4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V4, Lenses Cashback Promo: goo.gl/g9tDwk

kernel123
post Jun 1 2015, 04:20 PM

1,746 posts

the x-t10 price is at RRP .

i do believe that mr oss price would be cheaper

maybe around rm2800 laugh.gif
kernel123
post Jun 2 2015, 03:03 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2015, 12:18 PM)
Size, weight and the length.
18mm has shorter MFD. biggrin.gif I love short MFD lenses. tongue.gif
but im assuming xf 23mm is much sharper than xf 18mm.

and not that wide tongue.gif
kernel123
post Jun 5 2015, 02:32 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Jun 5 2015, 02:20 PM)
Hi. Depend where you go. If lot of scenery can try more wide + 1 standard length lens. For me 14 enough (+ 56 for this trip, but I most on 14), if people into scenery I closed up a bit cos 14 a bit wide for portrait shoot. I still prefer 16/1.4 (big aperture) since Fuji with pano function tongue.gif Hope this info can help on you.
any sample for 16mm 1.4 ? brows.gif
kernel123
post Jun 17 2015, 03:04 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 17 2015, 10:03 AM)
should I get XT-1 or XT-10?
the price difference between x-t1 and xt10 is around rm600-700

for me i'd get x-t1 as better build quality and better grip.

xt1 for rm3500 brows.gif

http://m.mudah.my/view?q=x-t1&ca=9_1_s&e=0...&ad_id=36663213
kernel123
post Jun 20 2015, 12:08 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(MangoCs @ Jun 19 2015, 08:58 PM)
Anyone own XF16mm f1.4 here? Am exited to collect mine mid next week.
u bought from whom? dun forget to post the sample picture. lets poison us more drool.gif drool.gif
kernel123
post Jun 21 2015, 11:32 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 21 2015, 09:24 AM)
I recently bought another X-T1 at RM3.2k (body only), and 3 lenses under PWP promotion, best deal ever.  blush.gif
what lens did u buy from him? hmm.gif
kernel123
post Jun 23 2015, 10:07 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(Mrzan117 @ Jun 23 2015, 08:23 PM)
Should I buy the X-T10? Is the price worth it ah in Malaysia? I want to get it with XF 18-55
if u wanna jumpship,why not? x-t10 is good alternative to xt1 ,without pro spec ( lower fps,no weathersealing)

This post has been edited by kernel123: Jun 23 2015, 10:09 PM
kernel123
post Jun 24 2015, 03:08 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 24 2015, 02:13 PM)
aiyo, you should trade in for GS. It's so beautiful ler  wub.gif
about RM6.2k after all the rebate
what rebate is it? is it PWP? hmm.gif
kernel123
post Jun 24 2015, 03:19 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 24 2015, 03:09 PM)
oh. ok2.i got it. because she bought only 1 lens.. so i thought that it wasnt pwp.maybe she shared with another person
kernel123
post Jun 25 2015, 02:27 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 25 2015, 09:29 AM)
I'm sorry I have just reported you, hopefully the board moderator will prevent you from spreading poison in the future.  mad.gif

Anyway,

Congratz to those who have made the purchase, that being said, those who wish to acquire fujifilm gears best ride with the PWP promo because after this, lenses price will increase to RM3,000+, except the kitlens.

5 more days to new update.  smile.gif
all the lens? wow. cant imagine xf 35 with initial price at rm1.6k and xf 23mm at 2.3k shoot up to rm3k shocking.gif

just because RM depreciation cry.gif cry.gif

kernel123
post Jun 27 2015, 03:11 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jun 27 2015, 02:48 PM)
If body only at rm3k, I would rather get the X-T1 at rm3.2k, a rm200 difference only
this! better build quality and faster frame rate. i'd go for x-t1 anytime flex.gif
kernel123
post Jun 28 2015, 12:55 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Jun 27 2015, 09:37 PM)
guys... given a choice.. 23mm or 35mm for you?
xf 23mm.if u already have x100t then complement it with xf 56mm brows.gif

