM)
haha, I see, I shall do this way like you...

Mean this phone call will take you longer time a bit right
not longer time a bit, is longer time alot more..15 mins haha
Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 10:18 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ May 27 2015, 10:14 AM)
i actually submit my application through rinngitplus and i got a phone call within 2 two days...if it takes longer probably can ya email them to ask..
i received the call within 24 hours but i had to postpone coz i was in a meeting
Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 10:35 AM

26,524 posts

Anyone know what is this Fixed Monthly Management Fee for the Amanah CC?
Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 02:02 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(rykarin @ May 27 2015, 01:57 PM)
Im also want to know about this. Recived call from their cs and talk over the phone about 15min regarding application.  They send me an email ..got pdf brochure about amanah cc need pay fixed management fee..
im applying amanah mpower visa..still waiting their reply regarding this fees.
i am applying the same card. my understanding is that, we only need to worry about this fee if we do not clear off according to the statement balance. do share their reply. i have queried bout this too.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 27 2015, 02:02 PM
Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 04:15 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(rykarin @ May 27 2015, 02:10 PM)
Sure will update here.
btw i still not submit the doc required. Once clear about the fees ,only confirm my application.
i did a search and apparently it refers to the interest on outstanding balances, but islamic bank dun call it interest.
Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 05:13 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 27 2015, 05:03 PM)
then call as?
fixed management fee
Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 05:16 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 27 2015, 05:14 PM)
did they charge any card holder with any condition?
annually?
some cards have annual fee. for new card holder, 1st year is waived. subsequent years with 12x swipes. that is what i was informed.
Human Nature
post May 27 2015, 10:57 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ May 27 2015, 10:51 PM)
it will be automatically cancelled by HSBC if you didn't use if for quite sometimes...let's say...around 6months like that  hmm.gif
that's what happen to 1 of my card.
the card was from HSBC too?
Human Nature
post May 28 2015, 04:11 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ May 28 2015, 04:02 PM)
got sent email....reply with document already, now waiting only
did you receive any acknowledgement after you sent the documents?
Human Nature
post May 29 2015, 10:46 AM

26,524 posts

received acknowledgement via phone call. application is now submitted. anyone know whether there is IVR to check the application status?
Human Nature
post Jun 3 2015, 03:50 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jun 3 2015, 02:38 PM)
I activated the new card today and will update how fast can receive the code to claim the free BB phone.
waiting for your update biggrin.gif

i just called HSBC to check on my application status, still pending. at least I know it is there already.
Human Nature
post Jun 4 2015, 03:48 PM

26,524 posts

My RP application is approved. Is the unique code = Application ID?
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2015, 12:57 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(den @ Jun 5 2015, 12:52 AM)
waa.. so many ppl applied through ringgitplus here?

my application was quite smooth

may 10 - submission via ringgitplus
may 12 - hsbc agent called and get my info through the phone.
may 18 - hsbc agent called and my card is approved
may 25 - received my card, activated.
june 01 - called hsbc directly to get the code and redeemed the gift online.
now waiting for my free huawei tablet...  don't know when will arrive =.=
it took 7 days from approval to the delivery of the card, that is pretty long. normal post or courier?
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2015, 01:21 PM

26,524 posts

Let's say we don't call..will they send the code either thru email or sms?
Human Nature
post Jun 5 2015, 06:27 PM

26,524 posts

LoL my intention is to swap the bb for huawei and now they offer this icon_idea.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 6 2015, 01:00 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jun 6 2015, 12:26 AM)
The Huawei tablet doesn't cost that much... It should cost about rm200-300 only... Don't get tricked, can check it online . Hehe
the BB ler, how much?
Human Nature
post Jun 11 2015, 05:35 PM

26,524 posts

Received and activated my card. CS said the code will be emailed to me.

add:
Received the email with the code in 2 hours (take note, it is on the same day).
Keyed in the code and it sent a PIN to my phone.
Guess what? I get the Blackberry z3 (stated to be worth RM700) laugh.gif

We'll send you confirmation once your gift has been shipped. Thank you! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 11 2015, 07:37 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 11 2015, 09:14 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 11 2015, 08:56 PM)
Ya, that is the lower credit limit among all the cards

No choice, need to pay early if need this card
Can it be say "finally"... haha smile.gif
That is reserved until the gift is in my hand. What is your status, still no card in sight?
Human Nature
post Jun 11 2015, 09:21 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(rykarin @ Jun 11 2015, 09:18 PM)
Me too just redeem bbz3..code received after 2days activate the card.
that's why I am surprise when i received the code after just 2 hours and make a note there so that everyone know what is the expected duration, or maybe they sent out in batches and i am just lucky.

keep us updated when your gift is shipped and received thumbup.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0392sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:46 PM