Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

dy/dx
post Nov 5 2009, 02:27 PM

♥ Tiffany ♥
540 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:17 PM)
I did my braces in late Form 1 (2006) and it was removed in early Form 3 (2008). I opted for the Damon System 'Self-Ligating' braces.

http://www.damonbraces.com/

It costed nearly RM5,000, but my dad's company paid half of it under medical expenses.. or something like that.
Damn, I did normal braces for the same price as your damon braces

zariqcools
post Nov 5 2009, 04:54 PM

Kerr
711 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Nov 4 2009, 09:33 PM)
Yes. My aunt did it when she was 18, did it for 7 years cuz her case is a severe one.
im 17 and planning for braces on 18, how to apply ?
my peer said we need a letter from school, but by the time i turn 18 i'll not be schooling anymore, so how so ?
garagesell
post Nov 14 2009, 01:09 PM

1,310 posts

where to find the good and cheap price braces?
pikeydude
post Nov 17 2009, 07:10 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Oct 19 2009, 11:14 AM)
Have u try government dental?
I dun think PJ area can get cheap 1 lor..

Do you to try mine? at Kuchai Lama, RM3.8k for metal braces exc teeth extraction, scaling, etc.
Is a lady dentist but her face always 'black' and din tell u not much on the details.

You have to trust her, her skill is not bad just her response very weird.

Heard that Kepong got a dental only charges rm2.8.
Anyway, all these are offer installment, should you no need take a one lump sum out. smile.gif
You remember the name of the clinic?

Added on November 17, 2009, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(advanced @ Nov 27 2008, 11:15 PM)
wow  shocking.gif  sweat.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:15 pmi took out 4 of my wisdom teeth less than rm500
I took 4 wisdom tooth out for only rm50++ at Putrajaya Hospital smile.gif

This post has been edited by pikeydude: Nov 17 2009, 07:16 PM
latias93
post Nov 17 2009, 07:20 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Nov 5 2009, 02:16 PM)
Damon System.. so impressed!
May i know which dental do provide Damon System in Klang Valley??

I have did the conventional brace fro about 3 months and din see any movement.. \
If this Damon System is works for me, i would like to try it out..

Please give me the details. Thx
Sorry for this late reply, but here's two clinics that I know provide Damon System braces (both clinics are worked on by same doctor, so can alternate sweat.gif)

One is the Q-Care Dental Clinic in Taman Tun. It's in the front row facing the road that leads straight to the LDP underpass to One Utama.

Second one is.. can't remember name, but it's the only dental clinic in The Curve. It's at the topmost floor, not very far from BB Maxx clothes store.
pikeydude
post Nov 17 2009, 07:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:20 PM)
Sorry for this late reply, but here's two clinics that I know provide Damon System braces (both clinics are worked on by same doctor, so can alternate  sweat.gif)

One is the Q-Care Dental Clinic in Taman Tun. It's in the front row facing the road that leads straight to the LDP underpass to One Utama.

Second one is.. can't remember name, but it's the only dental clinic in The Curve. It's at the topmost floor, not very far from BB Maxx clothes store.
Do you know the pricing for the damon system braces they using?
jasmineh2y
post Nov 18 2009, 10:01 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

[quote=pikeydude,Nov 17 2009, 07:10 PM]
You remember the name of the clinic?

Su Dental
boovie
post Nov 23 2009, 04:22 PM

HI, any good recommendation for orthodontics in Cheras area?

