QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Dec 1 2021, 12:05 PM)
How u contact? Cannot reach them by chat also… always not availableCredit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
Dec 1 2021, 12:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,166 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Dec 22 2021, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Dexter @ Sep 23 2021, 09:46 AM) Look like markdown point currently for Lazada. Thanks. It says that extra points is capped at 15,000 per month for online. Does it mean the max I should spend is RM3750 in order to get 3,750+15,000 points?Lazada RM100 Voucher Redeem with points 50,000, Now: 35,000. 1.4% rebate equivalent. For reward cash rm50 for 24,000 pts is equal to 1% rebate. So far, I tested BigPay, ShopeePay, KiplePay, Boost and Lazada Wallet able to get 5x points. I didn't try for TNG & GrabPay due to I allocated other CC to reload them. This post has been edited by Barricade: Dec 22 2021, 06:18 PM |
Mar 24 2022, 05:39 PM
how long does it take to receive shopee voucher redeem using points for VS?
May 15 2022, 10:33 PM
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/hsbcrewards/
This is the link to redeem VS points right? Always get error after keying all the information. |
May 16 2022, 06:36 PM
May 17 2022, 07:01 PM
HSBC is the most stingy bank when it comes to credit limit. My other credit cards varies from 42k to 108k. HSBC gave me RM7k. lol
Jun 30 2022, 10:52 PM
July no more grab voucher right? Remember not to auto topup RM100 or topup RM200
Jul 7 2022, 01:19 PM
Anyone won anything from the Tap game?
Jun 23 2023, 08:14 PM
Jul 10 2023, 05:31 PM
Any existing cardholder signed up for T1 card. I was at a roadshow lately and the promoter asked me to sign up and told me i will entitle for RM150 cashback.
https://www.hsbc.com.my/credit-cards/offers/cash-back/ But when i check the T&C now, there's no T1 card mentioned there. Just wondering if anyone manage to get RM150 cashback for T1 or the promoter cheated me. If cannot get I won't be activating this card and will be cancelling it! |
Aug 24 2023, 09:53 AM
Can HSBC Travel One enter PPL @ KLIA2? From this list seems like HSBC can only enter PPL @ KLIA?
https://www.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...-conditions.pdf |
Sep 2 2023, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 29 2023, 02:42 PM) RM0 HSBC: Congratulations on your successful HSBC credit card/-i application! Please expect the card arrival within 8 working days. Yup. RM50 x 3. Need to fulfill different criteria and the cashback are not given on the same day though.Applied T1 card in The Gardens last Thursday and just got the approval via SMS. The person said there’s a promotion of RM 150 cash back for existing customers. |
Sep 27 2023, 10:59 PM
Anyone facing issue logging in HSBC online banking?
Feb 14 2024, 04:02 PM
HSBC credit limit allocation makes zero sense. At first I applied a VS card and they gave me 7k credit limit. Few years later I applied for travel one card and was give 80k credit limit. but those two cards credit limit cannot be combined. i asked for VS credit limit increase and was rejected. So bloody stupid! Can't they just combine and share credit limit like any other banks?
Feb 15 2024, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Feb 14 2024, 07:22 PM) Bank have separate credit limit for credit card issue by conventional bank and islamic bank Both HSBC. No Amanah. I called in to terminate all HSBC cards and the retention department fixed it for me. Need to threaten only can work. VS card issue by HSBC or HSBC Amanah (islamic banking)? |
Jun 26 2024, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 26 2024, 04:08 PM) the only good thing for this go called Live+ is Note: existing card holder can get RM150 acquisition cb. deduct RM25 SST, still net cb RM125 provided you fulfilled the spending criteria (a) “any channels” excludes application of HSBC Live+ Credit Card through HSBC Malaysia’s website. Means apply from HSBC Malaysia website will not get this RM150? |
Jun 27 2024, 07:03 PM
in order to entitle for the cashback remember don't apply from HSBC malaysia website. what a weird clause. First time seeing apply from official website doesn't entitle for reward.
Oct 26 2024, 02:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Cancelled all my HSBC credit card. Doesn't have any good benefit for my spending. Wait 6 months apply again through ringgitplus to get freebies.
May 21 2025, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(schoe @ May 21 2025, 05:57 PM) I was charged the annual fee for my HSBC TravelOne card. I called customer service on February 25 to request a waiver. The agent informed me that I didn’t meet the waiver criteria but offered to submit a request on my behalf, with the condition that I pay the SST first. Nope. I ask to cancel, they cancel on the spot even AF is charged, and I didn't spend a cent after AF charged. But I'm HSBC Premier customer and my salary is credited to HSBC bank - not sure if that makes any difference.I expressed my concern and told them I wouldn’t pay the SST unless the fee was waived first, as I couldn’t trust that the waiver would be approved afterward. Since then, I received no updates from HSBC. Today, I called again and was told that the waiver request had been rejected. The agent offered an alternative: pay RM450 for both the primary and supplementary cards, and in return, HSBC would credit me 80,000 reward points. I responded that this offer is essentially purchasing points, which I do not agree with. She then told me the card cannot be cancelled unless all outstanding fees are paid. I said that if HSBC insists on this, I will consider reporting the matter to Bank Negara Malaysia. Only then did she say she would "help check" if cancellation is possible. anyone has any experience on this? |
May 21 2025, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(schoe @ May 21 2025, 06:05 PM) about 2-3 times the customer service just now used the criteria thing to talk to me. then i said i will go to bank negara if insist. aalso after i had mentioned bank negara name for 2-3 rounds. she finally said hold on the line, she will call cancellation team and asked for further. Better cancel earlier next time before AF charged. Usually I milk ringgitplus promotion, once I received the reward I will cancel immediately.after 1-2 minutes, she told me cancellation is successful. but bcoz it had finance charges (due to no payment), they will first reverse them out, only will proceed for cancellation.. like what u mentioned, didnt spend a cent. really just need to push hard until she tak boleh tahan.. just i faced more round or "try to request me to pay money" session hsbc really the hardest bank to deal with when come to fee waiver.. luckily now consider clear. |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:03 AM |