QUOTE(MangoCs @ Jun 27 2015, 11:48 PM)
Playing with my new addition, XF16mm

user posted imageDSCF2527 by MangoCs, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF2507 by MangoCs, on Flickr

wow.poisonous drool.gif drool.gif

btw i'd to agree that this lens perfect for documentary shooting as compared to xf 23mm.u can include other surrounding as it's wide enough.combined with f1.4 it could create that 3D look with shallow Dof

this review can prove that

http://thedigitaltrekker.com/2015/04/views...f-16mm-f1-4-wr/

but the pricee cry.gif

This post has been edited by kernel123: Jun 28 2015, 01:36 AM
kernel123
post Jun 29 2015, 12:46 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Jun 29 2015, 12:06 AM)
I just got myself the 56 mm f1.2, and let me tell you, this lens is killer! Absolutely poisonous! Sharp and really bright. But I notice that the bokeh is a bit distracting, kinda like the bokeh you get from those toy lenses. Is this normal? Look at the foreground, the bokeh looks like it is spread in a circle....  rclxub.gif

congrats rclxms.gif

yeah.. it is normal.i think that is a drawback of sharp lens. it is so sharp that renders bokeh sharply too

the bokeh can be quite busy with foliage background

kernel123
post Jun 29 2015, 01:55 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2015, 01:12 AM)
Too many lenses to buy but too little money. cry.gif
How much is 56mm, 16mm and 10-24mm? My heart leans towards wide angle lenses but f/1.2 is delicious.
f1.2 awesomeness brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by kernel123: Jun 29 2015, 01:56 AM
kernel123
post Jun 29 2015, 03:09 AM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jun 29 2015, 02:39 AM)
Apd lens?
nope. normal one. not gonna waste rm2k on the same lens with additonal filter smile.gif
kernel123
post Jul 14 2015, 07:27 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jul 14 2015, 07:01 PM)
user posted imageDSCF0461-HDR by Dylan  Law, on Flickr

Comment please. sad.gif
niceee thumbup.gif

but it would better if got moving cloud. nod.gif
kernel123
post Aug 2 2015, 09:16 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(pullnbear @ Aug 1 2015, 07:54 PM)
any idea when the successor to x100t will be out
why not just buy the x100t?

I'm thinking of getting one but no articulating LCD and small aperture prevent me from getting such camera
kernel123
post Aug 3 2015, 07:27 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ Aug 3 2015, 04:50 PM)
56mm or 90mm? damn can't decide till today  rclxub.gif
as xf 56 user for a year,and after saw xf 90mm sample images on flicks,I'd say get 56 if u are going to use it indoor and outdoor (potraiture,landscape)

get 90 if u are shooting lots of potrait outdoor or u are shooting in studio ..because 90 will be very tight if to be used indoor

but for sure the bokeh and compression will be better using 90mm but composing image will be harder

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Aug 3 2015, 08:54 AM)
small aperture? lol u must be spoilt with f1.4 from fuji  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

nowadays i carry my x100t for jln jln more than xt1  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha kinda of.had been thinking of switching to fix lens system but not really sure if f2 is good enough in low light

do u prefer it to xf 23mm ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kernel123: Aug 3 2015, 07:31 PM
kernel123
post Aug 3 2015, 07:36 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Aug 3 2015, 07:30 PM)
Yes, compare to X100T still much cheaper and quality is not that much different. Unless the X100T's customizable Buttons and Wireless are die have feature for you.

If not, X100S is a very good and affordable camera now
wireless and buttons doesn't really a differentiating factor between x100t vs x100s

but Face Detection and Eye detection ..it is crucial as shooting group of people at f2 it kinda hard to get all in focus at f2 as u need to switch focus point .quite cumbersome.for me laa

sadly tho fuji has stopped all future firmware update for x100s as this will kill x100t sale ..

This post has been edited by kernel123: Aug 3 2015, 07:37 PM
kernel123
post Aug 3 2015, 09:19 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ Aug 3 2015, 08:58 PM)
seems like the 56mm more expensive then 90mm.. I wonder why? f1.4 vs 2? 90mm got WR (shashinki price)
60% wedding 40% portrait
I haven't play with 90mm yet.. would give a try when it's available. Btw thanks for your opinion really helpful  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
welcome smile.gif

i dunno.maybe xf 56 more in demand.just like xf 23mm.initially during release it was at rm2250 and now it is priced at rm2750 sweat.gif

f1.2 would be useful in low light situation as compared to bokeh quality .90mm got superior bokeh in my opinion

u can contact mr oss in garage sale for better price smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0511sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:50 AM