Thanks for your assistance.

babylis
post Nov 24 2009, 07:22 PM

54 posts

Where's ur location? There's one in Penampang, KK. My friend's bro did his teeth alignment there.
pikeydude
post Nov 25 2009, 07:07 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(babylis @ Nov 24 2009, 07:22 PM)
Where's ur location? There's one in Penampang, KK. My friend's bro did his teeth alignment there.
Can I have the name and rough location of the dental clinic in KK? How much was it? My friend got the quote around 8K?
g r a p e k e y
post Dec 8 2009, 03:12 PM

483 posts

hi everyone, i want to remove my braces, anyone know where can recon ? I don't wish to go back to my previous dental service
Lamb Of Dog
post Dec 8 2009, 03:44 PM

387 posts

i heard government hospitals have cheap or free braces,but u need to apply
SUSsyzwe
post Dec 8 2009, 05:18 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(MrHan @ Sep 24 2006, 07:07 PM)

I am planning to improve the looks of my teeth by wearing braces. So can anyone of you LYN forumers introduce any good dentists or othodontic who charge reasonably? I know it isn't cheap, but at least I would like to have quality services over what I've paid for.

Thanks a lot.
price depend on ur teeth...
need to do check up 1st...

for my sis's case, it cost about 6k..
pikeydude
post Dec 9 2009, 09:29 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(syzwe @ Dec 8 2009, 05:18 PM)
price depend on ur teeth...
need to do check up 1st...

for my sis's case, it cost about 6k..
The Su Dental at the Kuchai Lama is recommended, i'm in the process of doing it there.
jasmineh2y
post Dec 9 2009, 10:42 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Dec 8 2009, 03:12 PM)
hi everyone, i want to remove my braces, anyone know where can recon ? I don't wish to go back to my previous dental service
Why you dun1 back go back to previous dental?

g r a p e k e y
post Dec 9 2009, 12:10 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Lamb Of Dog @ Dec 8 2009, 03:44 PM)
i heard government hospitals have cheap or free braces,but u need to apply
is not free..it's just cheaper and the trainee dentist will assist you and that, you need to fork out RM50 for registration, RM100 for cleaning, RM1500 for braces.

Though you save almost 50% doing outside, but at least a professional treatment

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Dec 9 2009, 10:42 AM)
Why you dun1 back go back to previous dental?
cause it sucks.

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(pikeydude @ Dec 9 2009, 09:29 AM)
The Su Dental at the Kuchai Lama is recommended, i'm in the process of doing it there.
pls do not regret doing braces cause sometimes not doing is better.. your jaws will be adjusted like omg~!! sad.gif

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Dec 9 2009, 12:15 PM
pumpkin88
post Dec 9 2009, 10:35 PM

18 posts

i did daemon braces for 4.5 k...not painful and the dentist is pro oso...
i think is better to get a qualify doctor with experience.. i did 4 teeth extraction and this is my 4th month...a good thing is...it doesn't hurt much...

pikeydude
post Dec 9 2009, 11:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(pumpkin88 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:35 PM)
i did daemon braces for 4.5 k...not painful and the dentist is pro oso...
i think is better to get a qualify doctor with experience.. i did 4 teeth extraction and this is my 4th month...a good thing is...it doesn't hurt much...
Good price! mine is 5k.
Double_Ace
post Dec 9 2009, 11:38 PM

517 posts

Hey if teeth like William Hung,remember the american idol contestant?If he is to get braces how many year it will take to have nice teeth??2-3 years?
milky way
post Dec 9 2009, 11:51 PM

I'm planning to get my teeth braced and I've done some research on pricing for a few orthodontics:

1). David orthodontics at Megan Avenue 1
- First visit : NO charge
- braces : RM4900
- x ray & moulding : RM200

2). Dr. Reuben How at Times Square
- First visit : NO charge
- braces : RM5400
- x ray and moulding : ???forget the price, should be +-RM300

3). Dr. Teh Leok Hui at Desa Sri Hartamas
- First visit : RM60
- braces : RM4500
- x ray & moulding : RM350

4). Dr. Low at PJ
- First visit : RM80
- braces : RM6000
-x ray & moulding : ???

***the above braces prices are standard for all cases and those are conventional metal ones

Anyone knows any good ortho that charge between RM2000 - RM4000??? Please share~~~thank you~ and cheap extractions? icon_question.gif

87 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:17 AM