How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

awyongcarl
post Nov 7 2006, 03:22 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(virtual @ Nov 7 2006, 03:12 PM)
One thing though, how come some areas are not throttled yet? Cyberjaya you can only get 5-8 KBps
From what I've seen, penang suffer the least.
Johor seems to be fine too..Not much of my friends complaint.

awyongcarl
post Nov 7 2006, 03:36 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Nov 7 2006, 03:25 PM)
Bcoz TMNet is thorttling all those high bandwidth use areas first, and never bother with those area that has low broadband penetrations (yes this CONTRDICT on what they say distrubuting it equally)

The first few areas that got hit by throttling are areas that has alot of students, especially college students. These students normally if they have streamyx connection @home or @rented home they will BT until like there is no tomorrow for their... stuffz >_<

I was unlucky bcoz my home area is located super near with TARC, therefore my area has alot of students renting room, homes, etc. So i was throttled at one of the earliest phase which is around early september.

Some users just start encountering throttling around october.

Some areas like Bukit Mertajam in Penang is still unthrottled >_<
September?
It's better than me.
I can't dl a shit since August...

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Nov 7 2006, 03:37 PM
awyongcarl
post Nov 9 2006, 11:43 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(virtual @ Nov 9 2006, 11:12 PM)
If you guys can gather USD 200 / month, i can setup a fast and stable vpn for you. It'd be based on OpenVPN, not lousy PPTP nor L2TP. The server would be in Europe with unmetered 100 Mbps connection. For optimum performance, you all shouldn't be more than 20 people. Payment has to be made in 3 months period as i don't have money to cover for you all. smile.gif
200/20 = 10usd per person
10 x 3.8 = about Rm40 per months..
That's expensive sweat.gif
awyongcarl
post Nov 10 2006, 04:11 PM

1,870 posts

Lol...
I couldn't connect to PPTP anymore -___-"
What had happened..
It gives me error 619 every single time..
I don't know what is the problem though..
Can anyone help with this?

Now the L2tp are getting lousier..
And they are going to cancel it..Zzz

awyongcarl
post Nov 15 2006, 11:53 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Nov 15 2006, 11:50 AM)
lol. i thought RM66 is for unlimited usage?
or they had changed it to unlimited TIME usage, limited bandwidth usage.
Talking about Playing around with word..eh? laugh.gif
awyongcarl
post Nov 15 2006, 05:19 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Nov 15 2006, 04:53 PM)
80 pages but still no action, no m'sia private tracker yet? siao >_<
you guys have some handworking fingers.
For private Tracker..Please contact Mengsuan.
awyongcarl
post Nov 15 2006, 08:39 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 15 2006, 07:39 PM)
anyone of you tried utorrent?
Already tried almost everything I could..
From Bitcoment to Azureus, then uTorrent, finnaly bitlord..
Well, nth changed. Still turtle speed.
awyongcarl
post Nov 16 2006, 01:06 PM

1,870 posts

Yo guys, I've found one interesting client..
If you and your com can read simplified chinese, then try this.
http://www.tuotu.com/Download.shtm
Download this and try..
I got a few friends who are screwed and throttled, they use this and it works again! It supports a lot of file like Torrents, emule, dirct dl and ftp..
Try it now! (lol why it sounds like I'm promoting something -.-)

Well..I couldnt try cuz my com can't show simplified chinese ATM..
For those who try, Wish the best of luck to you.
awyongcarl
post Nov 16 2006, 01:11 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Nov 16 2006, 01:10 PM)
It looks like utorrent?
Not sure but...Why don't you try it yourself?
It might really works since all my friends using this are resurrected.
awyongcarl
post Nov 16 2006, 03:22 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 16 2006, 03:14 PM)
is it reliable?
Just try it sweat.gif
The one who can tell that is that reliable or not, is you. smile.gif
awyongcarl
post Nov 16 2006, 03:32 PM

1,870 posts

I'm trying it now...
Change the region from jap to prc 1st..hehe..
awyongcarl
post Nov 17 2006, 04:41 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Nov 17 2006, 04:35 PM)
hello. the chinese program work find to me... it can reach download speed 80kb whiile bitcomet just reach 5kbs. but i dunno how to configure it to the best cause i dunno chinese. can any one help me wit it? some guide wit picture...smile.gif thank alot first
How lucky...
I have no luck at all... sad.gif
awyongcarl
post Nov 17 2006, 07:39 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 17 2006, 06:35 PM)
i can't keep my ratio in some private trackers sad.gif >_<

anyway for tuotu...can someone provide pictures on how to enable the encryption ^^"?.. I forgot how to read some of the chinese words sweat.gif >_<!
Walao..
There is a says that once you mastered a language, you can not forget it. lol
How old are you actually eh? sweat.gif

Well..
I'll help after I came back from my goddamned cambrige...
About 10pm..

Later.
awyongcarl
post Nov 18 2006, 04:44 PM

1,870 posts

lol.
After introducing the p2p saviour, everyone tends to forget who is the one who intro it biggrin.gif
awyongcarl
post Nov 30 2006, 08:08 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Nov 30 2006, 07:39 PM)
Tuotu success is not 100%. If what you are downloading is popular then chances are better.
And it seems to be the best if connected to china tracker...
awyongcarl
post Dec 2 2006, 02:12 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Dec 2 2006, 01:04 AM)
I've tried tuoto and believe me its done squat for my download speed. Using touto i actually got no speed instead of the speed increase that everybody is raving about. And i followed what underground said in the first page of the forum 2 configure the settings but all i got was nothing.
We already said it's not proven 100% success, alright?
If you can't get any shits from it then that's the end of the story.
Unlucky one is what I can say.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0211sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:32 AM