87 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

monochrome1234
post Dec 28 2009, 05:07 PM

The world says they'll never make it, love says they will
1,225 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Dec 28 2009, 12:02 AM)
hmm... advice needed! i am currently 21 y/o and i have trouble eating coz of my teeth... its not serious but kinda not easy... think i shud go for this braces treatment at this age already?
Other than cosmetic reasons, braces also improve your biting/eating. And no, its no too late, in fact, quite a number of people in their 20's do it.
morning06
post Dec 29 2009, 04:25 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Dec 28 2009, 01:10 AM)
if your teeth are affecting your eating habit in some way, then it's advisable to have orthodontic treatment to correct your bite. and it's perfectly fine to do braces at this age, dont worry smile.gif
QUOTE(monochrome1234 @ Dec 28 2009, 05:07 PM)
Other than cosmetic reasons, braces also improve your biting/eating. And no, its no too late, in fact, quite a number of people in their 20's do it.
ohh ok thanks for that, coz i've heard ppl saying after 18 its not very good to get this treatment >.< since my teeth is getting worst and now its some how affecting my jaws when i bite ~.~

any dental to recc?
kanzakicyn
post Dec 31 2009, 01:24 AM

449 posts

im 21, i have braces. 4.7k T_T

But its not as painful as many said it would be
cherylwong
post Dec 31 2009, 06:20 AM

49 posts

morning06: my mum is 40 plus and she just got her braces few months ago.
so don't worry about it.
it's best to put in on only when your body growth is stable, i mean, not when growing tooooo rapidly lah.
unlike me, i put it on when i was around 12, took it off when i was 17.
i think i have not fully grown by then because now teeth shifted, even when i am obedient in putting on my retainers. dentist said it's because of the growing jaw and there is nothing much he can do about it.
gotta remove 4 wisdom teeth which is just yesterday to avoid further impacted movements of the teeth.
troublesome is all i can say.
The Silent Killer
post Jan 2 2010, 09:09 PM

657 posts

can any1 recommend me dentist that offer teeth braces under 3k?
xwhizx
post Jan 3 2010, 12:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(cherylwong @ Dec 31 2009, 06:20 AM)
morning06: my mum is 40 plus and she just got her braces few months ago.
so don't worry about it.
it's best to put in on only when your body growth is stable, i mean, not when growing tooooo rapidly lah.
unlike me, i put it on when i was around 12, took it off when i was 17.
i think i have not fully grown by then because now teeth shifted, even when i am obedient in putting on my retainers. dentist said it's because of the growing jaw and there is nothing much he can do about it.
gotta remove 4 wisdom teeth  which is just yesterday to avoid further impacted movements of the teeth.
troublesome is all i can say.
At the age of 40 still want to wear braces? It should be so painful! My dad had his braces at the age of 30++.. Tempopary pain, but beautiful smiles last forever! =)

I am wearing a braces now (1.5 years), will remove them this May,2010.

5 months to go! =)
pikeydude
post Jan 3 2010, 02:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Dec 29 2009, 04:25 AM)
ohh ok thanks for that, coz i've heard ppl saying after 18 its not very good to get this treatment >.< since my teeth is getting worst and now its some how affecting my jaws when i bite ~.~

any dental to recc?
If you are around Puchong, Kuchai or OUG area, I can recommend Su Dental.
huangpl89
post Jan 17 2010, 06:45 AM

232 posts

wow! juz realise teeth bracing is so expensive. i wanna have it very long time ago coz i have minor "bao ya". minor but obvious. so not nice looking.
bet i oni gotta have it after i started to earn an income~
SugarBlush
post Jan 17 2010, 07:33 AM

17 posts

i got my braces off monthsssss agoo biggrin.gif
g r a p e k e y
post Jan 20 2010, 12:28 AM

483 posts

anyone here knows where do I remove my braces please? I do not want to go back to my previous dental sad.gif .. thanks

Added on January 20, 2010, 12:28 amand what's the cost like ? thanks.

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Jan 20 2010, 12:28 AM
frostworld
post Jan 20 2010, 01:30 AM

DD♥BB
563 posts

i went to dental LIM in PJ state, not bad, and reasonable.
but if want cheaper but slower in progress, can get government one.
=)
g r a p e k e y
post Jan 20 2010, 03:06 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(frostworld @ Jan 20 2010, 01:30 AM)
i went to dental LIM in PJ state, not bad, and reasonable.
but if want cheaper but slower in progress, can get government one.
=)
roughly how much ? sorry I do not know, thanks in advance
choc0905
post Jan 20 2010, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Jan 3 2010, 02:01 PM)
If you are around Puchong, Kuchai or OUG area, I can recommend Su Dental.
Hi pikeydude, where is Su Dental located eh? I m searching at this area too smile.gif
metsatsu
post Jan 21 2010, 12:05 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Jan 20 2010, 03:06 AM)
roughly how much ? sorry I do not know, thanks in advance
I think it shouldn't cost too much. removing braces is not such a big fuss. provided the general dentist does braces or ur seeing an orthodontist. but i wanna ask, why do u wanna remove your braces? has the treatment been completed? u do have to realize that it is not your call to make. unless u just wanna stop the treatment.
pikeydude
post Jan 21 2010, 09:54 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(choc0905 @ Jan 20 2010, 09:22 AM)
Hi pikeydude, where is Su Dental located eh? I m searching at this area too smile.gif
It's at Jln Kuchai Lama... near the Alliance Bank.. opposite the McDonald's
socratesman
post Jan 22 2010, 01:40 AM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(choc0905 @ Jan 20 2010, 09:22 AM)
Same row as Alliance Bank, go up a bit. It's facing the main road.
g r a p e k e y
post Jan 23 2010, 02:44 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 21 2010, 12:05 PM)
I think it shouldn't cost too much. removing braces is not such a big fuss. provided the general dentist does braces or ur seeing an orthodontist. but i wanna ask, why do u wanna remove your braces? has the treatment been completed? u do have to realize that it is not your call to make. unless u just wanna stop the treatment.
I see but roughly how much does it cost to remove ? I was supposed to remove it end of 2008 but I delayed it until now .. my previous doctor went aboard to work. So from then on, I didn't went back to the clinic to seek other doctor and btw, I did mine in University Hospital. Though it was under private clinic in UH, to be honest, I don't quite favor their service. I heard lots and lots of complains during my appointments.. There's always either parents or patients that will complain about the service.. So it's really that bad. Once I was attended by one of the doctor, and she wasn't gentle like my previous doctor Emily. So yeaps, I never want my braces to be removed by them.
gerogelow88
post Jan 24 2010, 01:23 AM

260 posts

I got mine 6k at Bangsa, done by Doctor Who.. Using "smart bracket" and reduce the duration of orthodontic therapy =P
SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 25 2010, 12:11 PM

350 posts

hi can any one recommend me a good dental clinic to get my braces done? and BTW what is the Damon system ? for my company, they do cover dental but not for braces, but after checking with my HR they say if you are going to do the braces then get the doctor to bill as crowning or some thing that would lead to that price.

My budget is about rm 3k plus.

can any one please help?

pikeydude
post Jan 25 2010, 01:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(lokideangelus @ Jan 25 2010, 12:11 PM)
hi can any one recommend me a good dental clinic to get my braces done? and BTW what is the Damon system ? for my company, they do cover dental but not for braces, but after checking with my HR they say if you are going to do the braces then get the doctor to bill as crowning or some thing  that would lead to that price.

My budget is about rm 3k plus.

can any one please help?

You can go to Su Dental clinic at Kuchai Lama.. or nearer to your place, Dr Lim Dental at SS2

87 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:38 PM