125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 17 2015, 07:00 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jan 17 2015, 06:43 PM)
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund 30 balls
Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund 0.8balls
RHB-OSK Energy Fund 1 balls
Do u actually know what this fund invests in?
derik87
post Jan 17 2015, 07:03 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 17 2015, 06:49 PM)
hmm.gif looks like your portfolio lacked China, India, Europe or US....
may I suggest look into there 1st before Reits....anyway it is just my opinion...
I think so too. Any recommendation for china india? Should i go ahead with rhb-osk china-india fund?
adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 07:07 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Jan 17 2015, 06:42 PM)
Not first time but second. Haha

Currently holding AMB Dana arif class A, cimb principal asia dynamic incime fund  and rhb-osk asian total return, 1:1:1.

AmInvest CIO presented about REITs, it seems like huge potantial there.
but remember at the end of the day, REITs are NOT like equities. look more at yield rather than absolute return? i'm no expert in reits but i guess good diversification? and actually, i just think the topic was somehow the rather interesting one. i was falling asleep in chen fan fai's talk.

anyway... there's AM and Hwang offering UTs related to REITs. in case you didn't realise. no idea which is better. just FYI.
derik87
post Jan 17 2015, 07:13 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 17 2015, 07:07 PM)
but remember at the end of the day, REITs are NOT like equities. look more at yield rather than absolute return? i'm no expert in reits but i guess good diversification? and actually, i just think the topic was somehow the rather interesting one. i was falling asleep in chen fan fai's talk.

anyway... there's AM and Hwang offering UTs related to REITs. in case you didn't realise. no idea which is better. just FYI.
Agree.

I guess I will put REIT aside first for now. Gotta put more consideration on funds in othet region like china, india.

kswee
post Jan 17 2015, 07:13 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 17 2015, 08:00 PM)
Do u actually know what this fund invests in?
probably fixed income.. doesn't know much.
but i don't think it will done good in 2-4 years.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 17 2015, 07:16 PM

52,874 posts

AmInvestment speaker did share that REIT is more attractive at Australia, Japan and Singapore.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 17 2015, 07:16 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jan 17 2015, 07:13 PM)
probably fixed income.. doesn't know much.
but i don't think it will done good in 2-4 years.
That fund invests >90% of its assets in bonds, with remainder to gamble trade options/futures related to energy (read - oil & gas) sector

But as at its latest fact sheet, the fund manager seems to have grown disillusioned with energy sector, almost everything dumped into bonds laugh.gif

Paying 1.5% management fee p.a. for a fund which invests in bonds? Are u sure? tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Jan 17 2015, 07:46 PM

10,001 posts

Any1 manage to get free Power Bank?
infernoaswen
post Jan 17 2015, 07:46 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 17 2015, 06:58 PM)
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A 20%
Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund 10%
Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund 10%
Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund 20%
Kenanga Growth Fund 30%
Manulife Investment - India Equity Fund 10%

What about mine? ^^
can give comment?
Looking for some feedback too laugh.gif Yeah I know too much equity funds wink.gif

AmCommodities Equity - 13.5%
CIMB-Principal Asia Pac Dynamic Income - 13.5%
Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund - 9%
Kenanga Growth Fund - 13.5%
Eastspring Investments Asia Pacific Ex-Japan Target Return Fund - 9%
Manulife Investment - India Equity Fund - 9%
PB Islamic Equity Fund - 9%

Kaka23
post Jan 17 2015, 07:51 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 17 2015, 07:34 PM)
hmm.gif what? which one? all of it?  notworthy.gif
did not add new funds?
No new fund! All just top up...

Ponzi 1
Aberdeen World
CIMB Greater China
EI MY Focus
AMB Dividend
Kaka23
post Jan 17 2015, 07:55 PM

8,259 posts

Today's fair got any nice goodies to bring back and show us?
eleven dragon
post Jan 17 2015, 07:58 PM

239 posts

Hi, is my portfolio balanced in term of exposure?

AMB Income Trust Fund - 20%
CIMB Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - 20%
CIMB Global Titan - 20%
Eastspring smallcap - 20%
Kenanga growth fund - 20%

thanks.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 17 2015, 08:05 PM

16,872 posts

With so many posting their portfolio asking for opinion...

Rather than giving opinion which may or may not be helpful, I'm gonna teach u guys how to really see how your portfolio looks like...

Go download the latest fact sheet of your funds
Then see what are the countries/sectors/asset classes that it invests in

E.g. CIMB Global Titans as at Nov-14 fact sheet has 51.8% in US, 35.7% in Europe, 11.8% in Japan and the remainder in Cash. U have RM10,000 worth of holdings in CIMB Global Titans. Your total portfolio is RM50,000.

Thus, RM10,000/RM50,000 x 51.8% is exposed to US

Do this for the other funds.

Then u can construct a picture of the allocation of your portfolio.

U don't have to do it 100% the way I did it, improvise and find a way which suits u.

Attached is mine:

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 17 2015, 08:08 PM
eleven dragon
post Jan 17 2015, 08:08 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 17 2015, 08:05 PM)

Rather than giving opinion which may or may not be helpful, I'm gonna teach u guys how to really see how your portfolio looks like...

E.g. CIMB Global Titans as at Nov-14 fact sheet has 51.8% in US, 35.7% in Europe, 11.8% in Japan and the remainder in Cash. U have RM10,000 worth of holdings in CIMB Global Titans.  Your total portfolio is RM50,000.

Attached is mine:
Wah..ya hor, why I never thought of that sweat.gif

Thanks a lot for useful tips! rclxms.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 17 2015, 08:14 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 17 2015, 08:05 PM)

E.g. CIMB Global Titans as at Nov-14 fact sheet has 51.8% in US, 35.7% in Europe, 11.8% in Japan and the remainder in Cash. U have RM10,000 worth of holdings in CIMB Global Titans.  Your total portfolio is RM50,000.

U don't have to do it 100% the way I did it, improvise and find a way which suits u.

Attached is mine:
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 17 2015, 08:19 PM

16,872 posts

Teach u guys how to fish rolleyes.gif ph34r.gif brows.gif rather than serve u fish 'n' chips on the plate icon_rolleyes.gif
mark_hew
post Jan 17 2015, 08:31 PM

20 posts

You guys can try using morning star. URL as followed.

http://my.morningstar.com/ap/main/default.aspx

Sign up, create a portfolio, put in your holdings and it has a button to "X-ray" your portfolio and see how it compares to benchmark.

adele123
post Jan 17 2015, 08:36 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 17 2015, 07:55 PM)
Today's fair got any nice goodies to bring back and show us?

by FIMM and FSM themselves. the rest are just bunch of notebooks, calendar stuff. really like the goodies by FSM. practical and useful.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 17 2015, 08:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 17 2015, 08:36 PM)

by FIMM and FSM themselves. the rest are just bunch of notebooks, calendar stuff. really like the goodies by FSM. practical and useful.
FIMM gave out umbrellas for Penang fair.
derik87
post Jan 17 2015, 08:53 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 17 2015, 08:19 PM)
Teach u guys how to fish rolleyes.gif ph34r.gif brows.gif rather than serve u fish 'n' chips on the plate icon_rolleyes.gif
great one! and thanks for all the techniques so far

and... what is ponzi yea? blush.gif

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:11 PM